We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
118
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened in porch recommend casa grocery store beach front across the street already planning our return clean sand magic jack casuarina trees cable tv rented unit beach toys fully equipped kitchen washer dryer condo complex walking distance perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This was our first trip to the Caymans and our accommodations couldn’t have been better. Ground level unit takes you right onto the sand through the screened in porch. Most of the Cayman Cookout events were at the Ritz and we just walked up the beach. Beautifully decorated and very close walking distance to groceries and beverages. Very peaceful part of the beach but close enough to the major hotels if you want to take a short walk for food and/or drinks. Loved everything about our trip.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom021357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEbanks, General Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Many thanks Tom021357 for the share! We look forward to welcoming you back! Until next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

The Casa Caribe is at the best part of 7-Mile beach. It is not crowded and you can choose the sun or shade under the big billowy casuarina trees. Snorkeling out to the reef is a new adventure everyday. Lobsters, turtles and beautiful fish. We stayed in #18 and loved the unit. There is great handicap access too. The unit has a surround sound system, Alexa, an awesome icemaker, high-speed Wi-Fi and all the kitchen stuff that you would need. And if you want to do laundry, you have a washer dryer in the unit. They also have all the beach toys and floats for the kids.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikehagan, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in how you enjoy our boutique condo complex in the “heart” of 7 Mile beach. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Stayed in unit #5 which was very comfortable. Had our own screened porch and patio that led right to the beach. The view was spectacular. Staff very friendly! Shout out to Jean who gave us tips and suggestions for where to go.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grandturkwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEKA, Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and can't wait to have you back. Jean says "Hello"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

You can't get any better than this location on seven mile Beach. The condo we stayed in (# 3) was very big and comfortable with a beautiful screened in porch right on the beach. Loved it here and will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MaryR2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEKA, Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

First night was horrible as we arrived and had rolling blackouts, then the a/c in the unit was broken. After that was fixed everything else was great. This stretch of 7 mile beach is the best by far as it is quite and does not have any crowds at all. You feel like it's a private beach just for you. The water is always 82-83 degrees, crystal clear, and real clean sand. They pick up any tree droppings daily so the beach is always clean. You can see why this is one of the most amazing beaches in the world!!

DO NOT STAY IN UNIT #9. It is very subpar and requires A LOT of work!

We were in Unit #18 which was spacious and VERY well equipped. However, it did not have the best view. Not a big deal to us though as we were in the water through sunset everyday. Owner is very responsive and took care of a/c issue that same night.

The staff is helpful and friendly. We did have one issue with Dolores which when we had to move from unit #18 to unit #9 for the last day she kept hounding us about making sure we returned the luggage cart back to the right place so that she wouldn't have to do it. We were in the process of loading all our bags while she kept telling us this over and over. There were some other minor issues with her, but nothing that ruins a vacation.

Effie is great and responsive in the front desk!

BUT THE BEACH!!!! OMG it is so amazing. Would never hesitate to stay in Casa Caribe and are already planning our return!

Room Tip: Not #9 and the first floor rooms are amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PJR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEKA, Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I will address your constructive criticisms with all concerned, as every one here wants Casa Caribe to be the best.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews