We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Bay Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
West Bay Club
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
New Lenox, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was our third trip to the West Bay Club (WBC) and I can’t wait for to return for trips four, five, six...... The WBC is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The staff is courteous and eager to please the guests. The beach is beyond compare, we enjoyed using the WBC’s paddle board, snorkeling equipment and the attendant took us for a sail on the boat. The pool is wonderful and is truly an ideal spot to relax. The WBC’s Atlantic Grill is an intimate place to get a good meal. I highly recommend the West Bay Club to my friends and family!

Room Tip: I prefer rooms with an ocean view...but overlooking the beautiful pool is nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Illinoistraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    183
    32
    7
    11
See reviews for
227
539
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife and I returned to the West Bay Club for the third time!!! On this trip we chose to stay in one of their luxury studios. The accommodations were fantastic! The furnishings and decor were very inviting. Although we spent most of our time enjoying the breathtaking views offered by their beautiful beach, our studio provided the perfect amount of space to unwind after a day on the beach. Our studio was a great value for such luxury accommodations.

The West Bay Club staff were incredibly pleasant, professional and helpful.
The beach staff were fantastic with helping my wife and I learn how to sail the hobby cat and use the paddle boards which the West bay Club offer as no charge amenities to their guest.

The front desk representative (Kathy) was always a welcoming smiling face when entering and exiting the property. Alvaro at the bar makes some of the best (and strongest) rum punches I've ever experienced.

Because the West Bay Club is in a convenient location on Grace Bay, my wife and I found it very easy to enjoy local restaurants like Somewhere on the Beach and Beach House. These restaurants were a short and relaxing stroll up the beach from our resort.

The West bay Club continues to exceed our high expectations.

We highly recommend this resort!!

A+++++

Don’t miss out on the experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReggieP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We picked this area because it’s one of the top three or four beaches in the world and none of us had been there before. The beach and gorgeous water lived up to all the hype.

Our stay at WBC for 11 days in early October was celebrating our 55th wedding anniversary. The 3800 square foot 3 bedroom executive penthouse suite (Room 506) was perfect for the 6 of us. Each bedroom had it’s own well equipped bathroom along with a half bath off the entry. And the gourmet kitchen had absolutely everything we needed. WBC is the only facility right on the beach that has units with three decent bedrooms.

When we arrived, the staff was pleasant and courteous. And the welcome rum punch was the best we had on our trip.

Each morning, from our lanai, we watched the gorgeous sunrise and the friendly beach staff setting out 6 lounge chairs and umbrellas for us to enjoy. And yes, they served us fresh watermelon on the beach in the afternoon. There was usually some lightning at night, but it was very far away.

The serve staff was prompt and helpful. The housekeeping and maintenance staffs were prompt and professional. We were planning on fixing our dinner on the gas BBQ and eating in our unit for our anniversary celebration. It was raining at that time so we asked the chef at the Atlantic Grill if they would prepare the ribeye steaks we had purchased. The steaks were grilled to perfection. We, of course, compensated them for their efforts.

We all went on the 8 hour Caicos Dream Tour excursion. The operators knew their business and were good cooks too. The snorkeling was great. Some picked up fresh conch which CDT prepared for our BBQ lunch.

Two of our party went diving at the reef with Dive Provo . They were impressed with DP competency and safety awareness.

Local restaurants we enjoyed in addition to the Atlantic Bar & Grill were Conch Shack, Tiki Hut, Hemingways, Jimmy’s, and Horse Eye Jacks.

We would definitely stay at the West Bay Club again.


Larry & Sharon October, 2011

Room Tip: Book a higher room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and I were there in early September in a One Bedroom suite. The room was gorgeous. Everything was as advertised from the large bedroom to the modern bathroom, kitchen with granite countertops, new appliances and the balcony with comfortable furniture. The view looking out at the beach was also great. The grounds were beautiful and the short walk out to the beach was nice. The beach of course is the best part with the beautiful water and soft sand. Note however that there is no good snorkeling right there. You have to walk about 10 minutes to the east or 30 minutes to the west. The attendants were friendly and willing every morning to set up lounge chairs for us with two towels each. They were also helpful with getting out kayaks or other water gear and were happy to go up to the bar to grab cocktails and bring them down to the beach. Also note that this resort is right next door to the larger Gansevoort so visitors from there will walk along the water line and will be in the water near you.

Had some minor issues with the service. We asked a guy to make a dinner reservation for us for the next night, he said he would, but we checked the next day to find out he never made it. We also had difficulty getting directions from another woman as we tried to figure out where a reef was and where to drop off our car when we went back to the airport. That same woman was helpful though in booking a snorkel boat tour for us.

Overall, the rooms, bar, pool and beach are beautiful and I would definitely recommend this place. The restaurant is average, but there plenty of restaurants in close proximity by car so the quality of the restaurant is not a reason to avoid this resort. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fisherow373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at the West Bay Club in March and found the property to be lovely. The units are very clean, comfortable and up to date. Kitchens are well equipped, flat screen TV's, patio chairs, comfortable linens and excellent housekeeping. The beach is gorgeous and the beach staff go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. There is food and drink service on the beach as well. We took a boat/snorkeling trip right from the beach and it was wonderful. It was all arranged by the beach staff. We went diving for conch and they made a conch salad on the boat. The breakfast is complimentary every morning and it was very adequate for us. There are many great restaurants in Providenciales, and we took at taxi every night to a different restaurant. "Gus" is the BEST taxi driver on the island! The West Bay Club is a small property with all the services you would find a larger resort......... but without the crowds! We would definitely return to The West Bay Club!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nugent17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.7 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
2.1 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.4 km away
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
0.6 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Club

Property: West Bay Club
Address: Lower Bight Rd | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#11 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Bay Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Bay Club blends the warmth and comfort of home with the amenities and service of the finest resorts at our celebrated location on the widest stretch and tranquil west end of Turks & Caicos' award-winning Grace Bay Beach. Our all-oceanfront suites and serene setting combine to create the perfect environment for relaxation. Personalized, handmade experiences are crafted each day by our devoted staff, so guests' visits to our luxury boutique property become cherished, lifelong memories. Suites all include oceanfront terraces, full kitchens, ensuite baths and expansive living space, making West Bay Club's luxurious, comfortable accommodations the ideal backdrop for a Caribbean getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your West Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
West Bay Hotel
West Bay Resort
West Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing