We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, service and atmosphere! ”
Review of Anchor & Den

Anchor & Den
Reserve with OpenTable
Anchor & Den is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Anchor and Den is Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort's newly transformed and innovatively designed lobby lounge, bar and restaurant. It is a sophisticated yet comfortable space where diners can relax and reconnect. The Food & Beverage offerings includes a Creperie Station, Raw Bar and an Apothecary where homemade potions infused with fruit, spices, herbs and flowers are used as a unique foundation to handcrafted cocktails and sodas. Discover our restaurant on Grand Cayman, one of the most enjoyable places for dining and drinks on the island.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Tuna tower. Get the tuna tower. Service is always friendly and on point. Lovely selections. Very nice place to enjoy a good meal with friends.

Thank strongarmlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

They have a wide variety of stations. The omelettes, crepes and sushi are all excellent. The prepared cocktails are balanced and tasty but a bit limited. The only downsides are: They don't have great offerings for kids, it is loud and chaotic, and quite expensive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aaronds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The waiter was friendly, forgetful and had too many tables. The food was mediocre and everything took a great amount of time to arrive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Anchor & Den, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Julie V, thanks for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent dining experience with us. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority so I welcome you to contact our Director of Food & Beverage, Lee Parry, if you want to discuss your experience in more detail. You can email him on Lee.Parry@marriott.com or call him on (345) 949-0088.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This is a must go if visiting the island. The food was endless with several different options. The endless champagne was a plus. Although it was expensive, it was worth every penny. The key is to get there closest to 12 and stay until the end-3pm.

Thank chalet0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Anchor & Den, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear chalet0929, thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our signature Boulangerie Brunch.

We know how much Sunday brunch is an institution in Cayman so what we are offering to our customers is something fun and different. Besides the buzzing atmosphere and beautiful ambience, what we provide is the ultimate culinary experience, with a diversity of delicious dishes that are internationally inspired.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Having lived in CI for nearly 7 years and this is the first time I've visited Anchor and Den at the Marriott.
My expectation were blown away. The interior is spacious, bright and tastefully decorated without being busy.
We dined for Sunday brunch with a party of 5 adults and 2 young ones. There was plenty of space for everyone with a full house of guests.
The brunch offerings were fantastic and the price of brunch was not over the top.

I highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CAYTLien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Anchor & Den, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear CAYTLien, thanks for your review of Anchor & Den. We appreciate your generous comments about our impressive décor and fantastic brunch offerings.

The inspiration behind the resort’s design embraces a Ship to Shore concept that embodies the themes of the spirit of openness, sense of adventure, craftsmanship and the island’s strong connection with the sea. Our aim is to capture the relaxing and casual seaside ambience of island living by using neutral textures and nautical elements. We are glad that you liked our unique look.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anchor & Den also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Anchor & Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing