We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cobblestone Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Just had a two night sat at Cobblestone. The price is great and the hotel has very friendly service. The receptionist made several calls for us to arrange a taxi to be delivered to the hotel.We loved the charm of the hotel and enjoyed the food at Basil's on the ground floor and breakfast on the rooftop. It's an older hotel but very clean with daily maid service with new linen and towels. Free wi-fi in our room. Would stay again in a heartbeat. The street market was pretty congested when we arrived on Saturday but like a ghost town on Sunday..like night and day. You'll love the rustic old world charm of this hotel the minute you walk in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nance28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for The Cobblestone Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

We just popped in to have lunch at the rooftop bar. Excellent food and service. The specials were great. Didn't see the rooms, so I rated 3-but they're probably fine, if they are anything like the restaurant. Free wifis!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roverdevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Very friendly staff and very cosy rooms, clean and AC.
Free wifi and the front desk will help you with anything.

Breakfast at the rooftop from 7:30-10:30 and lunch to 3 pm. nice menu and not to expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reccescout2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Following my previous report (in 2009 I think), this place remains a useful place to stay - if you have business in Kingstown. In fact, it's probably the only option, although some people talk about the Bridge Hotel, close by. The choice for eating is similarly limited - Basils downstairs from the Cobblestone,but not part of it. OK for one night, but I would go mental after two!!

Free Wi Fi a good bonus.

Room Tip: Difficult here - their website shows "various" room options, all looking the same. Try to...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed at the Cobblestone Inn for one night on our way to Bequia. Our flight arrived very late and by the time we got to Cobblestone it was around 11:00p.m. and we were checked in by the friendly security guard. We were given Room no. 1 which faces the street. The room itself was cute in a retro sort of way and had an air conditioner which was nice. Unfortunately at the time that we stayed there (just before Christmas) the 9 Mornings festival was on which meant that every morning very loud music began at 4:00a.m. just a block or two away and it was next to impossible to sleep. By 6:00a.m. the 9 Mornings music quietened down but the loud street traffic picked up in its stead and so we had very disturbed sleep.

The hotel itself is somewhat quaint, the service is exemplary, and there's a nice open-air restaurant on the top floor where we had a decent breakfast. The Cobblestone Inn seems to be recommended because it is close to the ferry (two or three blocks away) but it's also smack bang in the middle of the busiest and noisiest part of Kingstown on a very busy street. None of the photos seem to make this fact clear. Perspective varies of course, but from my perspective, downtown Kingstown itself is crowded, noisy, and dusty with narrow streets and hardly anything attractive about it.

If you have luggage that can't be carried then you may as well stay someplace quieter, more relaxing and more spacious (see my review on Paradise Beach Hotel) since you'll have to get a cab anyway to get to the ferry or to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeesByTheBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingstown
4.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 16 in St. Vincent
154 reviews
17.6 km away
Richmond Vale Diving & Hiking Centre
3.1 km away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
104 reviews
3.2 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
154 reviews
3.2 km away
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Arnos Vale
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cobblestone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cobblestone Inn

Address: Bay St., Kingstown, St. Vincent
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingstown
Price Range: €79 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cobblestone Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a warm welcome, pleasant ambiance and convenient facilities for business and leisure travelers, the Cobblestone Inn is the ideal accommodation in Kingstown, St. Vincent and the Grenadines.ABOUTThe Cobblestone Inn has been recreated in its original Georgian splendor by the skilled craftsmen on St. Vincent, using the same materials as were originally available. Built as a sugar warehouse and lately used for arrowroot, the building dates back to1814.Ideally situated, the hotel boasts the perfect location for all travelers. Located in the heart of the Kingstown business district the hotel is fifteen minutes from the airport, fifteen minutes to the beach and is surrounded by shopping, open markets, businesses, entertainment and restaurants. The hotel is close to access points for easy access to tourist attractions in the city as well as ports to visit neighboring islands including world famous Mustique Island.ROOMSThe hotel’s plentiful list of amenities ensures your stay meets your every desire and expectation. With eclectic and elegant guestrooms maintaining the hotel’s original Georgian splendor your experience is enhanced with detailed and attentive service and complimentary wifi.RESTAURANTYou’ll find the very best in Caribbean and Continental Cuisine at our Roof-Top Bar and Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your The Cobblestone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cobblestone Hotel Kingstown
Cobblestone Hotel Kingstown
The Cobblestone Inn St. Vincent/Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing