We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect for us!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Yacht Club - from Turtle Cove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Yacht Club - from Turtle Cove
Master Bedroom - (en suite bathroom) Lounge (with bed sofa)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Yacht Club - from Turtle Cove
Master Bedroom - (en suite bathroom)
Lounge (with bed sofa)
Lounge showing patio window
Balcony  view from C7
Dining area
Balcony view - looking left over Turtle Cove..
Swimming - this pool just for little ones!
Children pool
Swimming - good for your lengths...
From the marina - owners moorings..
Balcony early evening from C7
Lounge with doors wide open
Lounge
Piper on Grace Bay one evening...
Grace Bay ( 5 mins walk from unit)
Sharkbite - a great place with a reasonable menu
Boats on Yacht Club moorings
Early morning at the marina
Sunset from the unit
On site gym
On site gym
On site gym
On site gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Noname1Bo...
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect for us!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo property is just beautiful and very well maintained. Very few other people used the absolutely beautiful pool while we were there. The condo unit was clean and very well equipped except that there was no gas grill. The balcony overlooking Turtle Bay marina was a wonderful place for meals, reading, etc. The photos of this condo don't do it justice. It is even more pleasant than it looks in the pics!

The drawers in the bureaus had an unpleasant smell so we didn't keep our clothes in them. The mirrored doors on the bedroom closet were a bit rusty and made the closet doors a bit difficult to manage. These small negatives were insignificant to these pretty fussy travelers because the location, comfort, and pleasantness of this condo were, for our needs, outstanding.

NB: This condo is located several miles down the beach from the 'action' of resorts, restaurants, etc. There are a few good restaurants in walking distance. The quiet beauty of this location and the quick easy access to an extraordinarily beautiful and almost empty beach and the best snorkeling we've experienced made made this the perfect location for our quiet vacation interests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony overlooking the Turtle Bay Marina
Liked least: No gas grill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for this feedback, and we have noted your comment on the drawers and doors. We will address this asap - most helpful and thank you again. We try hard to offer good value for money in our lovely unit, and our location, once found never to be forgotten, is really a "hidden gem" in the lovely island, and we are delighted to be able to share this with our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2014
Thank you very much for your review and delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a delight to welcome new guests to the lovely Turks and Caicos, and we do hope that you will come again. Thank you again for being such great guests!
Best
Rowland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spagirl20...
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is it! Elegant, clean condo. Full kitchen. Wonderful view. Beautiful grounds”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stop looking now!
This is where you want to spend your vacation if you want peace and tranquiltiy and access to the #1 beach in the world!
Great restaurants within walking distance: Green Bean, Baci ( Italian) and Tiki Hut ( go for ribs on Wed night)
Car and bike rentals at Scooted Bob's within walking distance.
Bicycles $15 a day and the land is quite flat around Turltel Beach but an interesting way to sight see.
Closest grocery store is the Graceway IGA. We did bicycle there last year from Turlte cove.
There are a few hills but really not far by bicycle.

We rented a car for the last 2 days of our 9 day stay...the rest we did on foot.
We spent hours at the Smith Reef Beach 1 block from condo...Best snorkleing on the island is here. The condo owner provides beach towels, pool noodles & unbrellas for shade.

GREAT snorkling: I saw a baby sea turle and baracude and my friend saw a manta ray all in the same vicinity. Turquiose warm water. Only 1 day out of 9 days did we have a lttile rain.

The Yaght Club has lots of lounge chairs around the pool section. It has 4 cascading pools of different depths. I swam laps every day for exercise. It was neber crowded.

The kitchen has everything you need to cook/bake plus dishwasher & stove.
We loved the ice maker in the fridge!! Limes are 3 for $1...slice them and put in pitcher of cold water for added flavour! We did this for our water bottles that we took to the beach or pool.
Apartment size washer & dryer right beside the kitchen.

Two sepatate bathrooms separated by a gorgeous rainforest shower.
Bed was comfortable & I'm picky.
Elegant decor made rooms feel open and spacious.

A great vacation home and wifi was fantastic at the condo.
The owner was just an e-mail away if we needed him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review... delighted that you enjoyed your time in our apartment and thank you also for sharing the delights of Turtle Cove. You are most welcome to return at any time, and thank you again for your input.
Rowland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunTrekke...
Cambridge, MA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable Condo Steps from Beach Snorkeling and Restaurants”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

During our recent trip to Turks and Caicos, my wife and I spent 7 days in Rowland’s unit C7, a condo located in the Yacht Club at Turtle Cove Marina. We were looking at a variety of options for our stay and responded to an ad in TripAdvisor for a discounted “October Special” rate, which made it a great value.

This quiet Yacht Club complex is an easy drive from the nearby airport (do be careful at the Suzie turn!), and located a short stroll (or <1-minute drive) from either the West end or Central beach entrances to Smith Reef in the Princess Alexandra National Park. Turning left out of the Yacht Club parking lot takes you to the West end area (good for snorkeling with a rocky entrance into the water), while making a right turn onto a dirt road takes you to the Central access area (sandy entrance for easy swimming). But it’s all one long lovely beach from which it is possible to walk the entire length of Grace Bay. We were also glad to find that Rowland provides a couple of portable beach chairs and a beach umbrella. The condo is also a short drive to the local supermarket.

Turtle Cove is a picturesque marina with a few low key, atmospheric restaurants. While charming in its own right, its proximity to Smith Reef makes it irresistible to the dedicated snorkeler. You will need transportation to move around the area and even more so if you plan to explore the island.

The condo (one floor above ground) has everything necessary to be comfortable, it is very clean and modern, has a safe, central a/c, satellite TV, and free wi-fi. The complex was very quiet, except for a a few brief moments when a group of young children were in the swimming pool. There was also a security detail 24/7. The complex felt very secure.

The bedroom was neatly decorated in an island style with a comfortable queen size bed and two small windows that opened to an external hallway with an elevator.

The one-and-a-half bathrooms were located at each side of the large shower room and separated from it by doors – a very convenient layout.

The spacious living room opens to a wonderful balcony with a fabulous view of the marina and Turtle Cove -- a lovely spot for breakfast and for enjoying the sunsets over cocktails surrounded by palm trees and plumerias. We spent a lot of time in this balcony, even under a few torrential tropical downpours! One of these downpours was bad enough to flood a portion of the road that crosses Bridge Street (which leads to the Yacht Club) and somewhat isolated us for 24 hours since we didn’t have an SUV or Jeep. Nonetheless, it was wonderful to be able to continue to enjoy the beach, the reef and the restaurants while waiting for the road to drain.

Restaurants: The Tiki Hut, a local institution that serves their traditional chicken-and-ribs BBQ on Wednesday nights, had great atmosphere and did not disappoint. The Shark Bite, a perennial favorite that we visit time and time again, offers great fish and chips, good salads and tasty pitchers of local Turk’s Head beer. On a recent evening, while dining on the terrace we spotted a 3-meter long lemon shark repeatedly circling the waters around the restaurant. Magnolia continues to be as wonderful and romantic as we remembered. The food is very good and dinner under the moon and the stars with a commanding view of Turtle Cove is pure magic.

All in all, Rowland's condo offers a remarkable location with good restaurants, great snorkeling, and easy access to the best beach in the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review, which we are sure will be of great help to future visitors. The Yacht Club does offer that peace and quiet often not found in other developments, and once found not forgotten. Delighted that you had a great time and please do come back at any time.. you are most welcome. Thank you again for your input.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R
Orange County, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Loved the condo and the view. Great complex and pool in excellent location. Condo scrupulously clean and had every thing needed for a great stay. Good correspondence with Rowland and Jan. Thanks so much - hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo itself and location/view.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Hi Carol. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us....really pleased you enjoyed the stay and I will certainly pass on your comment over the unit to our excellent housekeeper. Thank you again and of course, you are most welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing