We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation and Good Times!”
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Windsong Resort
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxation and Good Times!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Windsong. The three bedroom penthouse was spectacular! It was a huge space more than comfortable for our group of six. Everything from the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, sitting areas all were divine! The balconies were heavenly with an amazing seabreeze! And the rooftop "party deck" was fabulous! Complete with endless bar and jacuzzi! The windsong was a great getaway...can't wait to go back to TC!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyTampa_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    307
    54
    13
    14
See reviews for
432
890
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fortfrances
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

If you like long walks on the beach, relaxing on a beautiful beach, and excellent service-this resort is for you, too! We were thrifty, and did not have an oceanfront room, but we were very lucky to have a tall window facing the ocean-which we could leave open to hear the waves every night! The room was very clean. All staff was helpful and prompt. We had breakfast every day by the pool or overlooking the ocean. We tried lunch and dinner as well. Easy to get a taxi to shopping or restaurant. We could walk the beach for miles, and snorkel right out in front of our hotel...Honestly, our resort seemed much nicer and less crowded than the all- inclusive, family resort down the beach! We will definitely go back and splurge for an ocean front room!

Room Tip: If you are not oceanfront and just need a studio (2 travelers) ask for 224L
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethesunshine567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

On arrival at the Windsong after a 15 minute drive from the airport, we found a delightful staff, ready and eager to accommodate. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, and while decor tends toward "elegant Caribbean," there are some modern luxury touches than enhance the stay: Frette linens in the bath, sophisticated stone tile and a deep soaking bathtub, great climate control, large fridge for personal use, coffee/tea maker, microwave and sink in the kitchen area, in-room safe, large closet and spacious storage. The pool is well-designed with an walk-over bridge. The Windsong's beach, although a bit down the road from the strip of Grace Bay's large 1000+ room hotels (which to us, was a blessing !), has spectacular snorkeling and powder sugar smooth sand. The cafe has great bartenders, lovely service, and well-done, tasty, although not elegant food. It is easy and lovely all the way around. The staff are outstandingly pleasant and genuinely want guests to enjoy. Every recommendation made for on-island activities and dining were perfect. Would easily return here at any time over many other properties we saw and recommend the same to friends. A particularly great value for the price too !

Room Tip: Name your desire: quiet garden view, two story suite with a roof top Jacuzzi, or anything in betwee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverDoctorMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was a great location! If you enjoy snorkelling, you just walk a few steps from you beach chairs directly in front of the resort and you are in the best off beach snorkeling area in Grace Bay. This is a protected area where you can see unbelievable marine life just a few feet off the beach. This allows you to go out multiple times during a day at the times you want to go out. The resort has an outdoor restaurant, JoJos, which is located between the back of the resort and the beach. You can enjoy a meal there or they will bring it to you on the beach or at tables on the dunes overlooking the beach. Rooms were very well constructed and furnished with a first class look. The views from the oceanfront rooms allow you to see the many shades of color from the waters of Grace Bay and see the protected snorkeling area. There is a new club called the Havana Club at the resort. There are slot machines there and they have special nights with various entertainment for guests. You can also enjoy dinner in the Havana Club during many of the special nights. The weather was almost like the movie "Ground Hogs Day", we have never had such consistently good weather on a vacation before. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get oceanfront room to enjoy the spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Wingsong is hands down the best resort I've ever stayed at. From the rooms, views, service and staff I honestly felt like I was in Heaven. I planned this trip through TripAdvisor and Expedia back in December as a Christmas gift for my girlfriend. We've never been to Turks & Caicos but I had my mind set on going to the island because I knew I was going to propose to her on the beach. The reason I choose the Windsong was because of their rave reviews as well as being listed as a Travelers Choice Top 25 Winner! Our stay was for 5 nights: 3/29-4/3 and I can't wait to go back.

First off I need to thank Mike (the General Manager) for making our stay unforgettable! We were a lucky couple because we got to stay in the Windsong Villa. Words can't describe how breathtaking the Villa actually is. When I first walked in and saw the view I felt like I was dreaming. Wall to wall windows looking out at a private pool, beach and crystal clear ocean. There's a huge living room, master bedroom, guest bedroom, 2 bathrooms (master bathrooms shower has dual heads and is huge), minibar, laundry room and a state of the art kitchen. The outside has a huge patio with dinning table & chairs, lounge chairs, love set, and private pool looking out over the ocean. The Villa has it's own staircase going down to the beach as well. It doesn't even feel like it's part of the resort it's so private and exclusive. Falling asleep listing to the waves breaking on the beach and waking up in our own paradise was like being in Heaven.

The staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in. They made us dinner reservations at local restaurants, called cabs for us, and even gave us suggestions on places to go during the evening. If you stay at the Windsong you'll meet Charles, one of the nicest people I've ever met and will never forget. Charles brought us breakfast on the patio every morning, drinks at the pool in the afternoon, and was a pleasure to talk to. Quick tip: try the Rum Punch, the Windsong makes it the best in my opinion.

The best part of my vacation was watching the sunsets from our patio. So during a perfect sunset on the third day I asked my girlfriend to marry me and put a ring on her finger. She said YES! We will never forget 3/31/2012 at the Windsong which now has us thinking about returning for a destination wedding!

It's no wonder why the Windsong was a Travels Choice Top 25 Winner. If your looking for relaxing vacation in paradise with top-notch service book your stay at the Windsong...and if you want the best room at the Windsong book the Villa. I guarantee it will be the best vacation of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Book the Villa. It's private, exclusive, and absolutely breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikon2kool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.1 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,429 reviews
1.5 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
447 reviews
0.7 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,016 reviews
3.8 km away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,974 reviews
0.8 km away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Property: Windsong Resort
Address: Stubbs Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, West Indies, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing