We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pools chairs beach unit
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This was a lovely villa. Fully equipt with everything you may need during your stay. Very clean, modern, inviting. Lovely deck over looking the pool.
People say you need a car to get to the beach, you don't, it's about at 15-20 min walk though, so a car would certainly be a positive. We used the bus and taxis to get around. We spend a lot of time at Hemingways. You can have a beach chair all day there as long as you buy a few drinks. That is changing though once the refurb is complete. Its hard to find beds on the beach that don't belong to a hotel or apartment complex

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DMomCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Excellent Condo, great location for not being on beach. Being on inland waterway an excellent second choice. Very nice/relaxing deck overlooking waterway. Clean, well furnished. Excellent unit for cost!!

Room tip: Quiet/on inland waterway
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank randruss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Negatives:

Location - need to drive to the beach, then fight for parking and chairs on the beach at the Beach Resort
Beds-very hard
Leaf Blowers- every other morning, loud

Positives

Great, warm lap swimming pool
Quiet at night
Nice layout and view of canal

Date of stay: December 2015
2  Thank colorado222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom villa (they're called villas but are more like condos) in March 2015. We were impressed by the spaciousness of the rooms. The bedrooms were large with plenty of closet space. There is a washer and dryer as well. We also had a nice sized balcony overlooking the canal. Our villa had everything we needed, from kitchen supplies and utensils, to towels and beach toys. I'm sure it depends on which one you rent as they are privately owned. We sent most of our time at the beach, but used the pool on several occasions. The Britannia pool is large, clean and never crowded. There is a small golf course on the property and a little bar/restaurant at the small clubhouse. The grounds are lush and beautiful. Staying in the villas gives you privileges at the Grand Cayman Beach Suites, located directly on Seven Mile Beach. It's a smaller hotel, but has a nice pool, a swim up pool bar, a nice out-door stone patio and of course, Seven Mile Beach. Bonus... you do not have to rent the beach chairs, and we always found a spot for all four of us. I disagree with other reviews that said you can't walk to the beach. You can, and we did several times although I wouldn't recommend walking with children as you have to cross a busy intersection. The villas are close to shopping, restaurants, grocery and liquor stores. If you've never visited Grand Cayman, take our advice: buy your liquor at the duty free shops in the airports before you arrive on the island. You'll pay 3 times as much in the liquor stores here. If you want to stay in Paradise without dealing with the crowds, this is a wonderful place to do it!

Room tip: Villas on the top floor have soaring ceilings. Villas on the golf course face south which make them brighter and the balconies sunny. Villas on the canal have balconies in the shade.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank LakeMichiganLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in a 3 bed, 3 bath villa. The grounds are beautiful! You must have a car to get to the beach. We had full access to the pool, beach and fitness club at the Cayman Beach suites. Perfect for large families.

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Melville11747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews