We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
Orbitz.comUS$88
CheapTicketsUS$88
TripadvisorUS$88
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
50
34
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
34
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner air conditioning local breakfast cable tv kayak kafe minute walk nice breeze green roof inn shirley apartment hill island kitchen beaches adapter bay caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2020

My wife and I stayed 3 nights with a hotel reservation.
After an unsettling 1 3/4 hour ferry from Grenada, a taxi($17 US) took us for groceries (Alexis Save A Lot at Tyrell Bay) then crossed 8 km over the island, arriving here at noon. We met the owner at reception and she led us up the stairs to our reserved apartment. Corner #8 is very large with fully outfitted kitchen, bedroom with 2 doubles and an older cable TV (many English channels), nice bathroom and shower stall and a private extended balcony with gorgeous views of the mountains and Hillsborough's bay. The hotel's large dining room (breakfast available) and a spacious pool deck compliments this well maintained 20 year old property with 6 rooms and 5 apartments.
Besides using the pool each day, one day we walked down 1.4 km into town to see its church, museum, buy bananas, and have lunch at Kayak Kafe, then walk back. Another day we walked a 4 mile circuit uphill to the Princess Royal Hospital, the Beria Mill and passed the Top Hill Senior Center to the 2nd mill, then walked back.
This quiet apartment was more than we need for our short stay, but we appreciated the space, good WiFi and the fine views, both day and night, with a nice breeze for $145 per night.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gene R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Grand View is at a good location up in the hills. View of town and ocean is great. However, not close to beach. Why would I try different hotel (maybe Green roof Inn):
1. US visitors: the room doesn’t have plug for US devices. Owner will charge your device at bar for you!
2. If your room is on top and if it rains sound is so loud that I couldn’t sleep
3. Pillows are very tall and hard
4. Our friends stayed at Green Roof Inn, they were given adapters and breakfast was included. Hotel is right on ocean front. Great location too. I loved Carriacou island
But will try Green Roof Inn next time. There fresh bread was so delicious.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yashwini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Shirley was wonderful and welcoming and very kindly upgraded us to a suite with air conditioning as we were there off season and the hotel was not busy. The room #8 was very clean and had a wonderful balcony and view, comfortable firm King bed, a nice bathroom and a separate living room and kitchen.The shower took a long time to warm up, but was good...just hated to waste the water. Pool was very pleasant and clean. Being high up meant breezes kept the bugs away.
Shirley was very helpful in renting a car for us. When the car rental turned out to cost more than we thought it would be, she called the rental man and got a refund for us!
The hotel is a 15 minute walk(downhill) to town and the beach. Quieter than staying in town. Carriacou is like the old Caribbean. Everyone is friendly and knows each other. Beaches are very quiet (actually empty in some cases) and really the best we have seen anywhere. We looked at other hotel options while we were there, but we felt we had picked the right one!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Connector693102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in June 2019. The common areas were fantastic and the pool and deck were splendid - clean and well kept. The room was a bit small but clean. An upgrade is needed for both the bed and television - we're not fussy travelers but it's convenient to have a good working tv at times as well as a more comfortable bed. Lovely host in Shirley and the other staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheGreenzTJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019

We stopped here for lunch during our tour of Carriacou. The food was good and the service was bang on. Locally owned and operated. Looks like a wonderful place to stay and enjoy the peace and quiet of this small island.

Room tip: Great gazebo by the pool
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalP1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews