We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nelson Spring Beach Resort
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We travelled and stayed at Nelson Springs in Dec 2012 and have to say that Nelson Spring Beach Resort is an excellent resort home. This was our second time at Nelson Spring and it was better than our first visit. We were there with family and friends and we loved the private beach, luxury accommodations and conveniences. Although they had no kids activities for the kids in our group, there was so much too do. We watched the fisherman come in with their net, watched the horses and cows taking their walks along the beach, watch yachts going by, pelicans diving for fish and the breath taking sunsets.My children found shells and played all day on the beach. We went snorkelling and found sand dollars and a huge starfish! What more could a kid want?! One draw back that our family and friends all complained about where the annoying mosquitoes. We stayed there for 5 weeks and I don't think any of us had one day go by that we didn't get bites! So my advice bring bug spray and make sure keep all doors closed. The hospitality that Jan and Marisa gave our group was above and beyond their job description. The grounds and landscaping was beautifully kept. We will certainly be back! Thank you for making a trip so memorable!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anavmanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

Chiverton's Nevis Villa Rentals and Management arranged for all of our accommodations and needs in Nevis for the third time. Again, this company gets my highest recommendation. We arrived after dark and our car was waiting and the guard had our key ready. The beachfront condo was more than expected. There is a lovely screened in porch with amazing views of St Kitts and the sea, a nice sitting area, powder room and full kitchen on the main level. The upper floor has two bedrooms, two baths and a small deck off the master bedroom. On the ground level there is a full washer and dryer and private entrance to the beach. There are nice beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach and by the pool. The beach is a nice place to stroll during the day. Nelson's Springs is centrally located and only minutes away from the sites and restaurants. If you want a trusted rental agency who gives you personal attention, remember Chiverton's Nevis Villa Rentals and Management.

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjerzelady_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at Nelson Springs this past November 2012 and you could not ask for a more beautiful room/condo on all of Nevis! Also, they have great beach with hardly anybody ever on it...it's essentially your own private beach.

Overall the experience there was pretty good, but with a few drawbacks that I believe people should know about before staying there.....

-Their restaurant and pool bar appear to be permanently closed, which is inconvenient and you have to look at the old bar while in the pool.

-THEY CHARGE YOU FOR ELECTRICITY used by your room during your stay. This was NOT pointed out ahead of time and have never heard of this anywhere else.

-There is NO STAFF there on Sundays. We were trying to reach people to get assistance for something and could not find/reach anyone.

-There are SAND GNATS at the beach....so if you're going to be there around dusk, WEAR BUG SPRAY! (My husband came home with over 100 bites on his legs!)

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms in buildings 1 or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsoltes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Nelson Spring has beatifull yellow wood houses, with fantastsic ocean wiev and atmosphere. I did like my stay at the resort, and I will go there again when I go back to Nevis. It cannot be better.
The staff is so nice, and the manager so helpfull.
The garden and lake at Nelson Spring is so nice, sitting at the veranda every evening, looking at the ocean and the garden, was the very best holliday I had.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vibeke Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

If you enjoy water whether swimming in a pool, dipping into the ocean, or just enjoying the scenery Nelson Spring Beach will not dissappoint you. A very functional beachfront property with excellant quarters to stay in. Equipped for comfort with apartment style accomodations including kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Dickd1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
0 km away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
197 reviews
0 km away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
0 km away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
0 km away
The Hamilton Beach Villas & Spa
0 km away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelson Spring Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelson Spring Beach Resort

Address: | St. Thomas Parish, Charlestown, Nevis
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Charlestown
Price Range: €294 - €496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nelson Spring Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nelson Spring Beach Resort is a luxurious beachfront location on the best beach in Nevis. 18 fully furnished 2 and 3 bedroom units with beach, Caribbean Sea, and Mt. Nevis views. Fully equipped kitchens, screened verandas, Internet, local phone, pool, weekly housekeeping included. Our guests say NSBR is one of the top beachfront resorts in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Nelson Spring Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelson Spring Beach Hotel Charlestown
Nelson Spring Beach Resort Nevis, St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing