We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$170
View deal
eDreams
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
164
261
98
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
261
98
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private island water taxi ferry ride toaster oven main island small ferry small island christiansted boardwalk hotel guests gallows bay can't beat the location the beach is very nice mini fridge beach area rental car kitchenette croix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

This is an incredible experience!
The ferry boat to and from the cay runs often and every ship captain was kind. Sometimes the boat will pick up and drop off from different places so just pay attention to that.
The views from our balcony we absolutely incredible!
Rooms are basic, but have everything you could need.
Floors can get a little sandy, but they came in to clean our room once during our 4 night stay.
We didn't eat at the restaurant, but the bar was great and the staff everywhere was awesome!
The woman working in the little store was super helpful and very friendly.
Definitely take advantage of the little beach area, other tourists are able to be there as well, but there was always space.

Room tip: We got the room with a view of the main island, no regrets
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meggieg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

We just loved the location of this vacation, easy ferry ride to shops and restaurants, no car needed, the beach was beautiful, groomed and cleaned everyday. Snorkeling was good, specially if you went around the island, sunsets amazing.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Reini H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

This is not a hotel full of fluff and frills. It is an older building (I didn't see a elevator) but it is the perfect place to go and get-away for all the noise and stress of your daily life. Hotel on the Cay allows you all the peace and tranquility of listening to the waves and star gazing from your balcony to just a short (less then 2 minutes) Ferry Boat ride (available 24 hors a day) across the Cay and suddenly you're in the heart of shopping and dining. A SCUBA Diver's dream, the snorkeling isn't that bad either. I was shocked to see not one but two Sea Turtles while snorkeling in water that was literally no deeper than my knees. The people of St. Criox were so friendly, this is the perfect place to visit when your body and brain need a vacation. Locals had so many great suggestions of places to eat and things to do that I was always glad I followed their suggestions.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank carolinag208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020

Location, location, and location. Did I mention location? It's on a small island, right off the coast of St. Croix island. A 2 min ferry boat ride across, crystal clear water. The view from your room is amazing, because you're looking back at St. Croix, with lush mountains, blue water, sound of the waves, view of the boardwalk, etc. Ferry ride is exceedingly easy. I never waited more than 2 mins for a boat to come. The beach is very nice. It's one of the only beaches in the heart of Christiansted actually. Even locals come across to enjoy it. Beachside bar has food and drinks. Had live music one night. Beautiful sunset views from the beach. Can't beat the location. I would definitely stay again.

Cons:
It's clear the hotel hasn't been updated and no money put into it for several years. The outdoor water features and pool are broken, and unkept. There are tiles falling off the baseboards on the walkways. Weeds and grass overgrown in some areas. In the room, its not bad, just dated. The lanai had a rail that looked pretty dangerous if you put any weight on it. However, with all that being said, just depends on whats important to you. If you are looking for fancy, this isn't it. If you're looking for a comfortable bed, lots of cable channels, little kitchenette, AC worked well, and AMAZING VIEWS from your room and the sound of waves, it was a great stay.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank funkdoctor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2020

Do not stay here. Do not stay here, repeat and don't read those supporting this horrible old hotel - the only positive is the location and if you feel motivated to visit you may do so without staying at the hotel, although they will rip you off with $5 boat ride and $20 for an umbrella. There is a bar and some limited food items at the BBQ. Expect to be treated poorly unless you are a local or person working for the refinery on your days off.
Beds are unsleep-able - so saggy
It is terribly run down, dirty and expect nothing to work
There is some strange people there, who seem to live there, and are really odd - stay away from them too.
Just don't stay there, there a a lot of other places and if you can't afford them, don't come to the island at all.

Room tip: Don't pick any
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank SharedFamilyOnt32337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews