We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
168
142
64
31
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
142
64
31
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom st thomas made to order breakfast few stairs every morning nice pool complimentary breakfast your luggage ferry terminal blackbeard's castle virgin islands beautiful view gail hill bvi cab ship
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked Galleon House as our last stop after a week charter in teh BVI. We liked the cozniess of the accomodations and the historic nature of the location however we didn't love the dead and smeared mosquitoes along the walls of our room, #303.

Despite closing the window, sealing the gap along the exterior door with towels and turning off the air conditioner we still ended up with at least 5 mosquitoes in our room which was annoying and made for a fitful sleep.

Our host recommended the adjacent restaurant, Sugar Cane Grill, which was very nice. Possibly some of the best food we had on our holiday.

Overall, I wouldn't stay again but I do see the appeal for some guests - just not my cup of tea.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djrss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just returned from staying here before and after a BVI cruise. What a great find! Chris and Gail went out of their way to help us enjoy St. Thomas- recommending restaurants, lending an umbrella, setting up a taxi tour, cooking a great breakfast, making rum punch, loaning people books. What a great place. I would highly recommend, except when we want to go back. Don't take our room!

Room tip: An inside room is an inside room! A shared bathroom is a shared bathroom! Read the fine print when making your reservation. We had private bathroom and great views. It's not their fault if we don't read the information.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We only stayed a day and night but had a great time! There is a bunch of stairs but it is well worth the walk up. The hotel has a beautiful view of the city. Shops and places to eat are within walking distance. I loved the atmosphere of the hotel and the people working there were awesome! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nightsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I stayed one night after a week sailing in the BVI. I had read the reviews, and knew what to expect. Yes there are a lot of stairs, but it's not Mt. Everest. Our room was on the veranda level, was clean, the AC worked great, our only complaint was a lack of hot water in the shower, but having just spent a week on a sailboat with the same problem, we were used to it.
Now let's talk about Gale, what a gem she is! Great help on a resturant for dinner, transportation to the airport, and everything else. Her Rum Punch is wonderful! Breakfast was great!
Don't let the steps keep you from this neat B&B!

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jake_159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Funky and Fun with Fabulous service! Ms. Gayle is a delight and made our stay at Galleon House delightful! From delivery of her famous rum punch pool side, her beautiful smile and helpful tips, to the perfect morning breakfast, we enjoyed our stay and her commitment to the guests!
We liked that the Galleon had an awesome view but was still close enough to talk in to town.
Clean room too!

Room tip: The bay view room was worth the extra expense
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa Rene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews