We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,959)
Filter reviews
1,959 results
Traveller rating
1,209
574
124
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
574
124
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill across the street beach chairs fish tacos yogurt grand cayman westin hotel continental breakfast hard boiled eggs stove top small kitchen liquor store sister property minute walk full size fridge on site restaurant one bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,959 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights in late October. The ground floor room was clean, comfortable and well serviced.

It had a fridge, small stove, microwave and flat screen tv, as well as a/c and fan.

The bed was king size, with soft topper, and the room was well insulated: I didn't hear my neighbors nor the folk upstairs.

The downsides: the extractor fan in the bathroom was noisy, and even when not switched on, it made a sucking noise. Outside the room was a smoking location, with an ashtray on the wall, so smokers often congregated there to dispose of their ash and butts. Apart from those, I had no complaints. The restaurant was good, the rates were attractive in the low season, and the staff helpful.

Breakfast is provided, but owing to strict dietary constraints I was unable to eat much of the food. On offer were tea, coffee, juice, pastries, toast, cereal, hard boiled eggs, bananas, waffles and yogurts with cranberries.

The outside seating area for breakfast is pleasant when it's not raining. The good quality infusion teas were appreciated.

Resort fees are applied to all hotels in Cayman and this covers the pool, towels, shuttle bus to the sister resort and diving gear facilities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Spincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Sunshine Suites Resort, and we appreciate the level of detail that you've shared regarding our accommodations and amenities. It made us happy to read that your overall stay was comfortable and quite enjoyable. We hope you'll think of us again the next time your travels bring you to Grand Cayman!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This review will be all good, nothing negative to say about Sunshine Suites. Booked this after looking at reviews on tripadvisor which were all good. This resort is owned by the Westin Hotel which is just across the road. The Westin is more of a luxury hotel with more facilities and positioned on the best part of seven mile beach. They have a lovely pool, lovely outdoor furniture, great gym, sauna etc. etc.
You can have all this when you stay at the Sunshine Suites, at a fraction of the cost of the Westin. By staying at the S.S. you also have the advantage of having a full kitchen so you can prepare your own food if you wish as eating out in G.C. is very expensive. They also provide a complimentary continental breakfast between 6-30 and 9-30, here you can get toast, waffles, boiled eggs, pastries and buns, cereals,fruit, tea, coffee and juices. This would cost you $10 per person over at the Westin. They also have a very good grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner which is very good. All the staff are very friendly and cheerful and provide an excellent service.
If we go back to G.C. we would not contemplate another hotel as with this one you get two for the price of one. Book this with confidence.

Room Tip: If you are have a hire car and going to different beaches you are allowed to take beach towels and beach chairs with you.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HAPPYTRAVELLERS55_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for providing such a candid review of our offerings here at the Sunshine Suites Resort. We are delighted you had such a great stay and appreciated the perk of having free breakfast, apartment-style amenities and access to our sister property. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest, and we can't wait for your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The staff at the Sunshine Suites were definitely the highlight of my stay. The service is absolutely impeccable, with the most attentive staff I have ever experienced and so many personal touches added to my stay that I felt really pampered! Would definitely recommend it for anyone who's in for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiffanymedalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keira S, Front Office Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Medalla

It was a pleasure to have you here with us. We appreciate your comments and we value them. We hope to have you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Love this place! Clean rooms comfy beds awesome grab and go breakfast. For a small fee you have access to all the westin facilities! Perfect location with grocery store liquor store and convenient store all in walking distance! Will be back for Christmas 2017 can't wait!!!!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank peedee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for sharing how much you loved staying here at the Sunshine Suites Resort. We are delighted you appreciated all that our resort has to offer. We can’t wait to welcome you back during the holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We have stayed several times at Sunshine Resort and find it a good location to be although it is not a beach property. Guests do have access to the best beach by using the sister property the Westin across the street but watch out for the traffic its fast. Do eat at the grill as it has the best burgers on the island.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdw148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your loyalty to the Sunshine Suites Resort. We are just thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found our burgers at the Sunshine Grill to be the best! We are grateful for your comments, and look forward to welcoming you through our doors again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews