We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
174
267
110
49
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
174
267
110
49
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar private beach beach resort bug spray great beach limetree units island vacation st thomas cab margaritaville kmart cove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2020

ALERT
ALERT
ALERT
This property has a new name. LIMETREE Beach Resort
This popular wedding location now has a complete facelift Inside and Ouutside
Gone is the red roof and a new ocean blue roof has replaced it.
The “ H “ building listings have a new name and are the 2 units closest to the water. They each have 12 units and are now building A and B.
EVERYTHING inside the rooms is Brand New.

Enjoy the classic location with a total refit.
We are thoroughly enjoying the new digs.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank swarthy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Our favorite resort on St Thomas! It’s a quant Caribbean style resort. Due to the 2017 double hurricanes, it has been closed until May 2020. Looking forward to our return in July2020. If your looking for a great beach, great pool w/ pool bar, relaxed vacation. You can’t find a better location on St Thomas

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank kentknight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This beautiful private resort nesting in a cove around the corner from the Merriot Hotel is quiet, clean and ideally located to downtown shopping, restaurant dining and area trips and events. Excellent for couples seeking a more romantic get-away and the quieter Caribbean Island experience and ambiance/atmosphere.

Room tip: All the rooms are ocean view with the Caribbean Island sensation and quiet
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 34,613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I ended up being housed at Bluebeard's Beach Club during hurricane Irma. The staff was incredible at accommodating everyone, and making tourists feel as comfortable as possible. Although all the amenities were not accessible, due to the destruction of the hurricane, the staff made a 100% effort to Mcgyver something to resemble simple creature comforts like showers. Lanai's chefs were cooking meals for the entire resort out of their hotel rooms. Jose, Leah, Matt, Jay, and all the other staff i'm forgetting deserve a raise for maintaining their cool, and being unbelievably amazing at their jobs, despite the contraindications.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank DaniB158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This was our second time to stay at BBBC. We are Wyndham owners and love staying at this quiet resort. This year some of our friends came down too. We stayed for 17 days and they stayed for 12 days. We grilled on the outdoor charcoal grill, hung out under the cabanas and just had a fabulous time!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Islandhopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews