We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Haven Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$626
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,550
US$537
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$357
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Residences on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$592
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Suites(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$946
US$917
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$1,037
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
528
119
34
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
119
34
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshore clubplunge bargrace baybeach barjunior suitenespresso machineomelette stationbeautiful resortpool staffbreakfast was includedturn down servicewelcome drinkspecial shouttour of the propertyrelaxing stayfitness centerkids club
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We are always so pleased to return to The Palms in Turks and Caicos. We were especially pleased to do so after they were hit by hurricane Irma and to a lesser degree hurricane Maria. We were amazed how great the resort looked so soon after the storm (it had only been 6 weeks). There was no visual structural damage to the resort and almost all of the trees (the very important namesake palm trees as well as the other beautiful trees) were standing (some with a little visable support). I believe the resort only lost 4 trees total, which is truly unbelievable. They really did an extraordinary job. And of course, the beautiful beach and water are perfectly unaffected. The staff were so happy to welcome us back. From Aggie at the front, to Alvin and Curtis expeditiously helping with our bags, to Sharlene, Latoya, Ricardo and Merle taking fabulous care of us at the pool bar at Plunge restaurant, to Danny, Remy, Carlton and Killer making us some delicious drinks at the bars at both Plunge the beach bar, to Leoni and Sherie sweetly serving us at breakfast, to Cecelia and Kirsha our talented massage therapists at the serenely beautiful spa at the resort. We can not wait to return to the Palms in January.

Room Tip: For couples, the Junior Suites are fabulous especially the pool or ocean view...
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulnshultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at The Palms, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear paulnshultz,

Thank you for returning to The Palms, Turks and Caicos, and writing such a nice review. Your recognition of all the work the staff did to keep the resort in such great shape is duly noted. The staff genuinely want to make all of our guests happy. We are thrilled that you had such a great experience at our award winning spa. We look forward to welcoming you back in January.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The place was fabulous. Truly a relaxing place and quite an experience. All the staffs specially the Asian/Filipino staffs are excellent when it comes to their services. All of them were courteous & beautiful greetings each time you see them. Breakfast was excellent except if they can fix a small problem of flies flying everywhere the fruits. The resort is right at the beach & the suite we stayed in was superb. The Maintenance Manager named Jhun Castro was so gracious enough & quick to fix whatever small complaints we have with our suite, by seeing to it personally that the issue has been resolved immediately (just having a small talk with him on our way to the breakfast area). I would highly recommend it & will go back to the place in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: By the Pool area on the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Annes_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at The Palms, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Annes_Reviews,

Thank you for your fabulous review. Our staff who are mostly from the Turks and Caicos Islands work very hard to provide the best guest experience possible. Your recognition of our hard working maintenance team is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We could not have been happier with our 7-night stay at the Palms Turks & Caicos, just after they reopened post-hurricanes Irma and Maria. We were greeted warmly at the airport and assisted into an airport transfer shuttle to stunning hotel lobby, where the General Manager Jeff met us. His staff offered hugs, cool scented towels for us to freshen up with and a crisp glass of champagne. We were then given a tour of the resort and shown to our breathtaking 1-bedroom ocean front suite. It was huge and comfortable with everything we could need, including a fully-equipped kitchen and washer/dryer. This set the tone for an incredible week. The staff was attentive and personable and we especially enjoyed laughing with and getting to know Jerome, Neville, LaToya, Wesley, Ellington, Arnell, Clive, Junior, Carlton and SO many others. The food and drinks were superb, the beach was pristine, the pool was perfect. I could go on and on ... suffice it to stay it was a trip we will NEVER forget and we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Ocean front in building 1 or 5 is best ... the higher the room the better. The corner rooms have the BEST balconies!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jocelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at The Palms, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Jocelyn J,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so happy to see that one of our very first new guests after the storms had such a great stay. We are thrilled that your overall experience was so memorable. The staff you mentioned will be personally recognized by me. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed at this resort multiple times and it doesn't disappoint. Visited the week after they re-opened since the hurricanes. The views are amazing and the service is fantastic. Remy at the tiki bar and the entire bar staff were fantastic and were accommodating with the entire party. Great atmosphere for a relaxing vacation. GO VISIT!

Room Tip: Remy Jean is the best bartender, ensure you have a ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, General Manager at The Palms, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Ashley C,
Thank you for your review of your many great stays with us. The team has worked very hard after the storms to get the resort back in fabulous shape. I am sure you noticed that Grace Bay Beach is even wider now. We are thrilled that Remy and the entire team provided a relaxing vacation for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Our experience at the Palms was excellent. The rooms were spacious. I liked the antique look. The grounds and pool were good. The ocean and beach were one the best we have ever been to. The water is beautiful! The staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the other meals that we ate were good as well. Walked and biked to town which is not far from the resort. We did not pay the money to go off the resort to eat any where else because taxis can be pricey. We did walk down the beach to eat and snorkel around the reef. I will definitely be going back if the opportunity arises. Praying for everyone in the Turks and Caicos and the Caribbean due to recent Hurricanes!

Room Tip: Bottom floor is a bit noisey
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabrinamai, Executive Assistant Manager at The Palms, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Dawn H,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us and thanks for praying for everyone in Turks and Caicos!
We are very pleased to share that through this unprecedented hurricane season, The Hartling Group Resorts; The Sands at Grace Bay, The Palms Turks and Caicos and The Shore Club Long Bay Beach sustained no major structural damages and the properties are so pleased to reopen as scheduled on Saturday, September 30th following minor repairs, cleanup and enhancement projects. Our teams are safe and sound and we do not expect any disruptions to the guest experience as we reopen and head into our premier season and welcome holiday travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews