We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$257
View deal
Expedia.com
US$257
View deal
Trip.com
US$222
View deal
Booking.comUS$257
TravelocityUS$257
PricelineUS$222
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
47
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond member breakfast staff corner room front desk infused water comfort suites pool area location is great mini fridge great pool grand cayman business trip camana bay beach access good size a great place to stay every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2022

Unless you have Marriott Bonvoy Platinum and using point/certificates, you can get larger rooms and save thousands by staying at the Hampton right next door. Eat at Ms. Pipers behind hotel, $$$$$ but all here are). This hotel is not directly on the beach (steps away) and lacks ocean views but is new and an incredible value.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

This hotel is a real hidden gem. I was a bit apprehensive about booking solely due to the number of reviews and some questions about beach access but took a chance and wish I had stayed for longer! I’m a Hilton diamond member and this is a great choice for those loyal to the brand (and those who just want a fantastic hotel).

This hotel is centrally located and newly renovated. I travelled with a friend and our two queen bed room was spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was a bit small but completely functional. I saw a previous review mention noisy AC units, and they were a bit loud but completely functional and kept the room cool and dry. We stayed at both the Westin and Kimpton on this trip as well and had a few issues with damp hotel rooms.

I really loved the color scheme and decor throughout the entire hotel. The provided breakfast was tasty with a selection of eggs, cereal, waffles, yogurt, pastries, etc.

The beach was fantastic! Although the hotel isn’t beachfront there is direct access down a little sandy path next to the pool. It was actually closer to the beach from our room than the Kimpton we stayed also at farther north. The beach area is directly next to the Marriott in front of the South Bay Beach Club. There are provided chairs and umbrellas (it’s not a large area about 12 chairs but never felt crowded).

The beach is this area is a bit narrower but I actually preferred this because the water was shallower and calmer. Great for floating and the snorkeling is amazing right in front. There’s no beach service but you can grab a beverage at the pool bar before coming down.

The pool was also really adorable with plenty of seating areas, water provided, and ample shade. The pool is right next to Ms. Piper’s which is a fabulous restaurant on site at the Hampton. Every day you can request a free appetizer if you’re a guest. The sweet potato hummus was amazing and there were many creative cocktails.

All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Water was provided at check in and infused water dispensers were throughout the property. The gym although not large has brand new equipment and is well designed. I loved this hotel and will be back. Don’t expect full service, but it’s a spectacular home base for exploring Grand Cayman.

Room tip: Don’t forget to order the free appetizer for Hampton guests at Ms. Piper’s.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lrnvntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2022

We stayed for one night at the Hampton. Great location, and we were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was - modern decor, very clean, awesome pool (and a beautiful garden), delicious breakfast and easy access to the beach. We also liked Ms. Piper's restaurant right by the pool as well. Evan at the front desk was also super personable and hospitable, making sure all our needs were taken care of, calling us when our room was ready when we arrived before check-in time. We appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and the blackout blinds!

Some minor gripes: we stayed here on a Saturday night, so it was a bit noisy at night with music from the pool area and hallway noise, however our daughter was none the wiser and she was so tired she didn't notice (it stopped around 9:30, not too late!). Lighting could be a bit better in the bathroom too (shower area didn't have any light so it was hard to see!) and our AC units in our room were very noisy in the middle of the night and would periodically emit heat (?!), so we didn't sleep as well as we had hoped. Beyond those minor issues, we really enjoyed our stay! Thank you to everyone for their hospitality!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chetmixm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Thus hotel was in a great location!! Close to lots of thins!! Quiet on the weeknights!! DELICIOUS hot and cold breakfast!!!! Kind people!! Got a late check out morning of departure!! All good at this Hotel!!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anitaann0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Just came back from staying at this place. Everything is pretty much perfect at this place. The location is great because you have the beach right behind the hotel. It will take you maybe 1 minute to walk there if you are slow. Across the street there are several restaurants and if you go left or right there are more options within walking distance. The hotel staff was super nice. Everyone there seemed like they enjoy their job and are happy to see you and glad you are staying there. The pool/bar area is very nice. Good size pool and the deep end goes to 7ft. The restaurant next to the pool seems very nice. We did not eat there but the staff was really friendly and would take our drink orders even when we were lounging around the pool or even in the pool. We really enjoyed hanging out by the pool one of the days. There is no hot tub but that doesn’t bother me. The hotel is completely remodeled and you can tell when you walk in. It is very inviting with lots of whites and the lobby smell so good. The room we got was simple and very clean. The whole room was remodeled and the bathroom was immaculate. It had a new counter, new toilet and a new shower. The room also had some plates and utensils as well as a microwave and a mini fridge for your use. Additionally, it had a nice new TV with a great selection of channels. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. The whole room was extremely clean. The one thing I missed having in the room was a small couch or a love chair of some sort. Mine did not include one in my particular room. The front desk did tell me that some rooms do have a couch. The reason this place does not get five stars here is just one thing, the AC system. The AC ran cold and worked well but it is one of those you would find in a motel mostly. The units that are on the side of the walls that are low to the ground. You still can control it from the wall but the problem is that when the room hits the desired temperature it doesn’t shut off. It keeps running like the fan is on all night and makes some noise during the night and it was a bit tough to sleep all through the night. The water pressure was rather weak. The parking situation is great because it was free. As a diamond member I did not feel I got any different perks as non-members. I would definitely stay here again next time I would ask for a room with a couch and hopefully at some point they upgrade their AC system but I doubt it because it is newly renovated. Give this place a shot and you won’t regret it. Oh, and FREE BREAKFAST! Eggs, bacon, potatoes and more!

Room tip: Free parking and free breakfast
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JorgePKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews