We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
171
266
110
48
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
266
110
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice guy pool bar aqua marine grocery store lime tree rental car energy surcharge wyndham owners studio loft charlotte amalie small resort beautiful beach plenty of beach chairs mini kitchen beach hut on site restaurant pull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I traveled here for a belated honeymoon. The resort is beautiful. The room was perfect. The pool bar was friendly and fun. The only bummer was that the on-site restaurant was closed, so the only food available was the little grocery store (very expensive) and paninis at the pool bar. And the only place that delivers is Dominoes, which took an hour and wasn't remotely hot. The private beach is not crowded at all, so it was quiet and relaxing. I would definitely recommend it for couples and families.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank slcasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hello Slcasto,

We thank you for your review on our Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas Resort.

We are honored to hear you chose our resort for such a special occasion. We are thrilled to hear you like our resort and enjoyed your unit's accommodations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the renovations on the on-site restaurant might have caused you. We understand the challenge this might have placed with respect to ordering food. We hope you understand this ongoing renovation will be finished soon and will enhance the Wyndham experience we want our owners and guests to have when visiting our property.

Overall, we are happy you had a nice stay and enjoyed our resort's amenities.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Scarlette
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Spent the first week of April here in a loft room. Here's what I got - a clean, comfortable room; a great view of the beach, the pool and the landscape; friendly guests and staff, great views of the stars at night, perfect weather, animals! - iguanas, there is a cat sanctuary on the premises and a crab habitat! Don't expect activities or a restaurant. You can rent equipment for watersports or book excursions on site. If you're looking for peace and quiet, Bluebeard's is the place to be! I hope to get back soon!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank CLEOHTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Hello CLEOHTraveler, we thank you for your review on our Bluebeard’s Beach Club and Villas resort.

We appreciate you for your awesome feedback. We are a resort that definitely can offer some peace and quiet, yet offer some fun and exploration with our water activities and onsite amenities. We’re glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and we will look forward to a future visit.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Toni
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We just returned from our family vacation to ST Thomas after staying at Bluebeard's. Located perfectly in the middle of the island, it's convenient to Charlotte Amelia as well as the Red Hook area. The resort is very nice, clean and quiet. It has a water sports center and a pool with a pool bar that offers great drinks and some lighter fare food. Kim, Tod and Matt, the bartenders were all awesome and on top of keeping the beers cold and the glasses of rum punch full!! The beach front is beautiful and relaxing with plenty of beach chairs for all. We are Wyndham Timeshare owners and will be back. I would give my review a full 5 stars, but my only complaint is that the restaurant on premises is "under construction". Now, this is our 2nd time at this resort, (the last time was 4 years ago) and the restaurant was "under construction back then!!?! It's SO disappointing to have no choice but to leave your resort for dinner. It really would be such an asset to the resort to have that restaurant up and running. Also, there is a gorgeous deck that over looks the ocean off the main office where you check in with nice couches and lounge chairs... Why not have a bar up there for a daily Happy Hour to enjoy drinks with a view?? It's such a waste of space!
And my last complaint is that the Wi-Fi was not working at the beginning of the week. If I have to pay $10/day for Wi-Fi, then it should really be up and running! Thankfully, the front desk accommodated us and gave us free Wi-Fi for the last 3 days of our vacation once the problem was fixed.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank shellyprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Hewllo Shellypm,

We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas.

We are happy to hear our resort was the perfect oasis to a hassle free and relaxing summer vacation. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy all the amenities offered on site as well as off site entertainment and attractions nearby the resort. We are sincerely sorry about the inconvenience with the on site restaurant under construction and the inconvenience this might have caused you. We understand the commodity you would have for dining on property, however, we hope you understand all renovation on site are made with the purpose of bringing our owners and guest the best Wyndham experience. Hopefully on your next visit, our restaurant will be up and running.

Thank you for your visit and we hope to see you soon.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Scarlette
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

First, you must have a car if you want to explore, eat, ect. I do not like being at mercy of Taxis. But, make sure you understand the skills of driving on the left side from the left side of the car. It can take a bit as this is different from almost every other left side Island as you usually drive from the right side of car. Remember the cars need to meet U.S. crash requirements.
Now the resort. Sprawling. Clean. Every walk is a good cardio workout, beach is isolated and no locals. Far enough away from cruise port and chaos. But a short drive.
Glad it had a tennis court.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TravelQ6492QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Hello davideQ6492QE, we thank you for your review on our Bluebeard’s Beach Club & Villas resort.

Great advice on the driving differences from island to island, we’re sure a future traveler will really appreciate this. We’re glad that you loved the resort and its amenities. Having an onsite and isolated beach most certainly offers a more relaxing and comfortable vacation. We’re happy you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully you’ll be back for a future visit to St. Thomas.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Toni
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We are Club Wyndham owners and booked Bluebeard's for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. After a somewhat disappointing check-in (the room was not ready as promised and it started pouring just after we arrived) we were pleased to see a gift for us in the room along with a lovely note from the staff wishing us a Happy Anniversary. We were also given a break on the wifi fee for a few days because of the inconvenience. Alena and the entire staff treated us very well and helped us with arranging fun things to do during the day and dinner plans each night - on premises restaurant was under renovation, so we had to taxi into town for dinner each night. An expensive daily "add-on". Pool bar had great staff and drinks and the panini sandwiches were tasty for when we stayed on property during the day. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Plenty of room for the two of us. The beach was super clean with crystal clear water. Never crowded. Same with the pool and the fitness center. A few things to be aware of: daily energy surcharge, wifi fee for spotty service, driving is on the left and treacherous - walking anywhere off property is out of the question. That said, we had a great relaxing trip. We will go back. Definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Hello Kathleen H, we thank you for your review on our Bluebeard’s Beach Club and Villas resort.

We’re so happy that you chose us on your 25th Wedding Anniversary. Despite your check in experience, which we do apologize for, we’re so glad we could put a smile on your face with a gift and note upon your entry to your condo. Alena and our staff was more than excited to make things right. We’re so happy your 25th Wedding Anniversary was well spent relaxing and enjoying St. Thomas. Hopefully we’ll see you both back for your 26th.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Toni
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews