We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great walks and outdoor adventures”
other travellers have booked this property
In fields and pastures
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In fields and pastures
On the slopes of Aran Benllyn The house below the mountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
In fields and pastures
On the slopes of Aran Benllyn
The house below the mountain
The house stands watching the world
Sitting room with inglenook fireplace and solid fuel stove
Well equipped kitchen
Bathroom with separate shower
Master Bedroom with king sized bed
Bedroom 2 with views to Lake Bala
Bedroom 3 with views of the mountains
The view towards Lake Bala
Autumn fields
The house in winter
Our VW Polo beside the house at the end of the track
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanuwchllyn, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsten T
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great walks and outdoor adventures”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in April 2012

I stayed here with friends in the spring time. We were really lucky to have terrific weather and the view from the house was stunning; daffodils, lambs, mountains, the lake- we just had to get out to explore! It was a great base from which to do some lovely walks from the door step- the mountain behind got the heart rate going, but we also did Snowdon and Tryfan which were about an hour's drive away. It was great to come back to a wood burner, enjoy a few drinks and a hearty meal and plan the next day's adventures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2013
We're glad you enjoyed walking on some of the mountains near Llechwedd Fwyalchen. We hope that you will return soon to try Cadair Idris, the Arenigs across the valley or the Arans which are just above the house. But you might also find time for relaxation on one of the beaches around Harlech.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fino345
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Mountain Hideaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Wanted to get away for a couple of days with the wife and children aged six and eight and we could not have been more lucky. This is not one of those porcelain houses where parents are terrified that something is going to be broken. It is a beautiful old cottage halfway up a mountain where the only risk to the children were the inquisitive sheep. It was fantastic fun exploring the hidden valleys and forest at the back of the house. The house is well equipped with all mod cons and with out being fussy. If you are someone who goes on holiday looking for comfort rather than fragile style, this is the place for you. We are going back again in August so I suppose that says it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remote countryside location.
Liked least: The weather.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2013
Thank you. We're sorry about this year's late spring, but hope you enjoyed the cosy glow of log fires on return to the cottage after your country walks. We look forward to having you back at Llechwedd Fwyalchen and a warm summer, when days out on the mountains and trips to the beach will add to your memories of this peaceful hideaway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beernem, Belgium
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
We're glad you enjoyed the location and the views from the cottage. You visited after the farmhouse had been empty for a while and we appreciate that it had not 'warmed up'. Thanks for the comment about the seating - we will look to upgrade this before your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing