We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,952)
Filter reviews
1,952 results
Traveller rating
1,202
574
124
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
574
124
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill across the street beach chairs fish tacos yogurt grand cayman westin hotel continental breakfast hard boiled eggs stove top small kitchen sister property liquor store minute walk full size fridge on site restaurant one bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,952 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This was our first time staying here and we were very pleased with the room and the staff that worked here. Any time we needed something, it was addressed quickly. Note, the only problem we had was a room that was 55 degrees when we checked in. They had someone there quickly to fix it. Any other questions we had or wanted (more towels, where's the ice machine etc) were quickly addressed. Rooms were clean and bright. Housekeeping staff very friendly! It's only a short walk across the street to get to the beach. Yes, you are not on the beach, but you aren't paying for that luxury either. The only thing I was missing was a lanai and a safe in the room. You can, however, get a safe in the office for your use. A complete matching set of silverware and dishes would be nice, too. It didn't bother us though. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janie4359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for choosing the Sunshine Suites Resort for your island vacation. We are happy to hear you had comfortable and wonderful stay here. Our team will be thrilled to know that their attentive service was something that stood out to you. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you through our doors again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Stayed for 1 week with 2 friends, a girls vacation.Loved this place, stayed on the ground floor, plenty of room for the 3 of us, very clean and had everything we needed, staff were friendly and helpful . The free daily breakfast was great for us, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, eggs, cereal, pastries and waffle maker, tea, coffee and juice.There is a small strip mall around the corner that has everything, liquor store,mini mart and several restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed Legends bar, awesome food very reasonably priced and Happy Hour everyday, $ 4.00 drinks and the best margaritas I have had , staff were super efficient and friendly. Beach is a 5 minute walk away across the street through the Westin lobby. I wish I was there now

Room Tip: We enjoyed ground floor, nice to sit out in the chairs outside our room in the evenings
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank novagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your vacation was. We are happy you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay and found our staff so helpful. We hope you'll think of us at the Sunshine Suites Resort for your next girls getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Really Enjoyed the sunshine suites ! Even tho not on the beach, beach access was across the street using the Westin’s amenities. Sunshine rooms are clean and pleasant. Beds comfy and fluffy pillows!
Sunshine Customer service cannot be beat!
Upon check in, we were greeted with a smile and taken care of by Renoir as if we were his family! He couldn’t do enough for us!! He facilitated our check in, even tho we were an hour early...Any time we needed an extra something, a towel, a pan or any request...bam!! Renoir made it happen almost instantly! We are very gracious!
The morning breakfast was also very good! From coffee to hardboiled eggs to fresh waffles n yogurt we were Thankful we did not have to go far for food to start the day!
I️ would sum this experience up as this being a great find that we would absolutely come back to and recommend!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dolphinsmile27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We could not be more pleased to learn that you had an outstanding time here at the Sunshine Suites Resort. Thank you so much for your wonderful praise for our resort as well as for Renoir's exceptional service. He will be flattered by your kind mention. We are thrilled that your trip has inspired you to return and we hope it’s soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Great rooms! Great price! We loved it! Very clean and comfortable! The hotel restaurant The Sunshine Grill is great too! Best food we have had on island and the prices are very reasonable. While we had dinner or lunch people from all over the island were coming in.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marathondoctorjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for the kind compliments, we are pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations! Our team at the Sunshine Grill will be excited to hear your rave reviews over their dishes. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sunshine Suites Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Prior to booking this resort for our week stay in mid-October I read all of the rave reviews which were so accurate. We arrived at the resort and were assigned a nice updated room (128) on the ground floor which also had a garden and pool view. Sunshine Suites went out of their way by writing a hand written Happy Anniversary note and a complimentary run cake!

All of the resort personnel are so nice they always are cordial, greet you with a smile and seem to enjoy working at this property.

Our room was perfect, bed was very comfortable and the A/C was as cold as we desired! There is an ice machine centrally located which is something I was unsure of prior to arriving.

The morning continental breakfast is actually very good. Quality coffee, cold juice (fresh oj and always one other type) milk, varied fruit usually (always bananas and orange slices) sometimes fruit cocktail, varied yogurt, cereals, waffles, hard boiled eggs, varied bread and pastries. The restaurant is open for other full type breakfasts but we enjoyed the free continental that was offered daily.

The restaurant is outstanding! We are here much more than we thought we would but truly they have a great menu that we just kept exploring. Everything we ordered was so good we kept going back! The night before our check out we had the egg rolls for an appetizer and they were so good I had to place a pick-up order for my wife to eat for a lunch on the way to the airport!

The location is across the street from the Westin but its a short walk to the beach to enjoy the best beach resort in Grand Cayman. The only comparable property is the Ritz. The will shuttle you over there if you desire but it was such a short walk we passed on the shuttle.

Overall a great experience, we would not hesitate to stay here again!

Thanks Sunshine Suites!!

Room Tip: ground floor with a great view of the pool and grounds
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

We always love to hear when a guest is fully satisfied with their stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. We are just thrilled you enjoyed our property, accommodations, and dining at Sunshine Grill. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Sunshine Suites Resort, and we hope you'll visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews