We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$743
View deal
Hotels.comUS$743
Booking.comUS$743
PricelineUS$743
eDreamsUS$743
Trip.comUS$743
Orbitz.comUS$743
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
429
88
37
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
429
88
37
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park hyatt great house beautiful resort plunge pool off season four seasons reggae beach an adult turn down service water sports amazing views yogurt level of service lobster exceptional service boat ride beach side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2021

This was our second place to this property. Everything about it is magical. It is secluded, the food is wonderful and the facilities are manicured and clean. We didn't leave the property for about 10 days, and did not feel any need to do so. The staff is helpful and happy you are there. We had a room with its own plunge pool, so we left our room only to eat (and we did have a fair bit of room service as well!). We ready lots of books. If you want to unwind in the sun in a beautiful location where you don't have to worry about anything, this is the place.

Room tip: Get a room with its own plunge pool -- you will never leave it!
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winthropm2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services Team, Owner at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Winthropm2021,

Thank you so much for taking time to write this delightful and wonderful review regarding your stay at Park Hyatt St. Kitts. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide a magical experience. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

We booked our stay at the Park Hyatt St. Kitts as a “mini-moon” following our private marriage ceremony after we postponed our wedding by a year.

I personally don’t really love the beach, usually, and would not have chosen a beach resort for our honeymoon in normal times. But the covid precautions/situation in St. Kitts and at the hotel made us feel like this would be a safe and enjoyable choice for us, particularly because so much of our time could be outdoors.

We were blown away by the experience and on day two decided that this would be our “real honeymoon” and we can take a mini-moon after our wedding next year.

The week we spent at the hotel (begging of May 2021) was really magical. A big part of that was having the resort nearly to ourselves (there were between 10 and 15 guests at the resort at any given time, who we barely saw most of the time). But the thing that really made our stay special was the wonderful staff who made every second of our stay a true pleasure. Everyone from the kitchen staff who was excited to plan special meals and dishes for us, to the concierge and spa staff who set up special classes and experiences for us, to the service staff who went well above and beyond to make our whole experience wonderful. Because you can’t leave the property for 14 days (9 if fully vaccinated), the staff brought the island to us, including fruits, honey, and local drinks and foods.

The property itself is very nice. Squarely 5 stars, with extremely pleasant rooms (we stayed in a suite with its own pool, which was such a nice indulgence, though is probably more needed when the resort is full) and comfy (though not plush) beds. The spa amenities, pool, and restaurants were all wonderful, even with the limited operations in light of the pandemic. The food was better even than we had hoped for, especially the Kittitian food (at all three meals) and an Indian dinner that really wowed us.

Personally, I am likely only to return in the summer when I know the resort is likely to be relatively deserted. But if you like mingling with people or are willing to be in the sun (I require shade to be pool- or beach-side), then I cannot recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Benedict B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahia Husband, Sales at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Good Day Benedict,

It is so wonderful to hear about your magical experience at Park Hyatt St. Kitts for your honeymoon. Thank you for your incredible review and your wonderful comments about our amazing staff! We truly believe luxury is personal and enjoy creating magical moments for our guest to cherish.

We hope we will welcome you and your wife again in the near future back to Park Hyatt St. Kitts!

Wishing you and your wife a lifetime of happiness!

Best Wishes,

Bahia Husband
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Escaped nyc for a COVID workation and this was a perfect spot. There were NO local cases and COVID regulations were strict. I was required to take a PCR COVID test, stay on property and get tested on property. Hotel was not full and all guests seem to have chosen this property and island because of these COVID rules.

With COVID low occupancy, it meant limited restaurant choices. Prices were high but this is a luxury hotel on an island. Just be prepared. There is a website that arranges for meal delivery to support local restaurants.

Breakfast was good not great. Very traditional options.

As a hyatt globalist I got an order all I wanted from the breakfast menu. Please tip generously as low occupancy means employees don’t get as much. Lunch had nice options at the pool bar.

Highlight was snorkeling which is included and you can get a guide to show you massive sea turtles. Equipment is included in the resort fee.

My room was upgraded to a nice suite which allowed for plenty of work space. The patio with chairs and table worked out as well.

When I went, there was just one restaurant open at a time with fairly small menus, so expect some repetition. I hope as conditions improve they will have more festive dinners and options.

I came here cause it was a great COVID option, but I learned that St Kitts is a great option if you want quiet relaxation in a well serviced beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: January 2021
2  Thank loveroftravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahia Husband, Sales at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Warm Greetings from Park Hyatt St. Kitts!
We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and was able to escape to disconnect and reconnect. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Best wishes to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

After being locked down for over a year this property was an excellent safe way to enjoy a socially distanced vacation. We were able to enjoy the restaurants, pool, beach, and gym without worries of exposure.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
It felt like we had the resort to ourselves much of the time.
I highly recommend taking advantage of the kayaks and otherwise activities.
The only drawback for us was that it was pretty windy the days we were there.
Thanks for an excellent t birthday getaway.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Andrewsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahia Husband, Sales at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Good Day Andrewsean,

Thank you for your wonderful review and selecting Park Hyatt St. Kitts for your escape. We are so delighted you had a wonderful experience with us. We are so thrilled our team members were able to provide personal care to ensure your stay with us was magical and safe.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to soon to Park Hyatt St. Kitts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Had a very pleasant stay here during Covid 2021. The hotel is very careful to keep everyone safe and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Service was good and the scenery was nice as well on the property. They also have Le Labo products which is a major plus in the stay! Food options were limited as some of the restaurants were closed on the property and then the ones that were open had limited options for dinner. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I would return.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank nikkigfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews