We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$257
View deal
Hotels.com
US$257
View deal
Priceline
US$222
View deal
Booking.comUS$257
TravelocityUS$257
Trip.comUS$222
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
48
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond member breakfast staff corner room front desk infused water comfort suites pool area location is great mini fridge great pool grand cayman business trip camana bay beach access good size a great place to stay every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights on a business trip to Grand Cayman. It is ideally situated near restaurants, shops and bars and a 2 minutes walk to the beach.

The pool area is not huge but works well and Ms Pipers being on the site is a real bonus as it is superb.

From the moment we arrived to the time we left, the staff were outstanding especially the front desk.

The rooms are a good size with all the amenities you require - comfortable beds, good bathrooms and kitchen area.

Overall a top stay offering good VFM and a top customer experience.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Fleece71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2022

Unless you have Marriott Bonvoy Platinum and using point/certificates, you can get larger rooms and save thousands by staying at the Hampton right next door. Eat at Ms. Pipers behind hotel, $$$$$ but all here are). This hotel is not directly on the beach (steps away) and lacks ocean views but is new and an incredible value.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

This hotel is a real hidden gem. I was a bit apprehensive about booking solely due to the number of reviews and some questions about beach access but took a chance and wish I had stayed for longer! I’m a Hilton diamond member and this is a great choice for those loyal to the brand (and those who just want a fantastic hotel).

This hotel is centrally located and newly renovated. I travelled with a friend and our two queen bed room was spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was a bit small but completely functional. I saw a previous review mention noisy AC units, and they were a bit loud but completely functional and kept the room cool and dry. We stayed at both the Westin and Kimpton on this trip as well and had a few issues with damp hotel rooms.

I really loved the color scheme and decor throughout the entire hotel. The provided breakfast was tasty with a selection of eggs, cereal, waffles, yogurt, pastries, etc.

The beach was fantastic! Although the hotel isn’t beachfront there is direct access down a little sandy path next to the pool. It was actually closer to the beach from our room than the Kimpton we stayed also at farther north. The beach area is directly next to the Marriott in front of the South Bay Beach Club. There are provided chairs and umbrellas (it’s not a large area about 12 chairs but never felt crowded).

The beach is this area is a bit narrower but I actually preferred this because the water was shallower and calmer. Great for floating and the snorkeling is amazing right in front. There’s no beach service but you can grab a beverage at the pool bar before coming down.

The pool was also really adorable with plenty of seating areas, water provided, and ample shade. The pool is right next to Ms. Piper’s which is a fabulous restaurant on site at the Hampton. Every day you can request a free appetizer if you’re a guest. The sweet potato hummus was amazing and there were many creative cocktails.

All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Water was provided at check in and infused water dispensers were throughout the property. The gym although not large has brand new equipment and is well designed. I loved this hotel and will be back. Don’t expect full service, but it’s a spectacular home base for exploring Grand Cayman.

Room tip: Don’t forget to order the free appetizer for Hampton guests at Ms. Piper’s.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lrnvntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2022

We stayed for one night at the Hampton. Great location, and we were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was - modern decor, very clean, awesome pool (and a beautiful garden), delicious breakfast and easy access to the beach. We also liked Ms. Piper's restaurant right by the pool as well. Evan at the front desk was also super personable and hospitable, making sure all our needs were taken care of, calling us when our room was ready when we arrived before check-in time. We appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and the blackout blinds!

Some minor gripes: we stayed here on a Saturday night, so it was a bit noisy at night with music from the pool area and hallway noise, however our daughter was none the wiser and she was so tired she didn't notice (it stopped around 9:30, not too late!). Lighting could be a bit better in the bathroom too (shower area didn't have any light so it was hard to see!) and our AC units in our room were very noisy in the middle of the night and would periodically emit heat (?!), so we didn't sleep as well as we had hoped. Beyond those minor issues, we really enjoyed our stay! Thank you to everyone for their hospitality!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chetmixm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Thus hotel was in a great location!! Close to lots of thins!! Quiet on the weeknights!! DELICIOUS hot and cold breakfast!!!! Kind people!! Got a late check out morning of departure!! All good at this Hotel!!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anitaann0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews