We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Years Later and Still a Dream”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Little Cayman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Southern Cross Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Just back home from the island after the best 10 night stay. My husband and I made good on our promise to come back for our 10 year anniversary after we spent an amazing honeymoon at Southern Cross.
The diving is the best! The clarity, the corals, the fish and creatures- all just perfect. We went on a night dive and saw squid, octopus, lobster, spotted drum, moray eel, lion fish, sleeping turtle, eagle ray- all on ONE dive! Not to mention the sunset and the stars on the boat rides there and back. The dive staff is the best! As a group they are very friendly and professional and individually fun personalities and easy to chat with.
The resort itself is wonderful. Some small and smart updates have been made in 10 years including a new pool with deep end and hot tub and modern lounge chairs- both great for chillaxing in the afternoon. Some of the things that have stayed the same are also appreciated- bright pastel colored units, mancala game in the lobby and the beautiful view of the ocean.
The staff is what makes this place really stand out. You learn each others name and feel very much like an island resident, if only for your brief stay. The food is wonderful- great options at all meals and fresh tuna if one happens to be caught that day!
Part of the allure of Little Cayman and Southern Cross is the quiet, chill nature. Shh, don't tell your friends about it, OK? ;)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DaniellefromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We just returned from 10 days at the Southern Cross, where we had a fantastic time. This place truly is full service, with all of the staff being super friendly and helpful. The food was great, and the chef was happy to accommodate special dietary requests. We had room 2 in the pink bungalow at the west end of the property. It is right there on the beach and has an outdoor shower - splendid! Of course the diving was the highlight of the trip. Our guides, Mike, Sherry, Ed, Hernan and Poli were great - they'll give you as much or as little attention as you want in the water and are all adept at finding the tiniest creatures. All in all, this is a splendid place, and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The Southern Cross Club was outstanding. The resort staff and the dive team provided very personalized service and made you feel very welcome. We loved kayaking to Owen Island and exploring Little Cayman by bike (all provided by the resort). The Chef and the culinary team prepared great meals and were happy to meet any special dietary requests. It was simply a top notch experience with a wonderful customer centric staff. We will come back for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in an upgraded bungalow steps from the sand with a hammock on our porch and an outdoor sho...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SMD-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

My wife and I spent two weeks at SCC in July (our first time). We enjoyed thirteen days of 2-tank (complimentary Nitrox) diving in warm, turquoise water. Our dive guides, Mike, Emily, Sherry and Hernan were wonderful and they were all very good at finding us the “little stuff” that we like to see. The dive sites were spectacular, both in abundance of life and topography. The dive boats were spacious and comfortable. The dive operation in general is well coordinated with an emphasis on safety.

The food was fabulous and plentiful and Francisco was always there in the AM to make us veggie omelettes. Julian, in charge of the bar, was friendly, helpful and extremely attentive. Our room was very comfortable and outside the room was a shower/ faucet for rinsing sand and salt. Jen came by every day to verify all was well. And every staff member worked hard to ensure our time at SSC was the best.

We are coming back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hogster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The Southern Cross Club on Little Cayman was and is an amazing place to visit, relax, dive and simply unwind. This was our third visit. My son, Joshua, and I love the diving and relaxation. My wife, Ellen, came this time. She is not a diver and simply loved relaxing in the pool, delicious meals by chef Anu , the sunset cruise, and the barefoot relaxation. We thank you Jen and also Mike, Sherry and Hunan of the diving crew. You are the BEST!! Can't wait to visit again and again.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
27.9 km away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
94 reviews
32.5 km away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
14 reviews
2.1 km away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southern Cross Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Cross Club

Address: Guy Banks Rd, KY3-2501, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range: €242 - €418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only resort on Little Cayman built entirely ON a beautiful white sand beach. All oceanfront accommodations. Southern Cross Club celebrates 50 years of welcoming discerning world travelers looking for the best in hospitality, diving, dining, fishing, and world class relaxing! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southern Cross Club Hotel Little Cayman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing