We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
344
58
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
58
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar mill great room pool bar picnic lunch other guests our honeymoon cocktail hour botanical gardens four seasons minute shuttle ride yellow lab afternoon tea beautiful pool old mill every morning nevis peak yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Upon arrival to the property you are greeted by luscious and mature landscaping. The grounds are well maintained along with the stone-clad buildings giving you that great plantation and historical feel.

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. It was also great to meet and interact with the owner and her dog. Definitely gave you a warm feeling that it was not a corporate run hotel but a luxurious boutique hotel with great attention being paid to detail. Breakfast was delicious and the server excellent.

The decor at the restaurant and lounge areas fits in well with the surroundings and invites you to remain seated for hours just to enjoy the very relaxing atmosphere. The pool and Bar are very well situated and equally as beautiful with a little more modern appeal in decor and design.

As expected this hotel is an ageing property, the rooms are well layed out with nice hardwood furniture however items such as the cupboards in the bathroom along with fixtures ( lower volume flush toilets that are more economical, lights fixtures) . Apart from these minor things, this hideaway is indeed exquisite and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Very refined and secluded getaway for the more sophisticated traveler who does not necessarily need a TV and wifi access in their rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert V. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Montpelier is a wonderful place to stay. The grounds are gorgeous, workers friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The private beach is exceptional. If you are going to Nevis, you must stay here! We loved it.

Room Tip: You have your own little bungelow; all are located with beautiful views.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Monpelier was a great get away for our 10 year anniversary. The communal areas were clean and modern, and the staff was amazingly nice. The hotel has a fantastic beach that they can take you to, and they were very helpful in taking us before the morning drop off (though i dont think they want to advertise this). We went to other beaches on the island, that we kept comparing to the beach that is provided through the hotel. They offered snorkel gear, and there were some cool rocks at the end of the beach where the gear could be used.

We had just stayed at a brand new hotel in St. Kitts, so this hotel felt quite a bit more rustic. However, the experience was fantastic. The rooms are basic, with just a small wall mounted AC unit, but this is pretty standard for the island.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This is a beautifully situated resort on the southern portion of the island. The landscaping of the grounds are exceptional, with every detail well considered: from the breathtaking views of Mt. Nevis at poolside, to the delightful treefrog garden. The aesthetics of the property and views of the surrounding countryside make it the perfect place to relax and unwind. The staff was excellent and showed every consideration during our stay. We loved our stay at Montpelier.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bcmitche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I had an amazing rejuvenating stay at this hotel. It’s a very calm and tranquil place. If you are looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of a modern busy lifestyle then this would be the place to go. It’s is as if time has forgotten this place. The hotel is a Relais etc Chateaux. Relais & Châteaux is a collection of gourmet restaurants, boutique hotels, resorts and villas. I was told this is the hotel where Prince Charles & Princess Diana stayed on their honeymoon. It’s definitely worth checking out. The staff at the hotel is very friendly. It’s the kinda place where everyone get to know your name.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank skbnevtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews