We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
71
23
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
23
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango cottage amazing food fresh fruit best food on the island basic accommodation sitting area roxanne kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our five days at Bogles Round House. We stayed in the Mango cottage which was basic and slightly cramped, but adequate. And we did get breakfast every day with fresh fruit and fresh baked bread. The highlight was the restaurant where Roxanne produces the most delicious food. We had lunches in a couple of other places while we were on Carriacou, but always returned to Bogles for dinner because it was the best.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocelyna425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

My last time eating at this restaurant was October 2013. The standards have been maintained. It is one of those restaurants where you won't have a bad meal. Presentation top notch, as to be expected. Well done.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MonaMacTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

I and two friends went to the island to visit a friend working at the hospital. We had a two room unit. It was clean quite and we had a nice stay. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the evening we stayed. We were not told it would be so. As the place is a ways outside of town. we had to pay for taxi to and from our hotel. It was not so bad, but unexpected. There are no services around the place but is is a great get away and really away.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank tamtamjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

My husband and I spent 2 glorious weeks last January in Mango, this year we returned for 3 glorious weeks in Plum. Both cottages have a perfect kitchen area with a dining table and chairs overlooking the manicured garden and black volcanic sand beach. The porch is the perfect vista for watching the humming birds, gold finches and pelicans fish! The bed was very comfortable, plush bath towels are provided. We enjoyed sleeping with the windows open, listening to the roosters, livestock crunching around and lull of the ocean waves, but there is a very good a/c unit!

Roxanne and Fabian have created a property worth the highest of praise and admiration. They will make sure your stay at their property and stay on the island is a magical experience.

Their restaurant is amazing! Roxanne is a skilled chef offering local cuisine with an international flair. Her reputation as having the best restaurant on the island is well supported. Some of our favorite dishes....Fritto misto, smoked duck with pate, callaloo soup, lobster, kingfish, fabulous burger and her homemade ice cream is a must.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresaoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018

If you like unusual places with the soul, this is the place for you. Great setting, quirky architecture, warm hospitality and excellent restaurant meals. On the bus route and easy to get to main town. Hike to Anse La Roche is a must.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews