We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Roti in Tobago!!”

Rena Chatack Roti Shop
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Caribbean, Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Rena Chatack is the best roti to be had in Scarborough nee....in Tobago! The paratha is silky soft and the dhalphourie is super tasty!
I have been here multiple times and the tastes and flavours have been simply consistent! This is a sign of good cooks and faith in your cuisine! I'm a local (from Trinidad) and I carry all my foreign visitors here, when I Tobago! It's a great place to get a good introduction to Trinidadian Indian curry and to get a handle on eating with their hand, like us Trinis!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank knazir2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018

While short on ambiance and frills, Rena's is probably the best restaurant on Tobago. The food quality and prices continue to be unbeatable. I have been a satisfied customer for years and can highly recommend Rena's.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dick-and-Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Rena's Roti shop has been going for some years well in lower Scarborough Tobago.
Two very important factors that they have kept up since day one of business, tasty food, and the consistency over the years to keep customers coming back.
Can't say I've ever had a disappointing meal from this outlet.. And each time I go, I see other regular customers.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Clean, and great tasting food at sensible prices couldn't ask for better. After eating in much more expensive outlets I couldn't praise them more highly the flavours were the best I tasted in my holiday on Tobago.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 716penge64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

For me the best roti shop in Tobago... The selection of fillings is amazing.you can eat in or take away. The shop is very clean and well presented.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank cynthia793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rena Chatack Roti Shop also viewed

 
Crown Point, Tobago
Crown Point, Tobago
 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Rena Chatack Roti Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing