We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$207
eDreamsUS$208
PricelineUS$208
Hotels.comUS$207
Orbitz.comUS$207
Trip.comUS$230
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
57
44
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
44
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hotel is centrally located dive shop st croix rooms are spacious nice pool rental car virgin islands runners boardwalk rum dock caribbean shuttle hurricane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2021

My daughter and I had a nice 4 day stay. The hotel is clean and the staff super nice and helpful! The hotel sits right on the bay with access to several restaurants and shops. The only bummer was the pool was not open. They offered to make arrangements at their sister hotel if we wanted to use a pool, but we kept busy with other activities. All in all, I’d stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

The hotel is great, location is amazing, rooms are super clean, but the best part of the hotel is Francis at the front desk! The most accommodating and friendly woman ever! Helped us out so much and we forever love her!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Damiaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2020

We loved staying at this hotel. The room was lovely and spacious, the staff was great, and the location was perfect, right on the water and boardwalk, and close to many historic sights and really excellent restaurants. Even though the hotel is small -- three floors, with guest rooms just on the upper two -- there were so many spots to relax outside, a lower deck with a really nice pool, an upper deck with a great view of the Caribbean harbor, and then there's the restaurant, Rum Runners, really good, with an outside deck right by the water. I can't recommend this hotel enough. I know they are shut down now, due to Covid 19, and I really hope they pull through this crisis.

Date of stay: February 2020
4  Thank Claudia7OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020

Well kept property compared to others nearby. The rooms are cool and very clean. Internet service is excellent from a business traveller prespective. The restaurant has excellent service and great food to cater for all appetites.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StCroixSara, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Thank you for staying with us Pat. We appreciate your business and your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Very convenient to downtown. Pretty hotel and great location. Excellent knowledgeable staff that made you feel welcome to STX. Highly recommend others to visit. Would definitely come back. Great restaurants near by. Easy walking distance

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kitter295463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StCroixSara, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Sounds like your stay was a good one! Thank you for all the positive notes on staff as well as the location of Caravelle. We hope to see you on a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews