We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,319)
Filter reviews
3,319 results
Traveller rating
2,537
486
196
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,537
486
196
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar jackthe ritzthe club loungebeach sideresort viewblue restaurantgrand caymanla prairie spasushi restaurantocean fronttasting menucold towelssteam roomresort feefour seasonsfront rowrum punch
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,319 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay here. The property is immaculately clean, the staff is beyond friendly and will meet any need or request. The property is very “baby friendly” and we made many friends with other couples who had young children. The property is located so close to the beach that you can go from the pool to the ocean in just a few minutes. The hotel restaurants are priced accordingly to the tier of this property. There is a grocery store named Foster’s within a 5 minute walk which is comparable to any major grocery store in the US, you can get everything from deli sandwiches, to distilled water for formula, groceries and hot food. We arranged for pick up from the airport through the hotel, very easy and we were picked up in a clean luxury suv by a professional driver who greeted us at the airport check out. Would highly recommend staying here if you are considering a trip to the Grand Cayman, there is not a nicer property that we came across during our stay.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Smokie113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Smokie113,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful time during your recent stay at our resort.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic vacation!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

First off, 7 mile beach and specially the beach in front of the Ritz may be the most beautiful beach and water in the world. Couple that with Ritz service and we had an amazing vacation!

We were greeted by a personal concierge Mark who walked us to the room, explained all of the services available to us, and then asked to give his personal cell so that he could take care of any needs we had on our stay. He arranged transportation, assisted with questions, got events booked for us...he exemplified Ritz service.

Our room was a 2 bedroom "resort view". Don't let that fool you, we were in the North Tower facing the ocean in room 277. The room is massive, beautiful, comfortable, our kids (17, 15, and 12) at times didn't want to leave!

The service at the beach was excellent, having our rooms made up twice a day was excellent, and the food at the resort was good.

You get what you pay for and at The Ritz you pay a lot, but you get pampered which is what we love!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Philm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Philm28,

We are very happy to learn that you had a fantastic stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We greatly appreciate your time and are delighted to learn that the exemplary service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen exceeded your expectations.

We hope you return soon for another amazing vacation in paradise!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I've stayed at a handful of Ritz Carlton locations, this location is my favorite. Beyond amazing service, all of the staff pays attention to detail, top of the line service. A bit pricey but very well worth it, true definition of what Ritz carlton stands for. Beautiful property, this is simply paradise.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear ron s,

We are very happy to learn that you had a fantastic stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We greatly appreciate your time and are delighted to learn that the exemplary service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen exceeded your expectations. We hope you return soon for another stay in paradise!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first time at a Ritz in 15 years of travels. That in itself should tell you something. I got the feeling this place is geared towards high end clientele. And there’s nothing wrong with that. If you’re not in that category, all I’m saying is ‘buyer be ware’. Reviews I read on this recently are correct about staff friendliness & professionalism. Top notch, could not say enough good things. Hotel rooms (clean, beautifully decorated, spacious closet & bath) are not on beach, the residences are on the beach side. So if you’re booking a hotel room, you’ll be located across the street, with either lawn views (big grassy area with workout room at one end) or pool views (the second pool on property, kids water park, Andiamo Italian restaurant & canal). That said, walking to the beach, as much of a trek as it is (it’s not terrible), it’s done through a beautifully decorated hallway to the point that you’re totally unaware you are crossing the road. The main pool (by the beach), is beautiful, and it’s the one you’ll probably see on promotional materials. We had no problem finding chairs mid day, pool side. Attendants work hard to keep it clean, organized, and guests tended to all day. The service here is of the highest quality. Same on the beach, which you can access to the right or left of the pool. There is a beach hut on either side, that’s a plus. Many seating options to choose from according to preference and budget. The water toys area are all way at end of Ritz beach area on the far right side (looking at ocean).
There is one issue I came to discover, and it wasn’t even apparent at first. The beach & water are gorgeous, no doubt. But by the end of our stay I realized what made it less than ideal. It was, to me, the setting of the beach chairs. There are so many of them. In 3 rows, stretching left to right. And all these chairs are used with their individual umbrella up. If you’re not in the front row, you will be staring at someone’s chair & the sky all day. Hard if not impossible to get front row beach chair mid day. People reserve them, and for good reason. I would dare suggest that if a third of these chairs were removed, and the rest staggered, it would de clutter the entire beach & give guests a better experience overall. You can tell once you start walking the beach away from Ritz area that it seams to open up, give you more room to run, enjoy the sand & the views.
Food on property is generally very expensive, but very good. Meeting rooms are large, wonderful decor, technologically up to date.
The island is amazing! We did a 3 stop half day boat ‘tour’ that left from the canal (by hotel second pool), stopped at Stingray City (amazing! Must do!!), snorkel spot, and starfish point.
Turtle Farm was a great experience (we took Public Bus from main road - just flag it down) - ate at Macabuca on the water, 2 min walk from TF, great food, moderate prices.
Have a great time there! It’s hard not to :)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Travel_the_world11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Travel_the_world11,

We are very happy to learn that you had a memorable stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We greatly appreciate your time and are delighted to learn that the exemplary service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen exceeded your expectations. We are delighted to let you know that we do have guest rooms available in our Ocean Tower, along with Residential Suites.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We flew into Owen Robert Int'l Airport Grand Cayman for a holiday stay at the Ritz Carlton Seven Mile Beach. We booked, via the hotel, transportation from the airport to the hotel. It was expensive but I was not certain how busy the airport would be at the time of arrival. The travel time was approx. 15 minutes/4 miles. It would probably would be fine to take a regular taxi at a cost of approx. $28-$30USD. Note that the exchange rate at the time of travel for $1USD was $0.82 Caymanian Dollar.

Upon arrival, we were treated like royalty. They were prepared for our arrival and we were given drinks while we waiting to check in. As a Platinum Elite for Marriott, I usually have access to the lounges, but not with the Ritz Carlton. I was able to pay a daily rate for Lounge Access. Note that it was over $400+/day. Although that seems excessive, a nice champagne brunch can run you $70+/head. The lounge had breakfast from 7-10am, lunch from noon-3pm, dinner from 5-8 and dessert from 8-10pm. The portions are not full size portions, however there is no limit on how much you could eat. Each day had a variety of selections that were delicious. Also, there was unlimited drinks including alcohol. The staff in the executive lounge was phenomenal. I would like to mention Mr. Sabu, Mr. Nefari, and Miss Andreea. There service was at the highest level that I have experienced in my global travels. They were extremely polite, attentive and cared enough to get to know your name. At the end of the day, the cost of paying for the executive lounge is much cheaper than eating and drinking out every night.

The beach (Seven Mile Beach)- The Ritz had some of the clearest water I have ever seen. There are 3 or 4 rows of beach chairs that are available. You need to be out there around 6:45am to secure chairs on the first row. Staff will arrive around 7am. They will write the time on a tag and tend to look every 2 hours to make sure someone is there. We would secure the chairs and then go to breakfast and then head back down. Note that the $75/day fee covers all non motorized activities such as paddle boarding, sailing, etc. It also provide access to some things in the SPA. Staff at the beach will come around regularly to see if you need drinks/food from BarJack Restaurant. We did splurge the one day and get some Pina Colada's! They were excellent. Throughout the day, they may bring ice pops or juice around for free. Bring lots of sun tan lotion, its sunny, hot and wonderful!

The hotel is huge so if you book, try and get the ocean view. The garden view is also nice. There are 2 pools, one by the ocean and one on the other side of the resort. I did use the gym one day. It was staffed and well equipped.

Walking between the two sections of the hotel offers a glimpse of local artists work. Also, there is stores within the hotel.

There is local bus (minivan) that is inexpensive and runs into Georgetown. The cost for a taxi into Georgetown is about $15USD.

I have included a pic from our room on the 6th floor, Ocean view balcony.

Enjoy Ritz Cayman!

GlobalGuy2016

Room Tip: Ocean view with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank globalguy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear globalguy2016,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a memorable stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We greatly appreciate your time and are delighted to learn that the exemplary service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen exceeded your expectations.

We can't wait to welcome you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews