We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$378
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$378
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Trip.com
US$378
US$281
View deal
SAVE US$97
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
PricelineUS$314
Hotels.comUS$378
Orbitz.comUS$378
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,123)
Filter reviews
2,123 results
Traveller rating
1,305
622
134
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,305
622
134
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street fish tacos beach chairs yogurt grand cayman westin hotel sister property small kitchen continental breakfast liquor store minute walk on site restaurant one bedroom suite governor's beach nice pool full kitchen public beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,123 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel is by far number one in my book. You can’t beat the rates for what they have to offer. Live music occasionally with dinner, food that will knock your socks off and just a short walk (3 minutes) to beach across the street at the Westin.

What makes this place so great is obviously the staff! They go out of their way to satisfy which keeps me coming back a few times per year. The hotel manager really goes the extra mile as well as the front desk with their big smiles and their genuine attitude. You won’t regret staying here! I’ve attached a few photos of the beach just steps away at the Westin!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank brandonp623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 February 2020

Brandon, we can't think of a more wonderful review for the Sunshine Suites Resort, and we want to thank you for taking the time to share your five-star rating. It's wonderful to know that your stay was enhanced by our delicious dining, convenient setting, unparalleled service, terrific amenities, and unbeatable value. Reviews like yours help other guests discover us and enjoy peaceful, refreshing getaways and we hope you'll be back soon for another memorable getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

My wife and I spent 8 days at the Sunshine Suites this past Jan for our 20th wedding anniversary. We had originally book at the Westin hotel, which is located 5 min across the street on the beach. The Westin was considerable more ...so we decided to look at the Sunshine ...given that it's a sister property. So glad we did! As a sister property, you have full access to the Westin including beach area, chairs, workout room..etc. It's included in the $35 per day resort fee. Westin guest pay the same resort fee. Plus you can charge to your room at the Sunshine ...at the Westin. From the moment we arrived, we knew we made the right choice. Extremely friendly staff. Pauline ....you were awesome helping me navigate the trip/decision. Thanks for all your help. Hotel grounds are very well kept, pool is awesome ...the the Sunshine Grill is really a hidden secret on the island. Amazing food! Great bar! Several large TV's for sports. We had the fish tacos 4 times during our stay. We had room 122..which was on the ground floor, 20 seconds from Sunshine Grill. Room was so much bigger and better then what we would have had at the Westin. The suite had a full kitchen, separate living room with TV and bedroom with TV. Perfect for us. The walk from our hotel room to the beach was 5 min. Liquor store, convenient store 3 min way ....on your way to Westin. THANKS for an amazing stay ...so appreciate everything. Especially the ice machine by the pool ...where you can fill up cooler every day:) We will be back!

Room tip: Room 122 was perfect
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 February 2020

We can't think of a more wonderful review, Joe, and I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Reviews like yours help other guests discover us and enjoy peaceful, refreshing getaways! It's delightful to know that you enjoyed our spacious, well-appointed accommodations, incredible location, delicious dining, top-notch amenities, and unparalleled service. Pauline, especially, will be excited about your feedback. We appreciate you spending your special anniversary celebration with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sunshine Suites Resort for another memorable getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

ANOTHER FABULOUS VACATION AT SUNSHINE SUITES
SUNSHINE SUITES home away from home
I have stayed at Sunshine Suites for several years and still love it.
The employees at Sunshine Suites are helpful and friendly.
Kristina and Monica at the front desk are exceptional.
Very friendly, always smiling, and very helpful going above and beyond their duties. Both girls are major assets to Sunshine Suites. helping to make our stay even more enjoyable. It was truly an amazing experience. I look forward to returning to this property once again.
A special thanks to Kristina the front desk so much to make our stay so memorable!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alicheva9922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 February 2020

Some guests feel like family, and we're so excited to learn that our beautiful resort and exceptional staff continue to exceed your expectations. Monica and Kristina, especially, will be delighted by your praise. Thank you for your loyalty and for your wonderful five-star rating. We're already looking forward to your next visit to the Sunshine Suites Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Food at sunshine was amazing and one of the best we had on the island.
will tell my friends to visit for sure and I will visit back the place again on my next trip
Food quality and drinks very refreshing and the server was very friendly

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Starling22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

It's delightful to hear that our Sunshine Grill impressed you and that our delicious cuisine and terrific staff exceeded your expectations! Reviews like yours help other guests discover us and enjoy delicious, relaxing meals. We're excited to welcome you back to the Sunshine Suites Resort the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for our 44th wedding anniversary. The food and staff were great very helpful and friendly. Did a tour of the island,with Webster tours it was beautiful.Free continental breakfast. The best WiFi ever.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank TsRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

We're honored that you chose to spend your special anniversary celebration with us, and thrilled that your stay exceeded your expectations! Thank you for sharing your five-star rating for the Sunshine Suites Resort. We'd love to welcome you back soon for another memorable getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews