We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cobblestone Inn
Nearby Hotels
The New Montrose Hotel(Kingstown)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grenadine House(Kingstown)
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haddon Hotel(Kingstown)
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachcombers Hotel(Arnos Vale)
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Hotel(Arnos Vale)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Young Island Resort(St. Vincent)
US$341
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mariners Hotel(St. Vincent)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
38
58
36
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
58
36
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantone nightsugar millcentre of townferry terminalst vincentstreet noiseconvenient locationold stylegovernment buildingsthe price paidunique hotelground levelconch chowderwarm hospitalityaffordable place to stayhustle and bustle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We just popped in to have lunch at the rooftop bar. Excellent food and service. The specials were great. Didn't see the rooms, so I rated 3-but they're probably fine, if they are anything like the restaurant. Free wifis!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roverdevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Very friendly staff and very cosy rooms, clean and AC.
Free wifi and the front desk will help you with anything.

Breakfast at the rooftop from 7:30-10:30 and lunch to 3 pm. nice menu and not to expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reccescout2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Following my previous report (in 2009 I think), this place remains a useful place to stay - if you have business in Kingstown. In fact, it's probably the only option, although some people talk about the Bridge Hotel, close by. The choice for eating is similarly limited - Basils downstairs from the Cobblestone,but not part of it. OK for one night, but I would go mental after two!!

Free Wi Fi a good bonus.

Room Tip: Difficult here - their website shows "various" room options, all looking the same. Try to get a roomk with some light.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed at the Cobblestone Inn for one night on our way to Bequia. Our flight arrived very late and by the time we got to Cobblestone it was around 11:00p.m. and we were checked in by the friendly security guard. We were given Room no. 1 which faces the street. The room itself was cute in a retro sort of way and had an air conditioner which was nice. Unfortunately at the time that we stayed there (just before Christmas) the 9 Mornings festival was on which meant that every morning very loud music began at 4:00a.m. just a block or two away and it was next to impossible to sleep. By 6:00a.m. the 9 Mornings music quietened down but the loud street traffic picked up in its stead and so we had very disturbed sleep.

The hotel itself is somewhat quaint, the service is exemplary, and there's a nice open-air restaurant on the top floor where we had a decent breakfast. The Cobblestone Inn seems to be recommended because it is close to the ferry (two or three blocks away) but it's also smack bang in the middle of the busiest and noisiest part of Kingstown on a very busy street. None of the photos seem to make this fact clear. Perspective varies of course, but from my perspective, downtown Kingstown itself is crowded, noisy, and dusty with narrow streets and hardly anything attractive about it.

If you have luggage that can't be carried then you may as well stay someplace quieter, more relaxing and more spacious (see my review on Paradise Beach Hotel) since you'll have to get a cab anyway to get to the ferry or to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeesByTheBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Cobblestone Inn is charming, convenient (close to the airport and in Kingstown center) with friendly and helpful service (note: everyone I met at St Vincent is friendly). 2 good restaurants in the same building.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wouter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews