We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariners Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Richmond Vale Diving & Hiking Centre(St. Vincent)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grenadine House(Kingstown)
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Young Island Resort(St. Vincent)
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
45
79
16
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
79
16
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed two nightsrooms are clean and comfortablethe room was nicesmall poollocal breakfastsea urchinsocean viewshort walkhotel ownersailing triphigh tidean upgradebigger beachelectrical outletsislands in the caribbeanrum punchvisiting st
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

They think this place is a disco. They play very loud music on Friday nights. I am sitting in a room here as the music is beyond obnoxious. There is no way you can sleep with this. We need to be up early to catch a flight and we were told this is going to continue until 10 pm

Stay elsewhere if you want to be able to enjoy your room and sleep.Yes it is that bad

Room Tip: Stay at paradise hotel down the beach
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Went out. With a group from Germany and we decide to have dinner at French verandah we arrive 8:15pm got a table off 8 and we start our order minutes after we sat down drinks was good water was always in our glass ,starter was ok bread and butter soups ,them time for our dinner we wait one hour and a half before dinner serves overall the food was cold and little bit chicken breast was tuff shrimps was only 6 in a dish and steam vegetables was 4 dice carrots each to ever plate and mash potatoes was a half table spoon in 4 plate the other part off the steam vegetables was spoil it was green long peas and sum things else mix in it the dinner was rubbish and it did not worth our money and we did not interest to have dessert overall for me personally I would not go their for dinner again the shrimps I order for the money I could get a bag in the supermarket and get many dish from it

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Racquel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Nearly everything was perfect. I arrived a little later than planned in torrential rain, but they kept the kitchen open so that I could order food. Service throughout the stay was just what you need. The food was plentiful, tasty and well priced. The beach was small but the jetty provided extra sunbathing/swimming space if needed. The sunsets were amazing. The whole place was immaculately clean. The down side? The brochures and website say that all rooms have balconies with a sea view. Mine didn't. If I had been there for any more than a couple of days this would've been an issue; but it did take the shine off the place. Other than that, it was so close to perfect.

Room Tip: Avoid room 405
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davemeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Great place in a superb and safe position at Villa one of the best areas of St. Vincent. This hotel overlooks the ocean with the beach being only a few minutes walk away. The gardens and grounds are immaculate plus the rooms are very spacious. This hotel is on the waterfront and also boast an exceptionally good restaurant. Staff and the entire team have treated us like family. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Room Tip: The one on the second floor closest to the ocean
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Quirin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My husband was working for a few days in St Vincent and I went to join him for the weekend. The staff ensured that room was cleaned before I arrived and they decorated the room with fresh flowers and a welcome sign. I was very touched by these warm gestures. The hotel immediately felt like home.
The room was comfortable and clean, great staff and wonderful food.I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank aartigosine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews