We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
555
24
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
555
24
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef anu barefoot elegance outdoor shower owen island fishing guide dive staff deep sea fishing tuna paddle boarding fly fishing great fishing grand cayman sunset cruise small island fishing resort our honeymoon repeat guests
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Everything about Southern Cross is to make the guest's experience as enjoyable as possible. Every staff member, from wait staff to dive staff, has a wonderful attitude and will bend over backwards. The rooms are spacious with good AC, a fridge and coffee maker. Everything was clean and and in perfect working order. The food is very good. Dinner is usually plated, with cloth table cloths and napkins, but eating barefoot in shorts is encouraged. My wife is vegan and the chef spoke with her every day at lunch to plan her diner menu. The dive staff is professional but very warm and relaxed. Rental equipment was good. Boats were excellent, roomy and immaculately maintained. This is a concierge dive experience. Leave your gear in front of your door and the staff sets it up on your boat. In between morning dives, the staff changes tanks for you. Leave your BC, reg, fins, mask on the boat and the staff hoses it down with fresh water. This place is spendy but you definitely get what you pay for. This level of cost and service seems to attract a mostly an older, wealthy demographic.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sethgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

My family took a trip here for 7 days back a couple of years ago and I kept meaning to leave a review. This is such a special and tranquil place, it is a must visit. The experience of walking directly out of your room to feel the sand on your toes and the ocean 10 feet ahead is to die for! The property is so relaxing and the staff is the best. The rooms are very spacious and there is not a bad place to stay on this boutique property. The food was delicious and prepared fresh for every meal. The diving is some of the best in the world and the little trip from Grand Cayman to Little Cayman is worth it! Cannot wait to return!

Room tip: Ask to stay in a room in one of the front villas - that way you wake up with the most beautiful view you will ever see!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed at Southern Cross Club for the first time for a week over Thanksgiving. The service was so personalized that we felt like we were among friends, and we were especially grateful to Chef Anu and the kitchen staff who went out of their way to keep our picky eaters happy. We came to Little Cayman for the diving, which was outstanding. The team of dive leaders was knowledgeable, friendly and took great care to make sure that all divers had a good experience. The short walk from the room to the dock made it easy to get to the boat for dives. The location was exceptional, and we appreciated being surrounded by natural beauty and seeing the incredible night skies. The resort is small and peaceful and offers a great opportunity to relax in quiet surroundings. The rooms are comfortable and clean and free of distractions. We took advantage of the complimentary kayaks, SUPs and bikes, and loved interacting with the staff and visiting the local sites. We hope to return again in the near future.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Antsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Perfect holiday at the SCC, our 8th, we are addicts!
Incredible diving South and North side, never fails to impress!
Rip-roaring fun at Pirates Week boogying all the way to the Iggy!
Amazing guests as always both on and off the Dive Boat!
Tremendous team, nothing is too much, prepare to get spoiled!
Eats very high calibre even for a fussy high maintenance one!
So much fun to have above, below and off the water!

Wonderful cocktails, our own Jolly Rogers going down a treat!
Every effort extended to make sure we have a great experience!
Exceptional management from Peter and his senior team!
Knowing we are back in 19 weeks’ brings on a massive smile!

Room tip: Go for top bungalows with amazing ocean views.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poshbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were staying in Little Cayman for a rainy five day vacation in self catering accommodation. The Southern Cross Club gave us lunch and dinner on numerous accommodation and made us feel really part of their family. The food was also first class which is a fine feat on a tiny island where I know supplies can be tricky (we could not buy eggs). They went out of their way to make us feel welcome which speaks volumes for their overall approach. Hats off and huge thanks to them.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mjtlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews