We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy fish and chips”

Big Al's Island Burger
Ranked #46 of 167 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$54
Cuisines: American, Diner, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Big Al's Island Grill is now open in Salt Mills Plaza. The restaurant made its grand opening in November, and offers a delicious variety of burgers and other entrees. The decor is that of a 50's diner, and will bring you down a trip through memory lane with its checkerboard design and red accents. Though the restaurant is the "new kid on the block," owner Doug Camozzi is not new to the restauranteur business. He is also the owner and manager of The Green Bean Cafe in Turtle Cove. Doug opened Big Al's Island Grill in honor of his father, a seasoned restauranteur himself, running successful businesses in San Francisco. On the Menu Big Al's offers quite a unique selection of burgers including their New Mexican Burger, the Sicilian Burger and the Smashed Onion. Fries are offered in shoestring, krinkle or waffle cut. Burgers are not the only meals you will find at Big Al's. Don't miss out on their wraps and salads, grilled chicken, fish or steak options. Gluten-free and vegetarian choices are available too. If you think you can take on a challenge, try the Slider Challenge at Big Al's. If you can finish the meal within 30 minutes, you get a free t-shirt. Be sure to stop by and visit Big Al's Island Grill if in the Grace Bay area.
Reviewed 22 September 2015

It's a little burger joint in a strip mall. My husband said his burger was good. I had fish and chips and I thought they were awesome. The chips were skinny little fries but it was served with fresh salad. Fun little place.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank GwennieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 542 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2015

We shared four of the burgers amongst the four of us: The Californian, The Sicilian, Black & Bleu, and the Smashed Onion. All were fantastic, as were the sweet potato fries and onion rings. Service was prompt (for the island) and characteristically friendly. We ordered each of the burgers cooked medium, and they were done correctly. We wished to have a shake after, but just couldn't get there after a burger apiece. Next time!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ATL_MEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

OK, if you're a burger buff....go no further. The selection is unreal, and the quality of food outrageous. This was the best casual lunch food on the Island. The service is friendly and perfect.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank mssrfoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for a dinner, we were pleasantly surprised the food was very good and so was the service. Our waiter was Fran he made an awesome Margarita and suggested a lobster wrap delicious , my husband had a burger very good. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant .

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank barbp0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

What a fun restaurant. the manager is incredible! we had the burgers and were so pleased. we ordered mango mojitos and had them delivered to our condo. we love this place. Great food and great staff.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Al's Island Burger also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Big Al's Island Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing