We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Our favorite day of the week!

We go to TCI every year with a group of friends (all adults). We always take an all day BBQ... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2017
Lori K
,
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Best day of our trip - awesome crew!!

A group of 9 of us went out for 6 hours on the 'Reggae Chill Out' last week and it was the... read more

Reviewed 26 June 2017
Molly C
Read all 105 reviews
  
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
101
0
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
0
0
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We just returned from our beautiful Turks and Caicos trip and were lucky enough to spend a half day with Captain Smooth and Anthony! Their warm, inviting, laid back personalities, along with their experience of the ocean and the area, made for amazing memories. Anthony would get so excited when he spotted a sea star or a conch shell below the surface. He stopped the boat at one point and dove in only to return with a GIANT sea star to show us! They also took us around the Leeward Marina area where we viewed gorgeous yachts in the marina and beautiful private homes along magical turquoise blue canals. And Captain.........you have awesome taste in music! The day with these guys was one to remember. We would definitely recommend them!

1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptSmooth, Owner at Blue Whale Tours & Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you so much Valerie.. We miss you guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We had an awesome time with Dameko and crew. He made the trip a pleasure and keep the kids engaged on the whole trip. We snorkeled, went swimming and found lobsters can't wait to go again. Our kids are still talking about how much fun they had.

Thank maschaferhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptSmooth, Owner at Blue Whale Tours & Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

I miss you guys.. Can't wait till next year. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Great day with Ross and crew. Maximum Chill was the perfect boat and we were very happy to have it all to ourselves. There are four kids in our family ages 7, 4, 4, and 19 months. We have been on many boats here on Providenciales, but this was by far the best. We kept things easy for the kids and only spent a little time at the reef for the adults to snorkle. Ross and crew were so personable and knowledgable, but it was just ten of us, so I'm sure it was easier to connect than on a crowded boat. I didn't pay for the excursion, so I can't attest to the value. I can only say that we had a blast and will hopefully find Ross each time we're here. Thanks, Blue Whale!

Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We had the most amazing day on a snorkeling boat chartered through Blue Whale Tours in Turks & Caicos, hosted by Anthony and Reggie. We were staying in North Caicos and the guys brought the boat over to our island to pick us up. We stopped a few places to snorkel; the fish were amazing and snorkeled a shipwreck that they claim was Reggie’s boat.

The best part of the day was seeing Jojo the dolphin, we were playing music on the boat, just hanging out and he just appeared, stayed around the boat for a few minutes. The kid’s on the beat were so excited.

Anthony went diving for Conch shells in a few spots and pulled up a few and then Reggie performed his magic by making us the most incredible salad, best salad I have ever had.

I could go on and on, it was the best day ever. I would highly recommend booking Blue Whale Tours if you want a truly island experience.

Thanks
Heidi – Denver Colorado

1  Thank hhiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My friend's family took myself and 7 other teenage girls to Turks and Caicos, where we got to go on the Maximum Chill. Not only did the Max Chill help us overcome our fears of the ocean, it was a blast! Our drivers were Anthony and Reggie, and they were so friendly and welcoming it helped us get comfortable right away. They turn up music to make you feel like you are in a reggae music video, then they took us to a part of the ocean where there were sand dollars. We snorkled to look for some, and Anthony came in the water to show us how to look for them. We did not have much luck so he continued to swim around to find some for us and eventually got a few. Next we went to the reef and were able to jump off the top of the boat and go down the slide right into the reef with the most beautiful creatures you can ever find. They took us to shell island, and provided us with food. Then took us on a ride before the storm hit the island. Reggie and Anthony were great people to have as captains and as new island friends. This is a MUST DO when you are at Turks and Caicos. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

1  Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews