We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
89
50
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
50
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews somewhere cafe rum punch short walk private courtyard windsong resort grace bay nice small pool world class snorkeling chairs and umbrellas daily room service beach towels rented a car one bedroom unit late checkout expensive island amazing snorkeling large living room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

If you want to go to one of the most spectacular beaches in the Caribbean but can't really afford to go to Turks and Caicos, Reef Residences is a fantastic option. It's a great little quiet place 1 minute walk from the beach, very friendly and attentive staff and patient with families with toddlers lol! Fridge stove oven microwave oven coffee pot with condiments sugar creamers and complimentary coffee. Nice small pool was always empty so it felt private. Enjoyed the peaceful getaway very much.

Room tip: Any room is great
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Reef Residences is great choice for families who need a little more space and who may plan to cook a few meals in their condo. It’s only a short walk down a sidewalk to the beach, and the location is near a few restaurants and also Windsong Resort. Nice layout and pool with plants and flowers to feel tropical. The beach area has nice lounge chairs and some umbrellas. The Turks and Caicos water is gorgeous!

Our stay with two teens was quiet, relaxing, and so convenient to beach and snorkeling! The little courtyard & umbrella table outside on each patio is a beautiful touch! The unit was very clean with daily room service cleaning.
A tip for those planning to cook: Groceries are expensive, so pack some items from home.

One drawback was that the beach chairs were not always set up or there were not enough so we had to set them up ourselves. Also just a few umbrellas available. Otherwise, we had what we needed for a great vacation!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RKGAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diver1111, Guest Relations Manager at Reef Residences on Grace Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Reef Residences! We are known for our easy access (129 steps) to Grace Bay beach and our large, fully equipped condos. Please come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

My wife and I just returned from 5 nights in at Reef Residences and will definitely return.

We loved the large (1500 square feet) room with two full baths, a well stocked kitchen, large living room and great outdoor patio. We did not make it to the fitness center, but the pool was nice.

We were very impressed with the friendly staff...they could not have been any better.

The location is great (short walk to the beach and Somewhere cafe). A car is a good idea to get to other restaurants nearby (Kitchen218, Coco Bistro, Cocovan, Caravel). Shay restaurant and Provence are great places for breakfast in a shopping area just a couple of miles from Reef Residences.

We rented a car from Scooter Bob's and found them to be very pleasant to deal with, leaving a car for us at the airport and dropping us back at the airport at the end of our stay. We had fun with one of their scooters the first day we were there but decided to trade it in for a car for the rest of our stay.

All in all, this was the best, most relaxing vacation we have had in a long time. I highly recommend Reef Residences for your stay in Turks and Caicos!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tsw511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diver1111, Manager at Reef Residences on Grace Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you so much for your response!

We are so lucky to have such great staff to make your stay wonderful.

The suite you stayed in for reference is our courtyard grand suite and it has 2 bathrooms and a huge private courtyard outside for your private relaxing time.

We are 120 steps to the best beach in the world "GRACE BAY BEACH" and the best snorkeling on the island.

You can walk to the Somewhere Cafe, Jojo's restaurant and Thursday nights the island fish fry is only a few minutes walk down the beach.

We include 2 x 20 min de-stress massages when you stay 7 nights, we have complimentary wi fi, parking, fitness facility access, daily maid service, rum punch at lunch on the beach and beach towels.

Call us again when you need a relaxing vacation, we would love to have you back.

Best Regards,

Leanne Karnehm
leanne@reefresidence.com
1-800-532-8536

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I feel strongly the advertising for this on Hotels.com said it was beachfront. It’s not. I can honestly say I’ve never once had a good experience with Hotels.com and they have maintained their perfect record.

The check in experience was great. Attendant was helpful and friendly and even made us a rum punch.

Our one bedroom unit was nice in appearance. Design is off. Only entrance to bath is from the bedroom. We had a friend on the sofa first night. Real awkward. Shower is tiny, seems normal here.

Kitchen appointments are just weird. No knives at all except butter knives. No pizza cutter. On the second day we asked for and received paper towels. Should have already been here.

I definitely should mention it is clean and had a good mattress which was a bit of a surprise.

Conclusion, I won’t stay here again. But I won’t say don’t you. I think I can get more for the money and I the advertising was deceptive.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank BoondoggleDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diver1111, Manager at Reef Residences on Grace Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. Reef Residences is 129 steps to Grace Bay beach and we have loungers and umbrellas on the beach for our guests.
We do not have a formal engagement directly with Hotels.com, so they would have gathered their information from our website www.reefresidence.com and Expedia.com (we don’t advertise our property as ocean front and I cannot find where you saw that on their site). I would appreciate the link so we can call them to fix it.

It seems that you booked a one bedroom (one king bed and pullout couch) with one bathroom. We have one bedroom and two bedrooms with two bathrooms to provide options to our guests; however, you booked the upper suite with one bathroom.

Our kitchens are fully equipped with all of the utensils, and we have at least 3 sharp knives per unit. If you had raised this during your stay with our manager he would have been happy to show you where the knives were located in the kitchen. We do have paper towels, dish soap, coffee, tea, sugar and sponges for each check in, we apologize that you didn’t have paper towels. We offer complimentary rum punch daily, beach towels, daily maid service, fitness facility and guest services as well as free wi fi and parking, which our guests really enjoy.

We pride ourselves on achieving 9.4 out of 10 on Trip advisor, and we have had multiple positive reviews from vrbo.com, flip key and homeaway.com as well as our website as you can see. We are sorry that your expectations were not satisfied, perhaps booking with us directly next time will provide a better experience. You can call us 1-800-532-8536 or book directly online www.reefresidence.com

Best Regards,


Leanne Karnehm
1-800-532-8536

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We (two adults, two teens) just came back from a 4 night long weekend stay at the Reef Residences. We rented a two bedroom ground level condo. It was not luxurious but it was clean, comfortable and quiet. No ocean view but we had the next best thing, a large adorable courtyard condo just steps from the beach. A great value on an expensive island. Our goal for this vacation was sun and snorkel. With the reef right off the beach, RR fit the bill. Service is outstanding. Loaner beach chairs and umbrella for other beach excursions, rum punch, extra beach towels, housekeeping and late checkout requests were always answered with a positive and make it happen attitude.

Room tip: 6104 is a two bedroom. Quiet, back of resort, cute large courtyard.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jujumom2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews