We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,332)
Filter reviews
3,332 results
Traveller rating
2,547
486
199
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,547
486
199
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar jack the ritz the club lounge beach side resort view blue restaurant grand cayman la prairie spa sushi restaurant ocean front tasting menu cold towels steam room resort fee four seasons front row rum punch
Filter
Updating list...
1,124 - 1,129 of 3,332 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Staff was outstanding! Rooms clean and great views. The food overall was excellent but a bit pricey.
The hotel is right on the 7 mile beach (one of the best beaches anywhere). Nice pools and a great outside bar with one of the best Pina Colada's you can get anywhere in the Caribbean.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Rawjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

I don't want to get too picky about my review but the reason I didn't rate 5 stars was largely due to the layout (which seems simply due to the lot size, dimensions and relation to the beach) and the rooms. Make no mistake, this is a wonderful Ritz property but the part of the hotel We were lodged in, especially the rooms, are adequate, clean and well appointed, but Were lacking "wow" factor.

Now that I've said that, I assume most of us don't go to destinations like the Grand Cayman's to spend tons of time in our room. The rest of the hotel to include the spa, bars, every restaurant we visited, pool, beach, shops, etc., were outstanding. I felt that the staff was exceptional and the food was spectacular! Even the meals, appetizers and foods served for the mandatory functions were really outstanding. We tried every restaurant onsite except for Eric Ripert's Blue restaurant.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank geckoroxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The weather didnt cooperate for the 6 days we were in the Caymans but we still had a great time. We had a room Oceanside overlooking the pool and the beach, it was awesome. The service is what separates the Ritz from anywhere else you are going to stay and you pay a price or that. You have to decide how important that is. We rented a car, which in my opinion is a must. We pulled into the Ritz from the airport and were taken care of for the next 6 days and nights. Most of the staff remembers your name, where you are from and your preferences. We ate several nights at Andiamo's, a decently priced Italian restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the pasta and pizza. The fish was outstanding. The prices were not that much more at Andiamos than most of the other restaurants around. Again service was outstanding. We had reservations at Blue but canceled just couldnt get our heads around the prices.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Exceptional service. You are immediately welcomed by the staff and made to feel at home throughout your stay. Beach is beautiful and a short walk from our East Wing Garden View Room. The resort fee provides access to beach toys, kayak, paddle boards, and sailboat (with instructor). Highly recommend this resort.
Dinner at Seven Restaurant was very good. Our host and server were great as well as very conversational which made us feel relaxed. Smoothie bar is very good as well. The gym is very large and complete, which was nice given my wife and I work out regularly and prefer complete gyms.

Room Tip: Best Room Views of the water are in the West Wing
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

My wife & I were impressed with the staff, knew our names and our preferences after one visit to the restaurant or beach bar. Exceptionally friendly and polite. The Blue is a dining experience that is rare, pricy but worth it. Great memories being created and of course the scuba diving minutes away is world class. Go enjoy, get spoiled and relax while being pampered!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank 770jeffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews