We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal and Service”

Blue Crab Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Scarborough
Price range: US$11 - US$55
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Outstanding lunch. Catch of the day which was barracuda. Really well prepared and plated. Several sides that were equally good. Each of the four meals was customized to each persons requests.

Service was great, very attentive and hospitable.

Atmosphere is nice, not fancy.

The value was even better than the meal. Less than $20US per person for great food with large portions.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank BrightFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

The owner, Alison, is an absolute star. She has a story for everyone and is the warmest, welcoming person I have ever met.
Her husband cooks the food and he certainly has a great talent. The food is just awesome and combined with Alison's hospitality makes the perfect place to eat. I received a lovely warm hug from Alison when I left and you leave feeling like you are part of her family.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

great service , great food . i love this place.
gaming staff and they serve great dishes cold drinks are amazing .

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jauher-catering O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

The service is great and every meal that I have eaten here over the last few years has been fantastic. Kenny's starter of crab bisque was marvellous, I followed this with crab cakes, although other friends who had the lamb and the curry were equally thrilled with their meal.
A lovely place to celebrate.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The food was fresh and delicious! The owners were beyond nice too. We had kingfish which came with a salad, rice, callaloo, potato, and plantains. The restaurant was closed due to a large group, but the couple weeks nice enough to feed us!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Crab Restaurant also viewed

 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Blue Crab Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing