We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago to Cayman Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunshine Suites Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Every year for the last seven years we have traveled to Cayman Island and stay at the Sunshine Suites, this resort is so Clean, the Rooms, the Grounds, the Pool and the restaurant, (The Sunshine Grill), probably the best food on the Island, you also get a continental breakfast, better than most. Beach is across the street (7 Mile Beach) and you can use the pools and beach chairs at the WESTIN.Most of all the workers at the Sunshine Resort are very polite and helpfull.
paapjoesuba

Room Tip: Room 222, has a Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papajoesuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your loyalty to the Sunshine Suites Resort, it is always a pleasure to see you year after year. We are pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed our property as well as the services and amenities that we offer. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,818 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

This was our first time staying here and we were very pleased with the room and the staff that worked here. Any time we needed something, it was addressed quickly. Note, the only problem we had was a room that was 55 degrees when we checked in. They had someone there quickly to fix it. Any other questions we had or wanted (more towels, where's the ice machine etc) were quickly addressed. Rooms were clean and bright. Housekeeping staff very friendly! It's only a short walk across the street to get to the beach. Yes, you are not on the beach, but you aren't paying for that luxury either. The only thing I was missing was a lanai and a safe in the room. You can, however, get a safe in the office for your use. A complete matching set of silverware and dishes would be nice, too. It didn't bother us though. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janie4359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for choosing the Sunshine Suites Resort for your island vacation. We are happy to hear you had comfortable and wonderful stay here. Our team will be thrilled to know that their attentive service was something that stood out to you. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you through our doors again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Stayed for 1 week with 2 friends, a girls vacation.Loved this place, stayed on the ground floor, plenty of room for the 3 of us, very clean and had everything we needed, staff were friendly and helpful . The free daily breakfast was great for us, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, eggs, cereal, pastries and waffle maker, tea, coffee and juice.There is a small strip mall around the corner that has everything, liquor store,mini mart and several restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed Legends bar, awesome food very reasonably priced and Happy Hour everyday, $ 4.00 drinks and the best margaritas I have had , staff were super efficient and friendly. Beach is a 5 minute walk away across the street through the Westin lobby. I wish I was there now

Room Tip: We enjoyed ground floor, nice to sit out in the chairs outside our room in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank novagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your vacation was. We are happy you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay and found our staff so helpful. We hope you'll think of us at the Sunshine Suites Resort for your next girls getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Really Enjoyed the sunshine suites ! Even tho not on the beach, beach access was across the street using the Westin’s amenities. Sunshine rooms are clean and pleasant. Beds comfy and fluffy pillows!
Sunshine Customer service cannot be beat!
Upon check in, we were greeted with a smile and taken care of by Renoir as if we were his family! He couldn’t do enough for us!! He facilitated our check in, even tho we were an hour early...Any time we needed an extra something, a towel, a pan or any request...bam!! Renoir made it happen almost instantly! We are very gracious!
The morning breakfast was also very good! From coffee to hardboiled eggs to fresh waffles n yogurt we were Thankful we did not have to go far for food to start the day!
I️ would sum this experience up as this being a great find that we would absolutely come back to and recommend!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dolphinsmile27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We could not be more pleased to learn that you had an outstanding time here at the Sunshine Suites Resort. Thank you so much for your wonderful praise for our resort as well as for Renoir's exceptional service. He will be flattered by your kind mention. We are thrilled that your trip has inspired you to return and we hope it’s soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Great rooms! Great price! We loved it! Very clean and comfortable! The hotel restaurant The Sunshine Grill is great too! Best food we have had on island and the prices are very reasonable. While we had dinner or lunch people from all over the island were coming in.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marathondoctorjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for the kind compliments, we are pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations! Our team at the Sunshine Grill will be excited to hear your rave reviews over their dishes. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sunshine Suites Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,390 reviews
1.5 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
552 reviews
30.2 km away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,456 reviews
0.3 km away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
462 reviews
2.7 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman
Margaritaville Beach Resort Gran...
#9 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Suites Resort

Address: 1465 Esterley Tibbetts Highway, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: €238 - €397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Suites Resort offers the best in affordable boutique lodging. We're a short walk from the sparkling ocean waters and white sand of Grand Cayman's famous Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy the convenience of our prime location near dozens of shops, restaurants and activities. Our amenities include free continental breakfast and wireless internet. In addition, Guests enjoy the amenities at our neighboring sister property on Seven Mile Beach including charging privileges to your hotel room: Use of the beach, beach chairs and towels, Beach Ambassadors to service your needs and assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Fitness Center and spa. We offer our guests high end accommodations, excellent services and convenience at affordable prices. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a warm and friendly team awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Sunshine Suites Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands - Seven Mile Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing