We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Relax”

Review of Villa Jayla

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolynAn...
TPA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

If your Caribbean vacation preferences include a fantastic private pool overlooking the azure blue waters, in a relatively quite part of the island, Villa Jayla should be your choice. Rhondda, your host, provides everything you need. She met us at the airport, and after following her to Villa Jayla, she took us to the supermarket so we could do our shopping. Villa Jayla is very comfortable, with two large bedrooms. If we would return to the Turks and Caicos Islands, we would not hesitate to stay here once more.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool, kayaks provided
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyoness
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Relaxing piece of paradise”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We recently stayed at Villa Jayla for 11 days and truly enjoyed our stay. The house is nicely appointed with everything you need down to toiletries. We enjoyed kayaking in Silly Creek, floating around the pool and sitting on the porch even on the rainy days. As repeat visitors to Provo, we find the best part to be just relaxing which this house definitely lends itself to. The house is located in a quiet area of Silly Creek with great views, was very clean and wonderfully decorated down to the bunnies/eggs for the upcoming Easter holiday. On evenings when we did not dine out, we grilled at the house. TV reception was intermittent through our stay - not sure if this had to do with the weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tjeby
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unbeatable view and privacy”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a one week stay in TCI and chose Villa Jayla. It is extremely quiet and private with a superb swimming pool. There are houses on either side but the property has dense trees/vegetation that make it feel secluded. Our favorite beach was Taylor Bay just minutes away, but some days we just spent pool side looking over the ocean. It is a remote location so dining out took 20 min drive to Grace Bay area, but we never minded the trip. At night, the property automatically lit up with driveway lights etc. which was nice to come home to. There is a security system as well, so we always felt safe. The property is in good condition, could use some minor TLC outside, but nothing that really bothered us. Its a/c works well when needed, wifi was adequate and Rhonnda was a very accommodating host.
The kayak was fun to go out on Silly Creek, but really nothing can beat the pool and the view. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/view/privacy
Liked least: far drive from restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoMos
Seal Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place For Us......”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Myself and 12 year old daughter stayed at Villa Jayla, August 5-10, 2015 and had a glorious time. Rhondda was a wonderful host and her assistant, Anika - top notch. The house was clean and nicely decorated and was equipped with everything a family would need (food aside) for a wonderful vacation... Even down to the sunscreen. While vacationing, we often find ourselves itching to explore. However, we never felt the need to leave. We spent a few hours at Taylor and Sapodilla Bay, but neither compared to what we had back at Jayla. I'd get up in the morning and enjoy a cup of coffee on the veranda, make a light breakfast and become a poolside lounge lizard ALL DAY LONG. I don't think I've ever been so relaxed in my life. The view of Chalk Sound was breathtaking, and the property so private, I found my daughter skinny dipping one afternoon while preparing lunch. It truly is a magical place, and I would recommend Villa Jayla to anyone who is looking to stay in Chalk Sound. We spent a total of 14 nights in TCI and the best part of our vacation was our 5 nights at Villa Jayla - hands down...... You just have to experience it for yourself.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing