We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for seafood options.....”
Review of Lanai - CLOSED

Lanai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$34
Description: Casual beachfront dining. Open Monday thru Friday for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and brunch Saturday and Sunday. Featuring a Hawaiian Fusion/Pacific Rim menu. Open Monday thru Friday 8:00am-12:00am Open Saturday and Sunday 10:00am-12:00am
Restaurant details
Description: Casual beachfront dining. Open Monday thru Friday for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and brunch Saturday and Sunday. Featuring a Hawaiian Fusion/Pacific Rim menu. Open Monday thru Friday 8:00am-12:00am Open Saturday and Sunday 10:00am-12:00am
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

.... but light on choices for the rest of us. Tablemates loved the seafood options and method(s) of preparation! I had chicken tacos-yummy! The Prime Rib Sandwich was unusual but absolutely devine! It was shredded and smoked with creative toppings. As a Bluebeard's guest, we enjoyed having a restaurant close by. Many nights there is music, but be advised it's too loud for dinner conversation. However, it seems to fit the bar crowd. The servers were pleasant enough, but I'd have ordered another wine if they had come back by. Breakfast was hearty and awesome! Our server here was exceptional in service and dressed for a
$$$ eatery (unlike the night staff). We will eat here again for the convenience- but, mostly for the creative flair!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had several wonderful meals at Lanai when we stayed at Bluebeards Beach Club. I would highly recommend giving them a try if you are in St. Thomas. Pretty view, good service and yummy food. What is not to love.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank TinaOceanside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We were told by local people to eat here and it didn't fail! The taco's are amazing, the beef, fish and the Pork Belly, Yes pork belly were out of this world!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank NorthjerseyWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This is part of the BlueBeards resort and on their beach. Nothing fancy and somewhat hidden but a nice, cool, laid-back place to have drinks or enjoy lunch/dinner. It is open air so don't dress up. Food was tasty. Help was friendly.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I love the roasted cauliflower at Lanai. I think the selection of vegetarian choices is great too. Service can be mixed while seated at the restaurant and bar.

Great for smokers. I only wish they'd clean up the beach. It's always littered with straws, cups, and cigarettes. Yes, they use bio-degradable straws but that doesn't mean it's okay to litter the beach.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank honeystyling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lanai also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing