We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
19
8
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
8
1
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Chiverton's Nevis Villa Rentals and Management arranged for all of our accommodations and needs in Nevis for the third time. Again, this company gets my highest recommendation. We arrived after dark and our car was waiting and the guard had our key ready. The beachfront condo was more than expected. There is a lovely screened in porch with amazing views of St Kitts and the sea, a nice sitting area, powder room and full kitchen on the main level. The upper floor has two bedrooms, two baths and a small deck off the master bedroom. On the ground level there is a full washer and dryer and private entrance to the beach. There are nice beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach and by the pool. The beach is a nice place to stroll during the day. Nelson's Springs is centrally located and only minutes away from the sites and restaurants. If you want a trusted rental agency who gives you personal attention, remember Chiverton's Nevis Villa Rentals and Management.

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are amazing.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjerzelady_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at Nelson Springs this past November 2012 and you could not ask for a more beautiful room/condo on all of Nevis! Also, they have great beach with hardly anybody ever on it...it's essentially your own private beach.

Overall the experience there was pretty good, but with a few drawbacks that I believe people should know about before staying there.....

-Their restaurant and pool bar appear to be permanently closed, which is inconvenient and you have to look at the old bar while in the pool.

-THEY CHARGE YOU FOR ELECTRICITY used by your room during your stay. This was NOT pointed out ahead of time and have never heard of this anywhere else.

-There is NO STAFF there on Sundays. We were trying to reach people to get assistance for something and could not find/reach anyone.

-There are SAND GNATS at the beach....so if you're going to be there around dusk, WEAR BUG SPRAY! (My husband came home with over 100 bites on his legs!)

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms in buildings 1 or 2.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsoltes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Nelson Spring has beatifull yellow wood houses, with fantastsic ocean wiev and atmosphere. I did like my stay at the resort, and I will go there again when I go back to Nevis. It cannot be better.
The staff is so nice, and the manager so helpfull.
The garden and lake at Nelson Spring is so nice, sitting at the veranda every evening, looking at the ocean and the garden, was the very best holliday I had.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vibeke Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

If you enjoy water whether swimming in a pool, dipping into the ocean, or just enjoying the scenery Nelson Spring Beach will not dissappoint you. A very functional beachfront property with excellant quarters to stay in. Equipped for comfort with apartment style accomodations including kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Dickd1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband and I just got back from a week in Nevis , Feb. 25-Mar. 3, 2012. During the week we got to see all the resorts that are on the island of Nevis. Hands down Nelson Springs is the best option. We wanted to be on the beach and we couldn't have asked for a more ideal place. We had a two bedroom villa overlooking the Caribbean, pool was literally 2 steps from our stairs and a fantastic little restaurant right at the pool ( which has great grouper). Most of the time we felt like we had the beach and pool and sometimes even the restaurant all to ourselves. Not alot of people go to this island and if you're looking for alot to do or nightlife this is not the island for you.
The villa was very nicely furnished (just like the pictures) and we so enjoyed sitting on the screened in balcony porch looking at the ocean. 2 floors, kitchen and LR and half bath on the first floor , fully equipped kitchen. by the way the management staff will have food in your refrigerator when you arrive if you'd like. 2 bedrooms upstairs ( 1 King and 2 twins) and 2 full baths. Very nice. Towels and literally everything you need is provided.
Jan the manager and Marissa were extremely helpful in helping us get situated with getting a rental car on a Sunday, to reservations for all the best places to be on every given night.
Jan is somewhat of an icon on the island and is great in recommending local venues if you really want to experience the island.
If you really want to be on the beach and close to alot of restaurants and town without taking out your 401K to stay at the Four Seasons this is definately the place to stay. Very quiet and relaxing .

A few notes on the island. My husband and I have been to ALOT of islands in the Caribbean. The people of Nevis are the friendliest people we've ever met. Touring the island was an adventure which we were looking for. However, that was the best thing about the trip, and our villa. We like to sail small boats and the only ones are at Oalie Beach where the water taxi's come in and out and alot of other boats are moored. We really like to snokel. There really is nowhere to do this. They will tell you to go to Nisbet but it is very windy on this island and so the water is not turquoise because of the wind and the island is volcanic in nature.

Room Tip: Stay in building 1a,b,c or d. or Building 8a,b,c or d. They have full views of the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Luanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews