We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 22:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Virgin Islands Ecotours
from US$89.00
More Info
from US$68.99
More Info
from US$49.00
More Info
from US$63.20
More Info
Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveller rating
1,492
149
45
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,492
149
45
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mangrove lagoon hermit crabs eco tour hour kayak cap cay blow hole snorkel tour short hike fish henley cay tidal pools honeymoon beach flora and fauna plant life scott beach great tour lemon sharks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic tour! Ernie was a great guide, helped navigate the group safely though we had some novices in our group. I really appreciated the water & snack he brought too! Ernie had loads of info & stories to tell along the way too. We saw plenty of fish while snorkeling & I particularly enjoyed the hike to the blowhole. He took pictures of our group along the way, but it would be nice if the cost of the digital picture package was lower ($30). Nevertheless, I would highly recommend this tour. 3 hours was good to get a taste of the Cay. Maybe I'll go longer next time. Also, the staff was very professional, and we were taken care of promptly. Great for a New Yorker who's still adjusting to Island Time! Kudos also to Jelani & Swish who helped out along the way.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank AndyZCP590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viecotours, Manager at Virgin Islands Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for leaving us a review Andy! We greatly appreciate your time. Rest assured, we are working on adding new adventures for you to experience on your next trip! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the very beginning Dennis makes it a pleasant experience. Very charismatic and answers every question

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank davidcN551UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viecotours, Manager at Virgin Islands Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

David Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate your time. Rest assured, we are working on adding new adventures for you to experience on your next trip! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guide, Swish, was awesome! He was extremely knowledgeable and we had a lot of fun getting to see that part of the island and learning about the different plants and animals on our trips. We went with a group of 10, all couples, and had a great time! Beautiful hike and there was a lot to see snorkeling.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank maggieo515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viecotours, Manager at Virgin Islands Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for leaving us a review Maggie! We greatly appreciate your time. Rest assured, we are working on adding new adventures for you to experience on your next trip! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not great at all . The beach water was great . They had no staff to assist with anything. What they advertised isn’t what you get !

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank NicoleP4241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friend went here in Sept. it was our first time kayaking and we were terrible at it lol but Dennis and Kells were so accommodating. Would definitely recommend. The scenery was beautiful and snorkeling was fun too.

Thank 341alysham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viecotours, Manager at Virgin Islands Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Alysha Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate your time. Rest assured, we are working on adding new adventures for you to experience on your next trip! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews