We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing beachside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“relaxing beachside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed 12 days at Sibonne. It is centrally located and right on the beach. The new grocery store is about a 20 minute walk and shopping close also. We had a balcony room that looked out to the ocean. It is one of the older hotels, but the rooms were clean and adequate. To be able to walk right out to the beach was a high point of the hotel. We ate at the restaurant each night. Have a drink at the bar and enjoy Junior! The food was fabulous and all with beachside ambiance. We hope to return next year and will stay here again.

Room Tip: I would suggest a ocean view room on the second floor. The rooms on the first floor are cheaper, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingtrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    194
    68
    22
    14
See reviews for
48
282
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

So, as I sit here in the Bay Bistro writing this review, the restaurant staff are standing around speaking so loudly in their native tongue that I find it hard to concentrate and another guest just got up and left for the beach.

This hotel was built in the early 80's and is in dire new of a makeover. Yes, it is the best value directly on Grace Bay beach however, the property definitely is more motel than hotel. It does not feel clean, and in disaray. As it is so tired, I don't think any amount of scrubbing will bring back that clean feeling. The dresser drawers are all sticky and don't open properly. My first room smelled of a prior flood or long standing water. A $40/night room i stayed at in Cochin, India (The Pagoda) was decidedly better for cleanliness and appointment.
There is no room service and one must fetch their own ice in the restaurant kitchen. (staff are happy to point you in the right direction)

On a positive note; restaurant staff and the facility itself aside. The front office staff is first rate and helpful. As soon as I mentioned the smell in my room, Marie the manage did not hesitate to look for all other rooms available and was willing to let me step inside each before deciding my change. Winchlem, is the property's handyman/bellhop and is darling and helpful

In summation, rooms on Provo are very expensive. Sibonne is the best value for direct beach access and there is an even more economical option in The Comfort Suites down the road, that have just completed renovations but is not on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MontrealGalTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Sibonne has one of the better beach locations on gracebay. Quiet and peaceful retreat.
We stayed in one of the lower garden rooms. We could still see the ocean from our lanai. Room was clean but dated. Tile in bathroom could use some updating. Had Hot water for showers. Bed was comfortable. Furniture for the room was adequate. New air conditioner and room also had a ceiling fan. Coffee maker and mini fridge included. Lacked a microwave and in room phone. Don't forget to pull down the hidden roller shade behind the bamboo shade otherwise you'll be giving the public a free show. Tv was old and a few channels lacked sound. In roof safe is rusty at the bottom and could be updated.
Housekeeping was excellent. We had reported the smoke detector battery beeping and it was replaced right away. Also our safe key was sticking and that was also addressed quickly. Fresh bath and beach towels were provided everyday. Pool was crystal clear and looked inviting although we chose to swim in the ocean exclusively.
Get out to the beach early or you will not get a palm leaf umbrella. There are only nine available. It would be nice if they had more umbrellas to move from the patio area to the sand for others needing shade.
Free wifi in the room and on the beach.
Beach and ocean is very clean with very little seaweed. Hotel is situated far from huge resorts so it is uncrowded and quiet. Also beach is a lot wider here then other hotels so there is privacy from beach walkers down at the waters edge. Beach bar had tasty drinks especially the "my blue heaven". Plenty of parking for rental cars. Overall people were friendly and accommodating. No continental breakfast but they give you ten dollars off room rate to make up for this. Front desk will send out post cards for you. Probably has the best value on the island for the more buget minded. I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelinghengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My Wife and I stayed at Sibonne for 4 nights (Jan. 2012), and both give it a 5 star rating! Why anybody would stay somewhere else is beyond us (whether you can afford to or not), as the very best beachfront is in front of Sibonne. Grace Bay is beautiful no matter where you stay, however the beach if widest (and quietest) at Sibonne. Our rooms were clean, and comfortable and only 60 metres to the beach! The other resorts have beautiful construction etc., but a little much for us, both financially and personally. I mean how greedy are we becoming?! Customer service wasn't always the best, and sometimes servers were grumpy and inpersonal, but how different is that from Canada? Bottom line is, if your on a budget, and want the best beach, Sibonne is for you!

Room Tip: Value rooms are all you need here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromKanata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We were highly disappointed with our stay at Sibonne. We arrived and checked in at night. When checking in, my husband asked the front office staff where we could get coffee in the morning. She said it was available in the restaurant next door, but failed to mention that continental breakfast was included with our room. The next morning we had breakfast at the Bay Bistro, the restaurant attached to the hotel. They did not ask if we were hotel guests, and we didn't think to tell them we were, so we paid for breakfast. It was only through a coincidental conversation with another guest while chatting on the beach did we discover the information. When I went to the restaurant to discuss it with them, their reply was that they are not connected with the hotel. When I went to the hotel to discuss it with them, their reply was that they were not connected with the restaurant. Neither offered to refund the money.

In addition, although the beach in front of the hotel is supposed to be one of the nicest in Grace Bay, it was one of the most poorly maintained. It was only cleaned 1 of the days we were there. The beach on each side of the Sibonne would be clean, but the beach right in front would be totally littered with ocean debris.

The room itself was nice enough. The corner "ocean view" room is only ocean view if you go out onto the balcony and look the right direction. But the room directly over the office is truly ocean view. I would not stay at Sibonne again.

Room Tip: The corner "ocean view" room is only ocean view if you go out onto the balcony and look th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eedive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 km away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.0 km away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#23 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.8 km away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#19 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#1 of 1 in Grace Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.2 km away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibonne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibonne Beach Hotel

Property: Sibonne Beach Hotel
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Sibonne Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For casual elegance, relaxation and value Sibonne Beach Hotel is an intimate hotel directly on Grace Bay Beach - one of the best beaches in the world. With room amenities of a modern resort - we offer comfortable accommodations, lush garden or ocean views, fresh water pool and the best location on Grace Bay Beach. Our everyday value rates makes Sibonne Beach Hotel the best choice for your Caribbean vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sibonne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibonne Beach Providenciales
Hotel Sibonne Beach
Sibonne Beach Hotel Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing