We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property and restaurant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunshine Suites Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Prior to booking this resort for our week stay in mid-October I read all of the rave reviews which were so accurate. We arrived at the resort and were assigned a nice updated room (128) on the ground floor which also had a garden and pool view. Sunshine Suites went out of their way by writing a hand written Happy Anniversary note and a complimentary run cake!

All of the resort personnel are so nice they always are cordial, greet you with a smile and seem to enjoy working at this property.

Our room was perfect, bed was very comfortable and the A/C was as cold as we desired! There is an ice machine centrally located which is something I was unsure of prior to arriving.

The morning continental breakfast is actually very good. Quality coffee, cold juice (fresh oj and always one other type) milk, varied fruit usually (always bananas and orange slices) sometimes fruit cocktail, varied yogurt, cereals, waffles, hard boiled eggs, varied bread and pastries. The restaurant is open for other full type breakfasts but we enjoyed the free continental that was offered daily.

The restaurant is outstanding! We are here much more than we thought we would but truly they have a great menu that we just kept exploring. Everything we ordered was so good we kept going back! The night before our check out we had the egg rolls for an appetizer and they were so good I had to place a pick-up order for my wife to eat for a lunch on the way to the airport!

The location is across the street from the Westin but its a short walk to the beach to enjoy the best beach resort in Grand Cayman. The only comparable property is the Ritz. The will shuttle you over there if you desire but it was such a short walk we passed on the shuttle.

Overall a great experience, we would not hesitate to stay here again!

Thanks Sunshine Suites!!

Room Tip: ground floor with a great view of the pool and grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

We always love to hear when a guest is fully satisfied with their stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. We are just thrilled you enjoyed our property, accommodations, and dining at Sunshine Grill. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Sunshine Suites Resort, and we hope you'll visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights in late October. The ground floor room was clean, comfortable and well serviced.

It had a fridge, small stove, microwave and flat screen tv, as well as a/c and fan.

The bed was king size, with soft topper, and the room was well insulated: I didn't hear my neighbors nor the folk upstairs.

The downsides: the extractor fan in the bathroom was noisy, and even when not switched on, it made a sucking noise. Outside the room was a smoking location, with an ashtray on the wall, so smokers often congregated there to dispose of their ash and butts. Apart from those, I had no complaints. The restaurant was good, the rates were attractive in the low season, and the staff helpful.

Breakfast is provided, but owing to strict dietary constraints I was unable to eat much of the food. On offer were tea, coffee, juice, pastries, toast, cereal, hard boiled eggs, bananas, waffles and yogurts with cranberries.

The outside seating area for breakfast is pleasant when it's not raining. The good quality infusion teas were appreciated.

Resort fees are applied to all hotels in Cayman and this covers the pool, towels, shuttle bus to the sister resort and diving gear facilities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Spincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Sunshine Suites Resort, and we appreciate the level of detail that you've shared regarding our accommodations and amenities. It made us happy to read that your overall stay was comfortable and quite enjoyable. We hope you'll think of us again the next time your travels bring you to Grand Cayman!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This review will be all good, nothing negative to say about Sunshine Suites. Booked this after looking at reviews on tripadvisor which were all good. This resort is owned by the Westin Hotel which is just across the road. The Westin is more of a luxury hotel with more facilities and positioned on the best part of seven mile beach. They have a lovely pool, lovely outdoor furniture, great gym, sauna etc. etc.
You can have all this when you stay at the Sunshine Suites, at a fraction of the cost of the Westin. By staying at the S.S. you also have the advantage of having a full kitchen so you can prepare your own food if you wish as eating out in G.C. is very expensive. They also provide a complimentary continental breakfast between 6-30 and 9-30, here you can get toast, waffles, boiled eggs, pastries and buns, cereals,fruit, tea, coffee and juices. This would cost you $10 per person over at the Westin. They also have a very good grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner which is very good. All the staff are very friendly and cheerful and provide an excellent service.
If we go back to G.C. we would not contemplate another hotel as with this one you get two for the price of one. Book this with confidence.

Room Tip: If you are have a hire car and going to different beaches you are allowed to take beach towels and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HAPPYTRAVELLERS55_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for providing such a candid review of our offerings here at the Sunshine Suites Resort. We are delighted you had such a great stay and appreciated the perk of having free breakfast, apartment-style amenities and access to our sister property. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest, and we can't wait for your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The staff at the Sunshine Suites were definitely the highlight of my stay. The service is absolutely impeccable, with the most attentive staff I have ever experienced and so many personal touches added to my stay that I felt really pampered! Would definitely recommend it for anyone who's in for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiffanymedalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keira S, Front Office Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Medalla

It was a pleasure to have you here with us. We appreciate your comments and we value them. We hope to have you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Love this place! Clean rooms comfy beds awesome grab and go breakfast. For a small fee you have access to all the westin facilities! Perfect location with grocery store liquor store and convenient store all in walking distance! Will be back for Christmas 2017 can't wait!!!!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank peedee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for sharing how much you loved staying here at the Sunshine Suites Resort. We are delighted you appreciated all that our resort has to offer. We can’t wait to welcome you back during the holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,391 reviews
1.5 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
558 reviews
30.1 km away
Compass Point Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,738 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,464 reviews
2.7 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman
Margaritaville Beach Resort Gran...
#9 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Suites Resort

Address: 1465 Esterley Tibbetts Highway, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: €239 - €398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Suites Resort offers the best in affordable boutique lodging. We're a short walk from the sparkling ocean waters and white sand of Grand Cayman's famous Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy the convenience of our prime location near dozens of shops, restaurants and activities. Our amenities include free continental breakfast and wireless internet. In addition, Guests enjoy the amenities at our neighboring sister property on Seven Mile Beach including charging privileges to your hotel room: Use of the beach, beach chairs and towels, Beach Ambassadors to service your needs and assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Fitness Center and spa. We offer our guests high end accommodations, excellent services and convenience at affordable prices. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a warm and friendly team awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Sunshine Suites Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands - Seven Mile Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing