We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
118
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened in porch recommend casa grocery store beach front across the street already planning our return clean sand magic jack casuarina trees cable tv rented unit beach toys fully equipped kitchen washer dryer condo complex walking distance perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Stayed in unit #5 which was very comfortable. Had our own screened porch and patio that led right to the beach. The view was spectacular. Staff very friendly! Shout out to Jean who gave us tips and suggestions for where to go.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grandturkwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEKA, Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and can't wait to have you back. Jean says "Hello"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

You can't get any better than this location on seven mile Beach. The condo we stayed in (# 3) was very big and comfortable with a beautiful screened in porch right on the beach. Loved it here and will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MaryR2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEKA, Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

First night was horrible as we arrived and had rolling blackouts, then the a/c in the unit was broken. After that was fixed everything else was great. This stretch of 7 mile beach is the best by far as it is quite and does not have any crowds at all. You feel like it's a private beach just for you. The water is always 82-83 degrees, crystal clear, and real clean sand. They pick up any tree droppings daily so the beach is always clean. You can see why this is one of the most amazing beaches in the world!!

DO NOT STAY IN UNIT #9. It is very subpar and requires A LOT of work!

We were in Unit #18 which was spacious and VERY well equipped. However, it did not have the best view. Not a big deal to us though as we were in the water through sunset everyday. Owner is very responsive and took care of a/c issue that same night.

The staff is helpful and friendly. We did have one issue with Dolores which when we had to move from unit #18 to unit #9 for the last day she kept hounding us about making sure we returned the luggage cart back to the right place so that she wouldn't have to do it. We were in the process of loading all our bags while she kept telling us this over and over. There were some other minor issues with her, but nothing that ruins a vacation.

Effie is great and responsive in the front desk!

BUT THE BEACH!!!! OMG it is so amazing. Would never hesitate to stay in Casa Caribe and are already planning our return!

Room Tip: Not #9 and the first floor rooms are amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PJR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEKA, Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I will address your constructive criticisms with all concerned, as every one here wants Casa Caribe to be the best.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This is a gem on the beach. The photos I took were simply amazing, as this place is in the heart of seven mile beach and walking distance to all areas on the strip. The weather was superb. The unit was immaculate. The grounds are kept up daily and well maintained. The people are very very nice and all that we encountered have nice people skills. Always ensuring you have everything you need.

Room Tip: Yes, stay in ANY room, you will not go wrong!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEKA, General Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you and am happy that you had a wonderful time with us ! Can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We were a group of 3 couples who have traveled together before and rented unit 18 at Casa Caribe. There were 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. This might have been the best financial bargain we got in out 10 days. The room was spotless, well equipped and roomy enough for 3 adult couples weren't bumping into each other. One of the highlights was the screened in porch that was like the rest of the unit, clean and roomy.

Room Tip: If you compare the price of this unit with just about anything else on the island you'll feel you made a great choice. ANY room works.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nlyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEKA, Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your review and can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews