We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
1,264
254
93
41
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
254
93
41
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral grill golf course mango four seasons resort kids club adult pool reflection pool boat ride library bar monkey tour beach staff st kitts tennis courts flavored water mountain view water sports plantation suite
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The property is gorgeous, there are lots of water sports, the food is good and MOST important, the staff is outstanding - friendly, helpful and very capable. They always had a smile and were always very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Voyager752153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManager2018, Philip Salud, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there - We are delighted to hear you had a "wonderful" stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

First of all we had a wonderful family vacation at Four Seasons Nevis. I was torn between giving this an "Excellent" review or a "Very Good" review because of the renovations going on when we were there, but didn't want to disenchant anyone from staying here, I would just wait until everything is completed.Pros:Getting here - Loved being able to go from airport, being guided to taxi and having our luggage taken, then getting on a short boat ride to the resort's own peer. We were greeted by a lovely staff member who brought us directly to our room.Rooms - We had the Luxury Suite with attached extra room (big family) - very pretty and plenty of space for everyone. Mattress was very hard. The cleaning staff did an excellent job every day!Staff - Amazing! Some of the kindest/most helpful people anywhere! Concierge - Very helpful! Please contact them before you go! They are so helpful in making all arrangements (dining, activities) so you are all set when you get there - although, they are definitely able to do it while you are there too!Spa: Although small in size services were excellent - again lovely staff who are very knowledgeable!Tennis facilities: ExcellentBeach: Beautiful beach with clean water, lovely beach service.Pools: Very clean, lovely complimentary bites to eat brought around very often. Staff set you up in your chairs and took friendly care of you during your time there.Snorkeling: Lovely right off beach at resort! My husband had a Barracuda swim right next to him as well as a school of several hundred fish!Dining: Mangos was very good. We really enjoyed the Rum Pairing Dinner. Breakfast buffet was a nice way to start of the day - I agree with others who say to get the breakfast inclusive package.Cons: "Soft Renovation" was really more than that. The adult pool was totally closed the week we were there. There were also cranes on other side of beach. In addition, they closed the Main building entirely. It also affected our dining experience. One night only one restaurant was open to serve all guests - we waited two hours for our food to be served. Mangos did not have any record of our dining reservations for two nights (we did show them our confirmations) I'm not sure what happened, but they were more than apologetic and made us feel welcome and more than made up for it! All in all this is a beautiful place and a lovely way to relax! Remember that you are on Island time and not to be in a hurry!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Paulette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManager2018, Philip Salud, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Paulette - thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and some of our experiences including the rum pairing dinner. We hope to welcome you and your family back once the renovation is complete to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Lovely relaxing vacation with amazing views. The staff in all areas of the resort were friendly and courteous. Perfect way to celebrate our anniversary. So many personal touches, from being greeted at the pier to the welcome letter in our room.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Sheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManager2018, Philip Salud, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Sheryl - thanks so much for your 5-STAR review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your anniversary with us. We hope to celebrate another milestone with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

It is true that this property is undergoing a major renovation and this probably should have been communicated to us at the time we booked the reservation.

That said, we had a great time and the staff/management accommodated us such that we were very comfortable with the rate we paid given the construction. We went to the the beach that was open and didn’t even notice the work being done to build up the seasonal protective sand berms on the beach on the other side of the resort. This work appears to be largely complete now. The work on the hotel, including room renovations, will continue for some time, but I understand the lobby and new restaurants should be open by December.

Nevis is a very special place and the Four Seasons is a very special property that will be even better when the renovations are complete. It’s worth noting that August/Sept/Oct is the off season in Nevis so lots of places are closed or have reduced hours (and it makes sense to undertake capital projects at this time of year, so long as that is sufficiently communicated to guests booking a stay at this time)

The staff was terrific, overall, and went out of their way to make sure we had everything needed and were satisfied. Recommend the one hour snorkeling trip in particular.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kategPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManager2018, Philip Salud, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Kate - thanks so much for your great review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us in Nevis and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We just returned from a very disappointing stay. The property opened in 1991 and appears to have been in need of a deep renovation for some time. It is occurring now in a way that's so disruptive the property should be shut down, but isn't.

Ownership is not adequately informing guests of the extent of the construction. When booking they mentioned a couple restaurants will be closed, but it goes much deeper than that. This should be made clear up front before air travel has been purchased.

The beach is being prepped for hurricane season so bulldozers and excavators were loud and hard at work from 7a - 7p each day we were there.

The lobby is out of commission and has been reloacted to a conference room on the lower level.

The main pool was closed, and the ones that remained open were small and in need of repairs.

Random bars around property appear to have been abandoned and are not maintained anymore.

None of the remodeled rooms are complete yet, so the inventory they have is downright musty with lumpy beds.

Feels like a Sheraton that hasn't been remodeled in decades.

Avoid until further notice.

Room Tip: Don't go until renovated rooms are available
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank RobertDwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManager2018, Philip Salud, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Robert - Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today and being open to a return visit to Nevis in the future. I look forward to personally welcoming you back soon. See you on the pier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews