We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$291
US$263
View deal
Hotels.comUS$263
Booking.comUS$291
Orbitz.comUS$263
eDreamsUS$291
TravelocityUS$263
Trip.comUS$263
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
202
28
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
28
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster sandwich sugar mill rum punch delicious lunch rack of lamb very special place vervet monkeys nice pool beautiful grounds fantastic stay botanical gardens island tour st kitts antonia source hike nevis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

This is a converted sugar plantation with many of the original buildings on the resort property. The rooms are all cottages with one notable exception - the sugar mill itself. Its a two-floor, sleeps four, all stone tower in the heart of the property. They have a great bar and a 4-star restaurant. The grounds are lush and immaculately landscaped and the swimming pool is actually the original cistern for the mill.
All of the staff were super nice and helpful but also knew how to be invisible - not so much the monkeys. The vervet monkeys that roam the island are very fond of the mangoes and other fruited trees and will cruise through the resort in troupes until the groundskeepers shoo them away.
Absolutely stunning resort and not to be missed - even if you just stop in for lunch, dinner or a drink.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

I had heard that Golden Rock was a special place, and it did not disappoint. The property is stunning, with impeccable landscaping, beautiful architecture, and paths that wind through the grounds to make it easy to explore. The food was phenomenal, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Golden Rock with our two grown sons. The property and gardens are absolutely gorgeous and it is an incredible place to stay. The manager, Andrei, welcomed us upon arrival at night and continued to check in with us numerous times throughout our stay. The included breakfast is delicious and dinner at the hotel is fabulous as well. We enjoyed a complementary tour of the garden with the master gardener and a great hike up the nearby mountain. Overall, it was an incredible stay at the Golden Rock and we look forward to returning.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marthal0uisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Rock, General Manager at Golden Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Thank you very much for this fantastic review of your stay with us. As always ,its our pleasure to welcome you and we are happy that you enjoyed every aspect of the Golden Rock experience. Looking forward to welcome you back one day.

Warm wishes,

Andrei Mocanu
General Manager
The Golden Rock Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

We decided to have lunch at Golden Rock, as other people we met on the island had recommended it and we had seen a little of the gardens on our island tour.
Lunch was absolutely delicious. Having been disappointed with the food at our resort we were so pleased to find the variety and qualoty we had been missing.
The lobster sandwich and conch chowder were superb. After lunch we had a stroll through the beautiful tropical gardens and decided that if we ever come back to Nevis we'll stay at Golden Rock! The only mild disappointment was that they had run out of hotel brochures to give us a little more information, but there's always the internet!!.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Excellent mix of local and international cuisine served in beautiful tropical gardens with many of the original plantation buildings faithfully converted to restaurant and hotel use. Lobster Salad or sandwich and their Rum Punch highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travellerover70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews