We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,349)
Filter reviews
3,349 results
Traveller rating
2,557
489
202
63
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,557
489
202
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ritz bar jack the club lounge beach side resort view grand cayman sushi restaurant ocean front tasting menu steam room resort fee four seasons front row pina colada fitness center paddle boards beach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
1,194 - 1,199 of 3,349 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This resort property is very well kept, with thoughtful amenities. The staff was very attentive. Suggestions for family activities were spot on and the facilities, from rooms to beach to restaurants were lovely.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We hosted an event at this resort and wasn't disappointed. Probably one of my favorite resorts, and this from a well seasoned traveler. The beach is small, but absolutely beautiful. All rooms are well appointed in the normal Ritz Carlton way. As a newer property, all the rooms are identical, the only difference is view. Not sure an Ocean View is worth the upgrade, nothing to really see at night and during daylight you aren't in the room. The backside rooms are very private an quiet.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bblomberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Great resort, great service. Club level is probably not worth it unless you plan to eat almost every meal in the club and have multiple drinks there. We booked through Amex which included breakfast at Seven, awsome resturant with pool/ocean views. If we hadn't had that, we would have used the club for breakfast which may have justified the extra expense. The best dinner we had on island was at Seven Resturant.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank j0nriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Brunch is always busy in Cayman, so our friends said, the Ritz was and at £188 Cayman for a no booze lunch it was nice for the price. Parking even valet parking was a pain, but hey ho! No entry cocktail as we thought!
The food was well presented we sat outside which was understaffed and we had to wait 30mins just to get a cocktail, we didn't want champers. The staff were friendly but slooow!! The buffet wasn't queued too long, the seafood part was really busy, the cooked meat could have been warmer. Our cocktails came in plastic cups like children? What we can't be trusted? Come on! The desserts although looked beautiful felt factory produced not hand crafted.
All in all - I was underwhelmed! Maybe it was a bad day?

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Superally2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_LangevinCayman, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Superally2007,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community. I was very disappointed to learn that we failed to meet your overall expectations.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I wanted to personally address a few observations that you noted. I would welcome the opportunity to further discuss your visit personally. Please contact me at your earliest convenience - 345-815-6006. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We have stayed at several Ritz-Carlton properties, and this is by far the best. Every staff member we encountered was outstanding. The valet, Club team, housekeeping, spa, pool, and beach employees were genuinely friendly and helpful. If you are able to upgrade to a Club guest, it will be worth the extra money. The food offerings throughout the day are gourmet quality, and the staff remembers not only your name, but your drink preferences. They will also assist with any reservations, trips, transportation, and check-out help that you need. You can book garden view, resort view, or ocean view rooms here. The resort straddles West Bay Road, so if you book garden or resort view rooms you will walk through the shops and art gallery to cross over to the beach and pool. I read previous reviews with complaints about the $70 per day resort fee. Know that this fee includes complimentary dining for children five and younger,high speed wifi (not always free like the US), use of laptop computers in the Silver Palm Lounge, morning coffee and tea, valet parking, one on one sailing and snorkeling lessons, water sports toys ( kayaks, standing paddle boards, water tricycles, floating rafts, paddle boats, water hammocks), access to the spa's steam room, saunas, whirlpools, fitness center (which is incredible) and fitness classes, use of basketball court, water playground, turtle splash pool, use of the R-C Golf Club chipping and putting green, etc. And frankly, this is the Ritz-Carlton, so if you are going to complain about $70, you should probably avoid Grand Cayman altogether. The island is expensive, but again, worth the cost. The beach chairs are very comfortable with the shade canopies and cushy terry covers that the attendant brings you with your towels. There were people posting up well before 8:00 a.m. to get front row seats, but there are so many chairs that you won't have any problems. We didn't get to the pool until 2:00 our first day and still had good seats there as well. We have stayed at other hotels and resorts on the island, and this is our new favorite. Thanks again to Cora and the entire Club and hotel staff for a great stay. We will be back, very soon I hope.

Room tip: The grounds are beautifully manicured, so don't fret if you can't get oceanfront.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jenienehohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews