We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at the Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed at the Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas in the Orchid Villa Jan. 27th the Feb., 4th, 2012.
The villas are in a great location on the island and we had a very relaxing stay. The villa was very updated, extremely clean, comfortable furnishing, great beach and overall beautiful! It was perfect for the two of us and just a 2-3 minute walk to the beach. The beach where the villas are located is fabulous! We snorkeled and saw turtles, barracudas, and a manta-ray. To get the best snorkeling you need to walk about 10 minutes down the beach from the villa beach to the coral reef area. Turks and Caicos is a very quiet island with many beautiful beaches but if you are looking for nightlife or shopping, it is not the island for you. We had a car and were glad we did because there are so many great beaches to see. We found many conch shells in the Blue Hills area and enjoyed floating on an air floatie at Sapodilla Bay. We travel at least 2-3 times per year to different vacation locations and Atlantic Beach Villas is one of my favorite quiet and relaxing locations! Thank you. We will definitely return some day!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    26
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
108
109
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

If you want QUIET, this is your island. If you want the best ocean view, THIS is your resort. We stayed a week in the Ocean Scape studio right on the beach. The room is gorgeous, the bed is SOOOO comfortable, and the grounds are spectacularly kept in a very natural way. Listening to the ocean all night made for some of the best sleep I've had in a long time.

Chris and Sarah checked in with us every day or so to make sure we were enjoying our stay, and were MORE than willing to accommodate any additional request. Luz and Ronnie tended to the facility and the guests on a daily basis and were so kind and pleasant.

the two surprising amenities were the free bicycles and snorkel gear. we literally walked 30 paces to the water's edge and can snorkel right in front of the villa. Downtown Provo (if you can call it a downtown....) is a healthy bike ride away, and very manageable.

Provo is a very, very quiet place. If you're looking for the party, i would suggest different Caribbean islands like St Maarten, but if you really just want to decompress and take in the beauty of Grace Bay, DEFINITELY contact Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas!!!

Room Tip: If traveling as a couple, request the Ocean Scape Villa. If you have two couples, the Ocean View Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanaimo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

If you like sitting on the beach, going in the sea, and spending lots of money on food then tci is the place for you.

If you are looking for culture, history, and points of interest then you will be disappointed in tci. However aobv is a great place to snorkel. We saw barracuda rays a shark and a hawksbill turtle as well as lots of other colourful fish. The coral is showing signs of degradation. But is still worth looking at. We have seen much better coral in Fiji, cook islands and even Hawaii. Housekeeper Luz is very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liglig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Let me start by saying my whole family loved the Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas. I was traveling with my husband, 1 year old son, my parents, and my brother and his family (wife, 2.5 year old son, and 3 month old son). Our villas were directly on the ocean. We could not have asked for a better view, access to the beach or a more friendly staff (Luis and her team were very nice and accommodating). When we arrived the villas were clean and ready for us. The amenities provided were perfect for having a large family so that we could cook some meals in, enjoy snorkeling on the beach, etc. The balcony on the Oceans Vista villa is the perfect place to enjoy your morning coffee. My mom tried snorkeling for the first time on this trip and we all spent a lot of time exploring the reef just a short swim from our villa (quick note you do have to swim out a bit - past the grassy part - to reach it). Having the 2 villas with the number of people we had was perfect. Everyone had their own space without being on top of each other and there was plenty of room for the kids to crawl around and play on the floor in the evenings.

We rented the Ocean Edge and Ocean Vista villas prior to the construction on this unit when those two units were the only two making up this structure. The only reason I didn't give our stay a 5 is because I was worried when we got the notice that 2 more units had been added, especially because we would have a 1 year old above one of the new units. I reminded the property management team of this before our stay and they assured me that adequate sound proofing had been done so there wouldn't be any problems. The person in the Ocean Scape villa did complain to us that it was a bit noisy for him when our son was crawling around or pushing the patio furniture. I just hated feeling guilty about this because it was one of the reasons we had picked this particular unit. Sometimes kids just need to get some energy out and having a structure all to ourselves was ideal in our minds. I realize I had no control over the situation but still wanted to point out that is the only reason we gave it 4 stars.

Also we rented 2 cars during our trip and would suggest this to any one staying on the island (especially if you aren’t staying in a resort). We greatly enjoyed exploring the island from one end to the other and there are so many amazing beaches and areas to check out!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scka421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

There are very few reviews that mention the Orchid Villa which is the most affordable of all the Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas but I will let you in on this special piece of paradise.

The Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas are located in an exclusive area of privately owned villas in Turtle Cove which is at the far end West end of Grace Bay Beach. It is about a 15 minute car ride from the airport so very convenient to get to. The AOBV (which is the short form for these villas on the forum) are on a quiet residential gravel road and is monitored by a security company around the clock. The Villa staff reside on site.

The Orchid Villa is located towards the back of the Atlantic Ocean Property. This villa is on the top floor of the Hibiscus Villa. Orchid is very private and has a wrap around deck that faces 3 directions. In the morning we enjoyed the warm sun coming from the East facing deck next to the private outdoor shower area. We also had a table with 4 chairs facing the pool that we ate our outdoor meals. Facing the pool you can even see the ocean through the palm trees. In addition to that we sat on the West facing deck in the late afternoon after the sun had set at the beach an enjoyed a sunset view of the canal and marina area on our private padded lounge chairs. The deck offered lots of privacy and we were the only ones who used the upper deck at our villa. This was wonderful!

The management company and the on site staff and very professional and helpful. We were contacted many times prior to our arrival to make sure everything would be perfect. Luz and the other on site staff worked incredibly hard to keep the grounds clean, gardens beautiful, villas in top condition (daily visits to our villa) and attend to the individual needs of any Villa guests. We thanked Luz at the end of our stay and tipped her more than we normally do because of her hard work. The friendly and hardworking onsite staff are one of AOBV's biggest assets!

The villa was much nicer and more spacious than I expected from the few photos I had seen. Big vaulted ceilings with 2 fans. Double sliding patio doors with screens. It was one big giant great room that included a very comfortable queen size bed, armoire with Direct T.V entertainment system and DVDs (no ipod docking station), bistro glass table for indoor dining, 2 cushioned comfy sitting chairs and a kitchenette. Bookshelf with novels and tourist info plus a villa phone and a cell phone if you ask for $. All the furnishings are in excellent condition. The washroom/closet is located at the back of this great room.

The kitchenette had much more than I expected. I took photos of all the cupboards but it had just about everything we needed....even salt and pepper! We brought lots of food items from home and went to the IGA on Leeward for extra things. IGA was really expensive so bring as much as you can from home. We also went to the Wine Cellar just West of the IGA for wine and liquor. The prices were the same at the wine cellar as Toronto. We bought a bag of ice since we go through a ton of ice and it fit nicely in the bar fridge freezer section. The only thing I wished I had brought were 2 fabric place mats and a table cloth for the 3 foot round plastic table outside on the porch. The table and chairs are new and in excellent condition I just prefer to eat at a fabric table cloth.
We made steaks and chicken (on the BBQ located right beside our villa) and enjoyed a candle lit dinner on our balcony. We used our mini fridge for left overs from restaurant meals since the portions were always too big for us to finish. We microwaved scrambled eggs and cooked toast in the toaster in the morning and heated up leftovers for some lunches. The villa even came with microwave cookware with lids. Bring plastic zip bags. There was a coffee maker but no kettle so I had brought a small $10 one from Walmart before we left and tucked it in my suitcase for use on our trip. The blender worked quite well and we made frozen drinks. There were lots of real and plastic glasses and cups...just bring your own thermos mugs if you need them. The villa also had a soft sided cooler bag.

We ate out at all the restaurants in Turtle Cove. You can walk there easily from the villa and it would be a short 5 minute walk. Bring a flashlight. Lots of security guards were working the week we were there ensuring the safety of all the Villa Guests but we didn't feel there was anyone threatening in that area to watch out for. There is a church right beside the marina and it had church members at various times around it throughout the week so we felt very safe. Our more expensive meals were at Magnolia on the cliff overlooking the marina for a wonderful sunset seared tuna dinner and Baci Ristorante on the marina waterfront. Next to Baci there is a Canadian owned casual restaurant and sports bar called Sharkbite and we enjoyed a fun night watching NHL hockey games while eating a delicious almond crusted grouper dinner. Tikki Hut is at the marina also and it has an excellent affordable rib night on Wednesday. Green Bean Cafe is the closest place to the Villas and has lunch (soup and sandwich) and great coffee and teas. The have a good internet signal there too.

The washroom is huge and bright in this Villa and there is plenty of space and drawers in the walk in closet. We didn't think this villa had a safe but it did and worked well. They supply lots of towels, shampoo, soap, beach towels, Qtips and cotton balls. If you want to do laundry there is a washer and dryer in the next building.

There are newer bikes to use that have locks and lights and we took them out everyday. Some have child carrier seats and we used them to carry groceries. Luz can get you helmets if you need them. Bike riding is quite safe as long as you stay on the road parallel to the ocean and ride on the sidewalk. Be mindful of walkers and you should be fine. It took us about a half hour to ride to the other IGA called Graceway Gourmet. A bike trip to Coral Gardens and the Somewhere Bar takes about 15-20 minutes. A long haul to the Leeward ferry dock was a grueling hour then we rode to Whitby on North Caicos for another hour...(forget about that one and rent a car for that trip!) We rented a car from Gracebay car rental for other trips around the island and they deliver right to your door. We took a taxi for our evening meal at Mango Reef restaurant at the Alexandra hotel and it was around $17 each way.
The beautiful Grace Bay beach waterfront is a very short 3-4 minute walk from the Orchid Villa past the Villas by the ocean. There are plenty of beach lounge chairs for the use of Villa guests only. There are umbrellas and tables too. We were able to wash off our feet from the sand at the end of the beach path. Great snorkeling here and the villa comes with newer fins, mask and snorkel. Smith's reef is right in front of the beach villas and the sand quality is soft and white. Although the beach is quite sloped in this area it evens out quickly as you walk easterly towards Gavensvoort. You could walk to Gavensvoort/West Bay Club, Coral Gardens and Somewhere in about 15-20 minutes. We loved the beach at AOBV!

We were extremely sad to leave the villa at the end of our stay. I was unsure if I wanted to write a specific review on the Orchid Villa because I know once more people find out about it then it will become harder for us to book the weeks we want in the future but I honestly feel this place is a hidden gem and would be perfect for the couple who want a true romantic getaway at Grace Bay at an affordable rate. I can't keep it a secret. It books up very quickly so be prepared to book about a year in advance for this place because that's what we had to do to get our New Years trip. Next New Year's is already booked up!!!! yikes

Check out the rates on this villa...some weeks are only $99 a night. What a steal of a deal for your own piece of paradise!

Room Tip: Orchid Villa is very romantic for 2 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank adanac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
5.0 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 47 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
1.7 km away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 47 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
3.4 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 47 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 47 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
4.6 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#10 of 47 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
2.0 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#7 of 47 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas

Property: Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Address: 10 Coconut Rd, Turtle Cove, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas is a beachfront property located in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos, directly fronting the beach of Grace Bay Beach. Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas consists of two direct oceanfront villas named Ocean Vista Beachfront Villa and Ocean's Edge Beachfront Villa overlooking the beach and ocean. There are also four other villas known as Hibiscus, Jasmine, Magnolia, and Orchid Villas located just across the street from our own private beach and Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Hotel Providenciales
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing