We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$580
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$592
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Residences on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$414/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$438/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grace Bay Suites(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$955
US$860
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
243
211
71
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
211
71
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay bistro restaurantgrace baysmall hotelsmall poolmini fridgecharming hotelbalcony roomice machineplenty of hot waterliterally stepscoffee makerocean viewonsite restaurantsalt millsking bedplenty of lounge chairspeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

So, as I sit here in the Bay Bistro writing this review, the restaurant staff are standing around speaking so loudly in their native tongue that I find it hard to concentrate and another guest just got up and left for the beach.

This hotel was built in the early 80's and is in dire new of a makeover. Yes, it is the best value directly on Grace Bay beach however, the property definitely is more motel than hotel. It does not feel clean, and in disaray. As it is so tired, I don't think any amount of scrubbing will bring back that clean feeling. The dresser drawers are all sticky and don't open properly. My first room smelled of a prior flood or long standing water. A $40/night room i stayed at in Cochin, India (The Pagoda) was decidedly better for cleanliness and appointment.
There is no room service and one must fetch their own ice in the restaurant kitchen. (staff are happy to point you in the right direction)

On a positive note; restaurant staff and the facility itself aside. The front office staff is first rate and helpful. As soon as I mentioned the smell in my room, Marie the manage did not hesitate to look for all other rooms available and was willing to let me step inside each before deciding my change. Winchlem, is the property's handyman/bellhop and is darling and helpful

In summation, rooms on Provo are very expensive. Sibonne is the best value for direct beach access and there is an even more economical option in The Comfort Suites down the road, that have just completed renovations but is not on the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MontrealGalTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Sibonne has one of the better beach locations on gracebay. Quiet and peaceful retreat.
We stayed in one of the lower garden rooms. We could still see the ocean from our lanai. Room was clean but dated. Tile in bathroom could use some updating. Had Hot water for showers. Bed was comfortable. Furniture for the room was adequate. New air conditioner and room also had a ceiling fan. Coffee maker and mini fridge included. Lacked a microwave and in room phone. Don't forget to pull down the hidden roller shade behind the bamboo shade otherwise you'll be giving the public a free show. Tv was old and a few channels lacked sound. In roof safe is rusty at the bottom and could be updated.
Housekeeping was excellent. We had reported the smoke detector battery beeping and it was replaced right away. Also our safe key was sticking and that was also addressed quickly. Fresh bath and beach towels were provided everyday. Pool was crystal clear and looked inviting although we chose to swim in the ocean exclusively.
Get out to the beach early or you will not get a palm leaf umbrella. There are only nine available. It would be nice if they had more umbrellas to move from the patio area to the sand for others needing shade.
Free wifi in the room and on the beach.
Beach and ocean is very clean with very little seaweed. Hotel is situated far from huge resorts so it is uncrowded and quiet. Also beach is a lot wider here then other hotels so there is privacy from beach walkers down at the waters edge. Beach bar had tasty drinks especially the "my blue heaven". Plenty of parking for rental cars. Overall people were friendly and accommodating. No continental breakfast but they give you ten dollars off room rate to make up for this. Front desk will send out post cards for you. Probably has the best value on the island for the more buget minded. I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelinghengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My Wife and I stayed at Sibonne for 4 nights (Jan. 2012), and both give it a 5 star rating! Why anybody would stay somewhere else is beyond us (whether you can afford to or not), as the very best beachfront is in front of Sibonne. Grace Bay is beautiful no matter where you stay, however the beach if widest (and quietest) at Sibonne. Our rooms were clean, and comfortable and only 60 metres to the beach! The other resorts have beautiful construction etc., but a little much for us, both financially and personally. I mean how greedy are we becoming?! Customer service wasn't always the best, and sometimes servers were grumpy and inpersonal, but how different is that from Canada? Bottom line is, if your on a budget, and want the best beach, Sibonne is for you!

Room Tip: Value rooms are all you need here!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromKanata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We were highly disappointed with our stay at Sibonne. We arrived and checked in at night. When checking in, my husband asked the front office staff where we could get coffee in the morning. She said it was available in the restaurant next door, but failed to mention that continental breakfast was included with our room. The next morning we had breakfast at the Bay Bistro, the restaurant attached to the hotel. They did not ask if we were hotel guests, and we didn't think to tell them we were, so we paid for breakfast. It was only through a coincidental conversation with another guest while chatting on the beach did we discover the information. When I went to the restaurant to discuss it with them, their reply was that they are not connected with the hotel. When I went to the hotel to discuss it with them, their reply was that they were not connected with the restaurant. Neither offered to refund the money.

In addition, although the beach in front of the hotel is supposed to be one of the nicest in Grace Bay, it was one of the most poorly maintained. It was only cleaned 1 of the days we were there. The beach on each side of the Sibonne would be clean, but the beach right in front would be totally littered with ocean debris.

The room itself was nice enough. The corner "ocean view" room is only ocean view if you go out onto the balcony and look the right direction. But the room directly over the office is truly ocean view. I would not stay at Sibonne again.

Room Tip: The corner "ocean view" room is only ocean view if you go out onto the balcony and look the right direction. But the room directly over the office is truly ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eedive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Absent some service problem that we did not experience, I don't understand the rationale for anything less than a 'very good'-level review. It's true that Sibonne doesn't have many amenities. But it is affordable, it has one of the greatest locations on Grace Bay for getting to shopping and to other resorts for eating, it has one of the best restaurants on the island, and I doubt any room is more than 30 seconds from the beach. We only stayed one night, but we would be happy to come back. As long as you read the reviews, and understand and accept what Sibonne does and does not offer, you'll be satisfied and wanting to come back too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dont_Stop_Believin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews