We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What the adage "The pictures don't do it justice"”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bay Breeze Villa

Beautiful Bay Breeze Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Bay Breeze Villa
Down island view from the swimming pool. Overlooking beautiful Bolongo Bay and Buck Island.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Beautiful Bay Breeze Villa
Down island view from the swimming pool.
Overlooking beautiful Bolongo Bay and Buck Island.
Ocean view from behind the Villa.
Cruise ship entering the harbor taken from the Villa deck
Morning view of Safe Harbor from Master Bedroom
Dining area in great room
Great room with amazing views
Living area next to kitchen in great room
Guest Bedroom with Bathroom just outside the door
Master Bedroom with Bathroom inside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JK-family
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What the adage "The pictures don't do it justice"”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We all had a really great time in St. Thomas during the week we spent at Bay Breeze. Now I understand how they came up with this name. You have a beautiful view of the bay and ocean (add adage here), and the breeze is constant. Even though it was in the high 80s ever day, we rarely needed to use the a/c. But when we did, it worked very well throughout the villa. The villa was very clean and well furnished. The kitchen had about every small appliance you would need during your stay. The outside landscaping was also top notch, made you feel like it was a little oasis when coming back home. The hosts were also very nice and made everyone feel welcome.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review!! We really appreciate it. If you ever decide to visit the Island again, keep us in mind...we do a good "repeat offenders" discount!! Thanks again, Lisa and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
“Beautiful view and accommodations!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This vacation was my first on St Thomas. I could not believe how nice the Bay Breeze Villa is!
Nice kitchen, 2 large bedrooms and bathrooms, wraparound balcony, pool---if you are looking for some relaxation, THIS IS YOUR PLACE!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wraparound balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review. Sorry for the delay in responding, computer at the doctor. Again, we really appreciate your time and hope to see you again in the future. Lisa and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk H
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome rental!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place exceeded my expectations. I was welcomed upon my arrival by Richard, who was one of the owners of the rental, and felt like I was greeting an old friend. The view was beyond incredible, and the top suite was spotlessly clean. I had so much fun exploring the island during my stay, thanks in part to Richard and Lisa's recommendations. Would return in a heartbeat...and fully intend to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, and stellar view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltmel07
Ny
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This villa was beyond beautiful, from the amazing home to the tranquilizing views I would recommend staying here during your visit to St. Thomas. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. I can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
It was a pleasure having you here...I think you all elevated the islands "Fun Quotient" a few notches while you were on Island. Hope to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue_Tim_2...
Annandale, Virginia
2 reviews
“Amazing views, awesome breeze!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a great stay at the Bay Breeze Villa! Clean, safe, centrally located, 5 mins from totally awesome Bluebeards Beach. Lisa and Richard gave us great advice while staying with them - where to eat, swim, beach, shop - and where not to do those things. Even recommended the ferry to St. John (which we didn't even know was a possibility). Very welcoming. Even the pets welcomed us often as we came "home" each evening. One little item that put it over the top for me, as we got home in the evening to a dark driveway and stairway, they made sure to turn the lights on for us before unloading the car. Also, very conveniently gave us snorkel and beach gear to use during our stay so that we didn't have to bring our own or rent any. Unfortunately, we never did get to see the turtles, although the kids did leave food behind for them. Highly recommended. Thanks Lisa and Richard for a great, relaxing stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the hospitality!
Liked least: Could have used paper products (paper towel, napkins, tissues) in the unit.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Thank you so much Sue, Tim, Zoe and Zach!! We really enjoyed having you here and want to thank you for treating the Villa with so much care. Hope to see again one day! =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing