We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$291
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$291
US$263
View deal
SAVE US$28
Expedia.com
US$291
US$263
View deal
SAVE US$28
eDreamsUS$291
FindHotelUS$263
TravelocityUS$263
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
202
28
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
28
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster sandwich sugar mill rum punch delicious lunch rack of lamb very special place vervet monkeys nice pool beautiful grounds fantastic stay botanical gardens island tour st kitts antonia source hike nevis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2020

Great Hotel and one of the best restaurant in town. Food is reallly the best. Good variety and excellent service. Cozy rooms along side of the mountain receiving the nevis breeze all the time. Staff are owesome. This is a must.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank Jorgeand116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Rock, General Manager at Golden Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Thank you for your fantastic review of Golden Rock and its restaurant The Rocks. We are happy to pair great food options with fantastic service in an unforgettable setting. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm wishes,

Andrei Mocanu
General Manager
The Golden Rock Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020

The Golden Rock Inn is a destination unto itself, with an historical setting surrounded by beautiful botanical gardens. We stayed in Paradise Cottage, which was private and roomy and had a huge deck. The room has screens (with shutters) on 4 sides, so there is a wonderful airflow through the room. Service is excellent, and we really appreciated receiving ice at turn-down service. There is a full tray of coffee, teas, fruits, and cookies provided in the room. Laundry service is included, as well as a taxi pick up at the airport in St Kitts. A wonderful breakfast, served on the main patio, is included as well. And, robes are provided. We also had a great tour of the surrounding botanical gardens by the Head Gardener. There is a nice pool with good views as well. Staying at the Inn really "made" the trip for us.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Rock, General Manager at Golden Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

We are so happy to read your excellent review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the lovely Paradise cottage and the small touches that make the experience amazing. Also nice to hear that you enjoyed your tour of the gardens with Keith as this is one of the top activities on our guest’s list. We hope to welcome you back to Nevis soon.

Warm wishes,

Andrei Mocanu
General Manager
The Golden Rock Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Beautiful setting. The grounds are well maintained surrounding this old sugar cane plantation. Very kind and knowledgeable waitress. A bit expensive but the food is delicious. Absolutely wonderful experience. Definitely worth the drive.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank goodcrchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Wow! Had dinner here with friends for a celebratory 50th birthday. I can’t rave enough about the food, service and atmosphere. We were greeted with cocktails from the awesome host and bartender. Our table was a private setting with the most stunning views and setting. We joked that it looked like a setting from “The Bachelor”...lol... it’s that breathtaking. Wish I could fly back to Nevis just for this experience.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank JamieW507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

We stayed elsewhere and came here for the world famous Lobster Sandwich at lunch. The entire experience did not disappoint ! The fresh french fries were every bit as good as the sandwich! The place is beautiful and peaceful and the staff hospitable.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews