We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful rental!”
other travellers have booked this property
Tiki huts on our quiet beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tiki huts on our quiet beach
Beautiful skies taken from our balcony. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Tiki huts on our quiet beach
Beautiful skies taken from our balcony.
The kitchen has a full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave.
The galley  kitchen is well equiped with cooking utensils, pots and pans, dishes etc.
You can eat at the counter, the bar or out on the bacony.
The living area.  The furniture was new last year.
The balcony is just outside theliving area.  Notice the 10 foot ceilings .
the entertainment center.  We put in a new flat screen TV in Jan.
The murphy bed folds down to sleep 2 on a full size mattres.
The table on the balcony.
The view from our balcony.
The bedroom looking int the bathroom.  There is also a door from the main hall into the bathroom.
The king size pillowtop bed in new.  Very comfortable...
The bathroom.
The front door into our condo.
The pool is the gathering place in the late afternoon.
The hot tub is very relaxing ... espcially in the evening.
The pool area and pool have been resurfaced with new umbrellas, etc.
The tiki huts on the beach offer welcome shade and a place to put your drinks.
The palm trees on the beach.
The tennis courts have been resurfaced.  They are in great shape.
A beautiful race horse swimming in our bay to get in better condition for the race.
A race horse coming in from a morning swim.
Kiteboarders also love our bay.  You can often see then on the beach and flying across the water.
Kite Boarders packing up on our beach.
The sea plane flys by right before landing in the Christiansted harbor.
You can take the Seabourne plane to St. Thomas for a dayof shopping.
A coral bay protects our bay from crashing waves.  Our bay is great for swimming and snorkeling.
The entrance to Breezez.  A great bar and restaurant right on the property.
The patio eating area at Breezez.
The back of our building.  We are the end unit on the second floor.
Notice the convenient parking in front of our building.  We are up 8 steps on the second floor.
The palm tree lined driveway to the parking lot.
Club St. Croix entrance from the quiet neighborhood street.
A pilican resting on a rock along our beac.
The beaches on St. Croix just beautiful  are not crowded.
A few of the shoreline from northside road.
Cane Bay is one of our favorite beaches.  The snorkeling is great and there is lots of shade.
The dive boat takes scuba divers out to the wall.  Also a great restaurant for lunch or dnner.
Sandy Pont is a beautiful sandy beach on the south side.  Open on weekends.  It's a turtle nesting area
A beach on the south shore at Grapetree.  I found the giant yellow sea fan in the bedroom here.
An egret out for a morning strole.
White egrets in the water.
Historic sugar mill buildings dot the island.
Take a hike to the tidal pools from Carambola.
Cocnuts on a palm tree
A covered shopping street in Christiansted.  We are only 7 or 8 minutes to Christiansted.
There are many wonderful restaurants in Christiansted.  You won't go hungry. You can drink the water
The Bombay Club is one of our favorites.  Try the Bombay Fillet.  It will melt in your mouth.
Email me for a list of our favorite restaurants, beaches and activities.  I'd be happy to share.
The surar mill bar on the boardwalk in Christiansted.  Many other restaurans on the wharf close by.
A quaint shopping street in Christiansted.
The government house in Christiansted.  All government buildings are painted yellow.
The fountain in the courtyard of the government house.
The park at the fort on the wharf in Christiansted.
Take a sunset cruise on the Roseway - a historic schooner now used as an ocean school for local kids
On a windy day the Roseway flies through the waves with the sails flapping above your head. What fun!
The St George Botanical Gardens are set among the ruins of an old sugar plantation.  Beautiful!
There is a Monet's Garden bridge.
There are all varieties of tropical trees, shrubs and exotic flowers.
An orchid from the orchid house in the Botanical Gardens
Don't miss the Mocko Jumbies at a Caribbean Buffet.  We like The Palms. It's fun and close by.
Sail to Buck Island to snorkel in the corral of the only underwater national park.  Fantastic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BKSchmidt
Ludington, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful rental!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 9 nights. Everything we needed was there. The condo is decorated beuatifully and we loved the white tile floors.Wonderful ocean view. The pool and hot tub is great and so is Breezez; restaurant that is on site. Great location to get everywhere. Judy was so easy to work and when we had changes in our flight plans, she was able to accommodate us. She also gave us great suggestions of places to go and the best rental car company (olympic)The condo was so clean, I have never rented a place so spotless. We checked out snorkel equipment (use a credit card for deposit) for no charge all week long so we did not need to bring our own. We ate breakfast every morning on the porch looking at the ocean. Watched the sea planes take off and the Roseway sail.(Tall ship) If we ever get the chance to return to St. Croix, we will rent from Judy again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saxonnl
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
“Nice, clean, quiet condo with everything you needed.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015

It was our first time in St. Croix and the condo was a good location. It was nice and clean and we were able to sit out on the balcony and have our morning coffee and bagel. We did do the Pelican club on Monday night and saw the Mocko Jimbo dancers. We also went to the Disco Bingo at the Deep End and had a blast, even though we
were sitting in the riff-raff section (since we did not have reservations). We snorkeled at Buck Island and saw some great fish. We spent a day at Sand Point beach and had fun in the surf. Overall it was an excellent vacation and we would love to come back to St. Croix and would definitely rent this condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, good pool, nice beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGir...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Mediocre”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

It's taken me a bit to mull over the review of this condo my boyfriend and I rented for a milestone birthday. He put a lot of research in choosing this condo for our vacation. When we arrived to the island there was a power outage on the island which has nothing to do with this review per say but we arrived and it was extremely warm in the condo and we discovered there was no electricity. We contacted the contact person provided by the owner and was told the power was out on the island. A phone call would have been courteous from him and he knew we were arriving on the island. The condo is just ok at best. The location faces the waterfront but your further back from the beach with real estate between you. There is a small beach you can go to, nothing spectacular. Its an older condo property and an effort has been made to maintain the property. We had a problem with the cleanliness of the condo; the living room furniture had what looked like dog/cat hair all over, the bathroom shower is new and no mildew which is a huge no for me when we rent a place, the bathroom rugs were filthy and the floor and baseboard were very dirty, the whole condo has the mildew smell but worse in the bedroom and I wasn't sure if the window air conditioner played a role in the smell; we did experience a huge cock roach in the bedroom; we couldn't figure out what this horrible fish odor was coming from the refrigerator and we discovered the ice maker was making ice that had this awful fish smell, we cut the ice maker off and washed the ice pan but it didn't help so the entire stay we didn't have ice nor could we use the freezer or fridge b/c of the awful smell; I just didn't have a comfortable cleanliness with the whole condo. I ended up sleeping on the couch covered with a sheet from the pet hair the entire vacation which wasn't very comfortable. I am a very neat and clean person in my home and I have the same expectations when I spend money to rent a place. I don't feel this is too much to ask, but at minimum should be the expectation. A good thorough intense cleaning of the entire unit top to bottom, taking down those awful smelly, unattractive drapes and washing/replacing them, changing the cloth chair bottoms to the kitchen tables to something wipeable (hate cloth bottoms, harbors germs and odors; The description of access to the property states its gated, the property isn't gated, but they do have security on the property from early evening to morning. My boyfriend did discuss our concerns with the owner, Judy, and she seems like a nice lady and understood our concerns. It was nice she provided a book of local attractions/eateries she recommended with directions. The surrounding neighborhood was a bit of a shocker as well. The neighbor made no effort to conceal his use of marijuana, we would walk out the condo and smell it or while sitting on the lanai. We didn't get to experience the restaurant on the property, felt it was over priced and found better choices throughout the island. I wish I could say this was a positive experience but it wasn't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: several things, see review above
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
This reviews proves to us that you really can't please all of the people all of the time.
We have rented two condos on St. Croix for several years. We make a couple of trips a year to deep clean, touch up paint, do small repairs, buy whatever needs to be replaced, and just generally stay on top of their condition. There is always something to keep us busy with 2 condos on the beach. We also love St. Croix and love to spend time here.
We have listed the two condos on VRBO and Flipkey/Trip Advisor for several years. We have a total of eighty-nine "5 star" reviews on the four listings. I would invite you to go to those listings to read other reviews by our guests that accurately represent the condition in which we maintain our condos.
Flipkey- please read the other reviews on this listing
Flipkey- please look for a 2 bedroom rental in Christiansted with the title "Walk out to sand and sea from our renovated condo"
VRBO listing #370830 - the one bedroom (this condo)
VRBO listing #372755 - the two bedroom
This review is a huge deviation from the norm. It truly doesn't give an accurate picture of what you will find if you rent our condo.
I always check with our guests after they leave and ask if anything needs attention so that we can call the manager to address it. The fellow who booked the condo responded (this is a direct quote from his email)"We really enjoyed the stay. The week went by more quickly than I wanted, but it is always that way lol. Randall" ... Go figure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansted, St. Croix
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Wonderful Condo
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing