We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,959)
Filter reviews
1,959 results
Traveller rating
1,209
574
124
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
574
124
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill across the street beach chairs fish tacos yogurt grand cayman westin hotel continental breakfast hard boiled eggs stove top small kitchen liquor store sister property minute walk full size fridge on site restaurant one bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,959 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed at Sunshine Suites week of June 9-16. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was very good. Staff was friendly. Room was cleaned everyday. Grounds impeccable. would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sooner72011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Wow, we are so encouraged by your glowing review. Our staff works very hard to ensure each guest’s stay is exemplary, and it’s wonderful that you found it so. Please allow us to welcome you back to the Sunshine Suites Resort for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had such a great time last October, that we decided to come back and bring along my sister-in-law and her husband. I bought 2 Getaways from Interval to accommodate the two parties. I always read the fine print when booking rooms, so I was full aware of the daily charges. In Grand Cayman, it is normal to expect energy charges/fees. Once again, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We were located on the same floor, making it convenient to visit back and forth. Food was always great at the Sunshine Grill and the amenities offered at the resort, free of charge, are nice to take advantage of. It's only a free shuttle to the beach where you can enjoy all the amenities of the Westin for Sunshine Suites price. We will be back, perhaps with more friends or family.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janie4359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We cherish our returning guests, and we are so glad that you were able to show your sister-in-law and her husband all the wonderful amenities that make Sunshine Suites Resort a favorite spot. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another stay, perhaps with more family and friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This place had all the basics: pool, restaurant, breakfast. The staff there is amazing. It’s a standard hotel. The location is perfect if you want to be on the Seven Mile Beach. The beach is right across from the hotel. You cross the street and can use all the amenities from the Hyatt, for half the price. Honestly, don’t stay at the Hyatt if you’re remotely good looking. Some(not all) but some of the male staff were kinda creeps. I don’t want to feel uncomfortable cause I’m wearing shorts walking around the hotel. On the opposite end of that tho, the beach staff they have(the ones helping with chairs and umbrellas and drink orders) they are amazing! Super nice, funny, kind. So again, stay at Sunshine Suites FOR SURE and use the Hyatt amenities.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank elijahjustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We appreciate the glowing words! We also feel the Sunshine Suites Resort is located in an ideal spot, and the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort amenities definitely add to the experience. The beach staff is always ready to help make your visit memorable. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

As always Karen and her team in the Sunshine Cafe provided me with fantastic customer service. They could not do enough to ensure that i was looked after very well.It has become like a home from home for me and that is down to the way that the staff treat me. The cleaning ladies are also very lovely people and recognise me and welcome me every time I stay there.

Room Tip: At Sunshine Suites you have full access to the Westin Hotel across the road and right on the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ej3588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We want you to feel that the Sunshine Suites Resort is your home away from home. Karen’s team in Sunshine Cafe make it a point to make sure all your needs are met! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you appreciate our excellent customer service. Our housekeeping staff is top-notch and we will all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Best fish tacos on Cayman. Great setting by resort pool. Excellent service staff. Best of Cayman by land. Cheers! Breakfast lunch or dinner..does not disappoint. Full bar too. No liquor Sunday just FYI....

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BeachSeekerOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

As an experienced Beach Seeker, you seem to have found a winner at the Sunshine Suites Resort. Our food is just one of the many things our guests like to rave about. Our excellent service staff will be anxious to welcome you back on your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews