We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
72
23
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
23
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango cottage amazing food fresh fruit best food on the island basic accommodation sitting area roxanne kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

I and two friends went to the island to visit a friend working at the hospital. We had a two room unit. It was clean quite and we had a nice stay. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the evening we stayed. We were not told it would be so. As the place is a ways outside of town. we had to pay for taxi to and from our hotel. It was not so bad, but unexpected. There are no services around the place but is is a great get away and really away.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank tamtamjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

My husband and I spent 2 glorious weeks last January in Mango, this year we returned for 3 glorious weeks in Plum. Both cottages have a perfect kitchen area with a dining table and chairs overlooking the manicured garden and black volcanic sand beach. The porch is the perfect vista for watching the humming birds, gold finches and pelicans fish! The bed was very comfortable, plush bath towels are provided. We enjoyed sleeping with the windows open, listening to the roosters, livestock crunching around and lull of the ocean waves, but there is a very good a/c unit!

Roxanne and Fabian have created a property worth the highest of praise and admiration. They will make sure your stay at their property and stay on the island is a magical experience.

Their restaurant is amazing! Roxanne is a skilled chef offering local cuisine with an international flair. Her reputation as having the best restaurant on the island is well supported. Some of our favorite dishes....Fritto misto, smoked duck with pate, callaloo soup, lobster, kingfish, fabulous burger and her homemade ice cream is a must.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresaoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018

If you like unusual places with the soul, this is the place for you. Great setting, quirky architecture, warm hospitality and excellent restaurant meals. On the bus route and easy to get to main town. Hike to Anse La Roche is a must.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018

We stayed in the two-bedroom unit cottage, high above. The bedrooms have A/C, but we didn't need it at the time because of ample breezes. Kitchen and bathroom are very well equipped; the kitchen and living room part are open air (but covered.)

It felt like staying in a tree house (in a good way!), cows on occasion passing by outside the gate that leads to the small beach below. Nice and quiet but for the occasional rooster crowing, we truly loved every minute of it. Nature, after all.

Breakfast outside on a picnic bench on the lawn with splendid sea views was a treat we looked forward to as soon as we woke.

But the best treat was dinner, with Roxanne serving up amazing fare, very well executed and presented as if we were in an upscale place in any major city on earth. Totally unexpected in this rather rural and remote setting. Highly recommended.

If you really mean it when talking about "back to nature" (meaning you don't mind livestock roaming and crowing nearby,) then this is the place for you, with modern-day perks to go along the way. The best of all worlds.

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank bmoesinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We've just spent 6 wonderful nights in Mango cottage. Comfortable bedroom with air con and en suite. Under cover open air kitchen and sitting area overlooking pretty gardens running down to beach. Loved the sounds of the sea. Wonderful breakfasts watching the pelicans fishing. Roxanne and Fabian are perfect hosts, live on-site with their family. So friendly and full of helpful advice. Eating in the wonderful Bogles restaurant is a must. Has a well deserved reputation as the best in Grenada/Carriacou. Will be back to this unspoilt location and beautiful island, a special place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joseagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews