We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Soleil d'Or(Cayman Brac)
US$3,075
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
549
24
3
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
549
24
3
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef anubarefoot eleganceoutdoor showerowen islandfishing guidedive stafftunahoneymoon bungalowpaddle boardingfly fishinggrand caymangreat fishingsunset cruisesmall islandfishing resortrepeat guestshonor system
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We just returned from 10 days at the Southern Cross, where we had a fantastic time. This place truly is full service, with all of the staff being super friendly and helpful. The food was great, and the chef was happy to accommodate special dietary requests. We had room 2 in the pink bungalow at the west end of the property. It is right there on the beach and has an outdoor shower - splendid! Of course the diving was the highlight of the trip. Our guides, Mike, Sherry, Ed, Hernan and Poli were great - they'll give you as much or as little attention as you want in the water and are all adept at finding the tiniest creatures. All in all, this is a splendid place, and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The Southern Cross Club was outstanding. The resort staff and the dive team provided very personalized service and made you feel very welcome. We loved kayaking to Owen Island and exploring Little Cayman by bike (all provided by the resort). The Chef and the culinary team prepared great meals and were happy to meet any special dietary requests. It was simply a top notch experience with a wonderful customer centric staff. We will come back for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in an upgraded bungalow steps from the sand with a hammock on our porch and an outdoor shower. Wonderful!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SMD-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

My wife and I spent two weeks at SCC in July (our first time). We enjoyed thirteen days of 2-tank (complimentary Nitrox) diving in warm, turquoise water. Our dive guides, Mike, Emily, Sherry and Hernan were wonderful and they were all very good at finding us the “little stuff” that we like to see. The dive sites were spectacular, both in abundance of life and topography. The dive boats were spacious and comfortable. The dive operation in general is well coordinated with an emphasis on safety.

The food was fabulous and plentiful and Francisco was always there in the AM to make us veggie omelettes. Julian, in charge of the bar, was friendly, helpful and extremely attentive. Our room was very comfortable and outside the room was a shower/ faucet for rinsing sand and salt. Jen came by every day to verify all was well. And every staff member worked hard to ensure our time at SSC was the best.

We are coming back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hogster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The Southern Cross Club on Little Cayman was and is an amazing place to visit, relax, dive and simply unwind. This was our third visit. My son, Joshua, and I love the diving and relaxation. My wife, Ellen, came this time. She is not a diver and simply loved relaxing in the pool, delicious meals by chef Anu , the sunset cruise, and the barefoot relaxation. We thank you Jen and also Mike, Sherry and Hunan of the diving crew. You are the BEST!! Can't wait to visit again and again.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

My husband and I just spent a few days in Little Cayman at SCC for our 25th Wedding Anniv. We had a wonderful time, it was so tranquil & beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay & the food was excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in #5 it had an excellent view and it was very peacful and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dixondj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews