We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sunset cruise with Captain Smooth and 1st Mate Molly”

Blue Whale Tours & Excursions
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Whale Tours and Excursions Ltd offers a wide variety of tours to suit your needs. We offer Group Tours, Private Tours, Catamaran Water slide Tours and Banana Boat Rides. In addition we do Bottom Fishing, Bone Fishing, North Caicos Getaway, Middle Caicos Cave Safari, Blue Hills Tours, Tour Around the Island, Spear Fishing and lots more.. We are home to TCI's only "Waterslide Catamaran "Maximum Chill"..
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Now I know where Captain Smooth got his name, our boat tour was Smoooth! Lol
My wife and I and another couple from Canada arranged a sunset with Blue Whale Tours and it was wonderful. Sun, Rum, Tunes and even a Dolphin came for a visit. We even went for a cruise up a canal where the rich folks hang out. We had a blast!
Thanks Guys
Dane Young
Vancouver, Canada

1  Thank Dane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptSmooth, Owner at Blue Whale Tours & Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thanks Dane, we had a blast with you guys. We appreciate you so much and hope to see you soon for another great charter experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain smooth"
in 6 reviews
"captain anthony"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 16 reviews
"private charter"
in 8 reviews
"diving for sand dollars"
in 4 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 8 reviews
"conch shells"
in 8 reviews
"iguana island"
in 10 reviews
"lobster"
in 7 reviews
"ship wreck"
in 3 reviews
"hour trip"
in 3 reviews
"mate"
in 15 reviews
"fishing"
in 11 reviews
"turks"
in 28 reviews
"crew"
in 18 reviews
"caicos"
in 15 reviews
"dove"
in 9 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We just can't say enough about this adventure. We liked it so much we booked a full day with these guys after our first 4 hour trip. These guys took us to places that we could only dream about. From cliff diving to an awesome conch salad to a great little restaurant.

I would name them all but basically this boat gave us memories that we will cherish forever!

Thank Maurni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptSmooth, Owner at Blue Whale Tours & Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate your time spent with us. See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We just returned from our beautiful Turks and Caicos trip and were lucky enough to spend a half day with Captain Smooth and Anthony! Their warm, inviting, laid back personalities, along with their experience of the ocean and the area, made for amazing memories. Anthony would get so excited when he spotted a sea star or a conch shell below the surface. He stopped the boat at one point and dove in only to return with a GIANT sea star to show us! They also took us around the Leeward Marina area where we viewed gorgeous yachts in the marina and beautiful private homes along magical turquoise blue canals. And Captain.........you have awesome taste in music! The day with these guys was one to remember. We would definitely recommend them!

1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptSmooth, Owner at Blue Whale Tours & Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you so much Valerie.. We miss you guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We had an awesome time with Dameko and crew. He made the trip a pleasure and keep the kids engaged on the whole trip. We snorkeled, went swimming and found lobsters can't wait to go again. Our kids are still talking about how much fun they had.

Thank maschaferhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptSmooth, Owner at Blue Whale Tours & Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

I miss you guys.. Can't wait till next year. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Great day with Ross and crew. Maximum Chill was the perfect boat and we were very happy to have it all to ourselves. There are four kids in our family ages 7, 4, 4, and 19 months. We have been on many boats here on Providenciales, but this was by far the best. We kept things easy for the kids and only spent a little time at the reef for the adults to snorkle. Ross and crew were so personable and knowledgable, but it was just ten of us, so I'm sure it was easier to connect than on a crowded boat. I didn't pay for the excursion, so I can't attest to the value. I can only say that we had a blast and will hopefully find Ross each time we're here. Thanks, Blue Whale!

Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Whale Tours & Excursions also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Salt Cay, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Blue Whale Tours & Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing