We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
92
193
167
114
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
193
167
114
95
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Steps from the airport yet a nice setting! We had to spin our wheels for 90 minutes waiting for a car and happened upon here for lunch. It's far from a luxury resort but perfectly lovely for what it is. View is quite nice, pool looked truly inviting, food was actually very good, service excellent, and reasonably priced. I'd be happy to be stuck here for a few hours again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCaribBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

We love it when people are happy to be "stuck" with us! Thanks for taking the time to review your brief visit; we are happy you found us and appreciate your nice comments about our property and your lunch service and food. Please stay longer next time!

Sincerely,
Laura McMurry
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Ok. This is the closest hotel to the airport in St Thomas. You can walk right there. Go out and take the first right past the parking paybooth at the airport. It looks like you are going to the port authority as this building blocks the hotel from the road.

Great pool. Little beach, but nice bay.

Probably the lowest cost hotel.

Great to stay at if you get in late or depart early. We stayed there a week and all was good.had business to do in St Thomas,

Enjoy

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank stjohnkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCaribBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thank you for your very informative review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your week-long stay with us. We hope you will return!

Sincerely,
Laura McMurry
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We visited the British Virgin Islands and tok a cruise. We stayed at the Lindbergh Bay hotel on our return and before out flight home the next morning after our trip.

The hotel is next to the airport and walking distance which was convenient for an early morning flight. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms are a bit dated but served a purpose for a short stay before our flight at the end of a trip. There is a small pool with a beautiful view of the bay. There is also a small artificial beach, but with no real swimming area. It is a good place to relax on a final night before a flight home. It is not a destination stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lawmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCaribBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thank you for choosing us on your recent St. Thomas stopover. Our proximity to the airport makes us a popular choice for those traveling to or from other islands.

We also cater to those staying on St. Thomas for longer periods as we offer a lush, tropical, very convenient setting right on beautiful Lindbergh Bay, at a very reasonable rate.

Again, thank you for your comments.
Laura McMurry
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This was our second stay at the property. We stayed one night in 2014 when it was still under "Best Western". Our first stay was awful, with a nasty cottage room. This stay was completely different. This time we stayed two nights with a 2nd floor room in the main hotel building. It was slightly cramped with two adults and 2 teens (16 & 18) but it was clean and we managed. I believe the staff has also changed since 2014 and everyone was extremely nice and helpful. From Shurna at the front desk to Jurrell & Madio at the bar we had great interactions. I would not hesitate to stay here again on our way to or from St. John.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mommy11837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCaribBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

We appreciate your giving us another chance! Yes, we have made a lot of changes since your last visit. We are no longer a Best Western and have done some remodeling and staff changes. Our goal is to offer all of our guests warm Caribbean hospitality in a lush, tropical setting ... with clean, comfortable accommodations at a very reasonable price.

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay and several of our new staff members. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Laura McMurry
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in room #236 on 4/3/16. We chose this hotel because it was about 5 minutes walking distance to the airport and it was our only night on St. Thomas, after staying on St. John the week before (stayed at Fiddlewood cottage in Coral Bay-great place) We didn't want the hassle/cost of taking a taxi to the airport early the next morning to catch our flight out and this hotel is reasonably priced ($139.00 before taxes and $171.00 USD total) considering how expensive island accommodations can be. Killer air-conditioning with in room temperature remote control was the best feature of the room !! Pretty much made up for any other deficiencies. The bathroom was remodeled and was nice with very thick high-quality towels. There was no hot water, although it wasn't freezing cold and we reported it but left before that got fixed. The front desk was attentive to issues, as I heard another guest complaining about water pressure while we were checking in and we had the same issue but it got fixed quickly. The room itself was not super squeaky clean and oddly, most of the electrical items were unplugged. It was obvious the bedding & towels were clean/changed and it was as if the room had been given a quick once over semi-cleaning, but not scrupulously cleaned in the corners-but it was adequate for our one night. We ate at their restaurant and the food was good and the waitstaff friendly and accommodating. We would consider staying here again if airport proximity was a priority, but perhaps would want to ask about an upgraded room. The property appears to have some much higher end accommodations so we must have gotten the bargain room. There was a nice pool and the grounds are attractive and it's right on what I think is Emerald Bay, which is pretty. I am a light sleeper and worried about aircraft noise but with the air-conditioner running I didn't hear anything that interrupted my sleep. The only other negatives were a very very loud & annoying exhaust fan in the bathroom that was connected to the light switch, so was always on when the bathroom light was on and NO elevator. Had to drag our bags up the stairs to the 2nd floor & there was no offer of a bell person to do this for us. We are strong and capable so we managed. Decent room for our purposes but we are independent budget conscious travelers who do not need to be waited on hand and foot.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank OnAir580970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCaribBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Good day and thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive, informative review. We appreciate your nice comments and are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us.

Yes, we are very reasonably priced considering we are located on Lindbergh Bay, one of the island's most beautiful bays, with an award-winning beach within walking distance (or a complimentary shuttle ride).

We do have several different room types; our nicest accommodations are our villa rooms which are spacious with large private balconies and offer refrigerators and microwaves.

I'm sorry no one offered to assist you with your luggage; we do have housemen that are happy to carry your bags to your room at no charge.

Thank you again for choosing us; we hope to see you again!
Laura McMurry
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews